Front aspect of Mariners, just steps away from the seafront.
Double bedroom on the ground floor.
A wonderful place to relax and look over the Solent, with double opening doors onto the balcony.
Open plan kitchen/dining-room with doors opening onto the front balcony.
Seaview beach is ideal for swimming with shallow waters making it perfect for young children.
The living-room fills the whole top floor of Mariners with stunning sea views.
One of the three clean, modern bathrooms.
Master suite with doors out to rear balcony and lovely views over the Seaview Nature Reserve.
Lovely light bedroom with a sea view.
Relax with your afternoon tea after a day on the beach.
The dining-table extends to incorporate all guests when at full capacity.
Beautiful beach fronted home on the Seaview Duver.
Lower ground spacious twin bedroom.
It's just a short walk along the seafront into Seaview village.

Mariners

3719

Seaview / Sleeps 10 + cot*

7 Nights from £873 - £2080

October 2018

Mariners is a spacious, warm and comfortable property. Great access to local amenities and the view of the Solent to Portmouth was an added pleasure.


October 2018

If it was cleaner and had more than one shower, it’d be a FIVE star property!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Mariners - we'll follow up on the cleanliness with the housekeeper. Should you stay in another of our properties in the future, please do contact our Sales team who would be delighted to help find somewhere with more than one shower that would meet your requirements. Kari - Customer Support


September 2018

Lovely location with excellent swimming on the beach immediately across the road at high tide. Comfortable cottage with plenty of space and a short walk into the beautiful village of Seaview with some great little shops, especially the community general store, and a friendly pub with good food at The Old Fort.


September 2018

This property was in the perfect location for us being beach lovers. The upstairs lounge area was lovely with the balcony too.

My advice to people looking to rent is if you are a group of shower loving adults there is only one walk in shower available and for small children the two staircases are quite steep.


August 2018

If you are going to stay here be prepared to be disappointed as cleanliness is not a priority also if you are not in couples you may have to provide your own bed!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you experienced some cleanliness issues - cleanliness should be paramount in a holiday cottage and I know that the Island team have been in touch directly. The property has 4 double bedrooms and 1 twin room (please see the description for full details) - if you're looking for a property with a different mix of bedrooms, please do get in touch with our Sales team. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2018

Fantastic house in an amazing location. Can spend hours on the balcony.


June 2018

From tiny grandchildren right through to grandparents, we all thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Mariners.

The sea and beach couldn't be any closer, it's only a short walk into the lovely village centre of Seaview and the style and cleanliness of the house itself couldn't really be bettered.


May 2018

The position of this cottage is fantastic with far reaching views across to Portsmouth. Always something to watch and enjoy especially the sunsets.


March 2018

Great location, stunning view from the lounge. Nice beach when the tide is out. Pubs, shops and Ryde all within a comfortable walking distance.


September 2017

Great cottage, fantastic views


August 2017

The location and views from this house are fabulous.


June 2017

Over all an excellent stay and an excellent company to make bookings with. An absolutely first class, delightful stay.


April 2017

Beautiful house with a wonderful view over the sea, thank you


April 2017

A delightful property in an exceptional position, overlooking the Solent, providing plenty of interest from passing ships. The walkable eateries were enjoyed, likewise Puckpool Park.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.