Park Lodge Annexe is located a short distance from the beaches and amusements of Shanklin seafront.
Spacious sitting-room with plenty of soft seating.
The master bedroom.
The kitchen with dining-area for four people.
Another shot of the master bedroom.
The sitting-room.
The shower cubicle is on its own, and the WC and wash-basin is next door.
Bunk-beds in the family room.
The family bathroom.
Courtyard area with bistro table.
Nearby Shanklin seafront is a short walk away.
Views across the English Channel from the cliff path.
The annexe comes with one parking space. Additional spaces are available on the street.
Shanklin beach is a mixture of stone and sand.
The coastal paths along the seafront stretch from Shanklin for many miles in both directions.
Beautifully decorated throughout.
The seafront towards the nearby seaside town of Sandown.

Park Lodge Annexe

3720

Shanklin / Sleeps 5 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £425

October 2019

This was our second visit here - we loved it so much the first time around and have just had another lovely holiday! It is very spacious (except for the childrens' room, but that is very snug and all the children seem to love it), with plenty of room in the kitchen and also in the sitting room for children to play with their toys. A selection of games and books was provided. The location was perfect - a few minutes walk from the top overlooking the sea, also close to a supermarket. It was great to be able to park on the drive, and my husband was also thrilled that he could charge our electric car, which had it's first visit to the island!


September 2019

Best location to stay. Beach 5 mins away and the town 10 mins. Perfect :)


August 2019

Our stay was excellent, couldn't recommend it more. We're seriously thinking about booking again for next year.


June 2019

A fabulous Holiday rental. We have become 'Staycation' experts since Ollie 'the westie' arrived in our lives four years ago and cant express in words how fabulous the Annex is, its our favourite holiday and we look forward to returning there next year. The Annex is very well thought out and has everything for a great holiday, the outside space is great and the owners Brian and Kathy go out of their way to welcome us.


September 2018

Photos on the Web site looked beautiful but when we arrived we both agreed the pictures actually didn't do the annex justice it was stunning. Could not fault the accommodation or the owners. You have everything you could need a lovely welcome pack and the owners very helpful and thoughful. It's a beautiful stunning place to stay.


September 2018

Excellent accommodation and close to all amenities, ideally situated to Shanklin esplanade.


August 2018

Fantastic property. Comfortable and well equipped. Great location with easy access to Shanklin town and seafront (the lift to the esplanade being less than 5 mins walk). The owners are very friendly and helpful, too. Access to a SkyQ minibox was also a nice surprise.


June 2018

An excellent holiday property. Very well thought out, well equipped,comfortable, couldnt fault it at all and best of all pet friendly.


May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. The owners have thought of everything for their guests. Lovely and spacious. Would highly recommend and hopefully return in the future.


May 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Park Lodge Annexe. The welcome hamper containing small essentials such as milk, tea (and a lovely box of chocolates) were a pleasant surprise! The owners were very friendly and helpful and took great care to make our stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be recommending the cottage to our friends.


March 2018

This is a really nice place to stay and is well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday.


February 2018

Great place to stay in a great location


September 2017

Beautiful property in an excellent location, very comfortable and well equipped. Owners were friendly and helpful.


August 2017

Very spacious and well equipped appartment. A home from home and in a great location for walking into Shanklin for dinner or down to the beach.


July 2017

An ideal property to stay out whilst staying in Shanklin, perfect location, clean, tidy & extremely spacious. The owners have thought about everything a real home from home.


July 2017

We loved this cottage. It is so close to the beach and shops. The cottage is very spacious and we could not think of anything to improve it. we will be back again next year.


June 2017

Because of the problems raised regarding steep steps to get in, below ground level and the awful prevailing bad smell, I've had to give 3*. I was tempted to put 2 but the property has large kitchen and lounge, is clean and modern

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Park Lodge Annexe. It is a lower ground floor apartment as detailed, but we'll look at ways to make the access a little clearer in our description. We were sorry to hear that you noticed a smell, we've investigated further but haven't been able to identify anything unusual - thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2017

A great property in a super location . I wouldn't hesitate to book this property again, we loved our holiday on the IOW.


April 2017

Excellent location, a few minutes away from the cliff top and sea front. We had a lovely holiday in this comfortable and well-equipped property.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.