A wonderful place to relax and look over the Solent, with double opening doors onto the balcony.
Open plan kitchen/dining-room with doors opening onto the front balcony.
Seaview beach is ideal for swimming with shallow waters making it perfect for young children.
The living-room fills the whole top floor of Mariners with stunning sea views.
Front aspect of Mariners, just steps away from the seafront.
Lovely light bedroom with a sea view.
Double bedroom on the ground floor.
Master suite with doors out to rear balcony and lovely views over the Seaview Nature Reserve.
One of the three clean, modern bathrooms.
Relax with your afternoon tea after a day on the beach.
The dining-table extends to incorporate all guests when at full capacity.
Beautiful beach fronted home on the Seaview Duver.
Lower ground spacious twin bedroom.
It's just a short walk along the seafront into Seaview village.

Mariners

3719

Seaview / Sleeps 10 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £891

September 2019

Lovely home to enjoy the views. The family enjoyed watching all the boats going past . Very relaxing and great location in a lovely village. Can recommend Lily's cafe, The Old Fort, the Barracks for breakfast and the boathouse Also the local children'spark at Puckpool Park is amazing for little ones! And is free of you choose to walk :) Overall a fantastic holiday home and would recommend as it had a spacious feel. Totally recommend!


August 2019

Can't fault the location and the view, the interior needs a revamp and better fixtures and fittings and a dam good clean, would then be a perfect holiday experience. We thought we were paying for a "John Lewis" experience but it turned out to be more "Primark"!3 stars could easily become 5 with more attention to detail and better cleaners!!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Mariners - we're really sorry to hear that sadly the property hadn't quite met your expectations on this occasion. Your thoughts have been forwarded to our colleagues on the Island for their attention and we'll ensure that these issues are addressed as soon as possible. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2019

As a family of seven adults we recently stayed for a week at Mariners. This property is amazing! Mariners is clean, well equipped across three levels, with 5 spacious bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, large kitchen diner and a top floor sitting area with veranda. The property overlooks the sea and a beautiful quiet safe beach. We spent our time on the beach and discovering the charming Seaview village with its quaint shops and pubs as well as the rest of the island. We would highly recommend this property and have already booked it again for next year.


June 2019

Fantastic property in a cracking location. All the facilities were excellent. Property was to a high standard of cleanliness throughout. The lounge area was stunning and the views unbelievable. We all had such a relaxing time made all the more so by this property. I highly recommend this property to all.


May 2019

Photos give a different perspective of the cottage. It would be very difficult to have 10 adults at the cottage, one of toilets were not working so we need to contact office who did not reply but sent a maintenance man to sort it out without notice; ground floor is quite narrow and not spacious as looks like in photos. Cleaness of the cottage was poor. Although in office they were helpful and print one document I needed it. Location is amazing. It would be great also if they provide some minimal things for first hours, such toilette paper, etc

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you had some problems on arrival and that you didn't get the message we left about the handyman visiting; signal can be patchy on the island so we can only apologise for this not coming through. We were glad that the team in our Seaview office were able to help - thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and we'll certainly take a look to see if the photos could be improved. Classic Cottages


May 2019

House is in an excellent position overlooking the sea and beach. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Equipment is very basic and minimal

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Mariners. We're really pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful location and the lovely views across the Solent. We're sorry to hear that you noticed a few issues with the cleanliness and equipment and we'll certainly be following this up with the owner and housekeeper. Bryony, Customer Support


April 2019

Loved the location and views over to Portsmouth Spacious lounge - light and airy


April 2019

Outstanding location and views across the Solent . Well situated for visits across the island and good local pubs and services. The property would benefit from some replenishment of chipped table wear and seating covers.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Mariners. It certainly has a very special position right on the beachfront which we're so pleased you enjoyed. We've noted your comments regarding some items which need a little attention and we've forwarded to the housekeeper and owner - thanks for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support


December 2018

Mariners was perfect for a large family Christmas getaway especially the main living area which was light and airy with fabulous views across Port Solent.


October 2018

Mariners is a spacious, warm and comfortable property. Great access to local amenities and the view of the Solent to Portmouth was an added pleasure.


October 2018

If it was cleaner and had more than one shower, it’d be a FIVE star property!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Mariners - we'll follow up on the cleanliness with the housekeeper. Should you stay in another of our properties in the future, please do contact our Sales team who would be delighted to help find somewhere with more than one shower that would meet your requirements. Kari - Customer Support


September 2018

Lovely location with excellent swimming on the beach immediately across the road at high tide. Comfortable cottage with plenty of space and a short walk into the beautiful village of Seaview with some great little shops, especially the community general store, and a friendly pub with good food at The Old Fort.


September 2018

This property was in the perfect location for us being beach lovers. The upstairs lounge area was lovely with the balcony too.

My advice to people looking to rent is if you are a group of shower loving adults there is only one walk in shower available and for small children the two staircases are quite steep.


August 2018

If you are going to stay here be prepared to be disappointed as cleanliness is not a priority also if you are not in couples you may have to provide your own bed!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you experienced some cleanliness issues - cleanliness should be paramount in a holiday cottage and I know that the Island team have been in touch directly. The property has 4 double bedrooms and 1 twin room (please see the description for full details) - if you're looking for a property with a different mix of bedrooms, please do get in touch with our Sales team. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2018

Fantastic house in an amazing location. Can spend hours on the balcony.


June 2018

From tiny grandchildren right through to grandparents, we all thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Mariners.

The sea and beach couldn't be any closer, it's only a short walk into the lovely village centre of Seaview and the style and cleanliness of the house itself couldn't really be bettered.


May 2018

The position of this cottage is fantastic with far reaching views across to Portsmouth. Always something to watch and enjoy especially the sunsets.


March 2018

Great location, stunning view from the lounge. Nice beach when the tide is out. Pubs, shops and Ryde all within a comfortable walking distance.


September 2017

Great cottage, fantastic views


August 2017

The location and views from this house are fabulous.


June 2017

Over all an excellent stay and an excellent company to make bookings with. An absolutely first class, delightful stay.


April 2017

Beautiful house with a wonderful view over the sea, thank you


April 2017

A delightful property in an exceptional position, overlooking the Solent, providing plenty of interest from passing ships. The walkable eateries were enjoyed, likewise Puckpool Park.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.