Miss Murche June 2018
Perfect holiday for a very reasonable price. Will recommend to friends and family. Can't wait for my next holiday with Classic Cottages.
Miss Penter June 2018
Seaview is a stunning location, and this cottage is both on the beach and backs onto a lovely field. However, the interior needed a lot of work to bring it up to the standard I would expect (a lot of which I believe is planned after my complaint). Maybe you will be lucky and it will have been done if you visit! Classic Cottages have more than one office and this leads to an inconsistent service. They have not responded in a satisfactory way to my complaint.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're grateful that you've taken the time to give the property a review, despite your thoughts on the interior and our service. We're really sorry if we've 'dropped the ball' at all in responding to your emails; we do have a local office on the Isle of Wight and our overwhelming feedback is that this helps to improve our service to guests staying there and we're sorry if you haven't found this. It is our local team who contacted you directly and arranged a partial refund in light of your complaint regarding the freezer. Classic Cottages
Mrs Fox September 2017
Lovely base to explore the island from,loads of lovely walks and the beach at puckpool is beautiful, with added bonus of a great cafe.
Mrs Trotter August 2017
A great place wonderfully peaceful and great views easy access to beaches just love this place.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.