Welcome to the stunning Mariners, situated along The Duver in Seaview.
What a location to admire every day.
Beautifully furnished.
Gather round the dining table for morning breakfast and admire sea views.
You're situated just steps away from the beach.
The comfortable main bedroom with balcony.
The kitchen/dining room on the ground floor.
Mariners is the perfect place for a relaxing seaside escape.
Plenty of seating across the whole of the first floor with sea and countryside views from either end.
Stunning sea views towards Portsmouth.
The light and spacious sitting-room on the first floor creates a social and relaxing atmosphere for the whole family.
Sit back and relax with your favourite drink in hand while watching the ships sail by.
Good food, good company and sea views!
The Duver beach, right on your door step.
Watch the sun rise and fall from the surrounding views on offer.
The well equipped kitchen.
Grab a bite to eat before heading for a morning swim.
Mariners is a dog friendly property so why not bring your four legged friend along!
The main bedroom leads down to the garden via the balcony.
The balcony over looking the garden.
Grab a magazine or a good book and relax.
The first bedroom to the front of the property showcases sea views.
A good nights sleep is guaranteed.
The second bedroom on the ground floor.
The family bathroom on the ground floor.
The spacious second family bathroom on the ground floor...
...with shower cubicle and bath.
Bedroom four on the ground floor offers twin beds.
The fifth bedroom on the lower ground floor.
The third family bathroom situated on the lower ground floor.
Mariners offers private parking on the driveway for up to three cars.
Enjoy lunch in the garden before heading back to the beach.
The spacious garden.
You're able to reach the garden from the lower ground floor and the ground floor balcony.
Please note there are two levels to the garden.
Seaview offers a local community shop, eateries and shops.
There're plenty of walks for you to explore with your dogs!
The Boat House is a short walk away from Mariners.
Seaview Village.
Admire stunning sunsets from the beach and even from Mariners balcony!
Seagrove Bay.

Mariners

3719

Seaview / Sleeps 10 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £1152

A lovely house with a fantastic view. We really enjoyed our family stay. The location was perfect for the children who just loved spending time on the beach. Will definitely return for another holiday.


This review is currently in moderation.

We all had an excellent stay a family of 5 with 2 children and a dog. The location was excellent, right on the beach with two pubs in walking distance. I would definitely recommend to friends and stay again!


A very clean and well appointed house in a superb location. However as a dog owner we were disappointed that the only access to the garden was through the bedroom and then down steep decking steps which were slippery when wet. We had to use the front door and put her on the lead. We did not feel we could leave her to roam in the garden often out of sight so we had to go down with her. Again there were very steep stairs from the ground floor to the first floor lounge which was a struggle for us and more so for the dog with short legs!


Property is beautifully positioned and has a lovely feel to it. The parking for three cars is on a narrow, hemmed in slope that is difficult in the dark and rain, so for confident drivers only. The kitchen is not really suitable for 10 people, fine for seven max.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased to see you enjoyed the position of this property - the view out to sea from here is certainly impressive! The dining-table in the kitchen/dining-area does extend to seat all guests, but we're sorry you felt it would have been cosy if you'd stayed with a full party of 10. The parking is just to the side of the property and is shown in the photos if any future guests would like to take a look. Tanya, Customer Support


A great family house in a perfect location. Really comfortable, home from home. Lots of space for large family groups. We want to return.


Excellent location


Wonderful 100% recommend to any larger group


Beautiful location and spacious house with all amenities. Great for a large family and dog. We would never tire of the view from the balcony. This was our second stay and already booked again for next year!


Lovely house with amazing views. Plenty of space for everyone Would definitely book again


Perfect location, superb cottage, all in all a fabulous holiday!!! The views from the upstairs living area are unbeatable. The house is comfortable and the kitchen well fitted, so we only wanted to leave the house to walk on the beach which is directly in front of it or to go swimming there.


We found the cottage spacious enough for 9 adults for a Christmas week, it was very clean, well maintained. in an excellent condition, the beds were comfy and bedding of good quality. The location is excellent, not too touristy, but in reasonable walking distance of Ryde, and easy access to a well appointed small town , good cafes etc. Staff were very helpful with the niggles we found and did their best to help us bearing in mind that it was Christmas week, so things such as Talk Talk internet not sending out engineers, whilst a pain also not CC fault; Will however say that not all the kitchen equipment is appropriate for cooking ie poor scales, no mixing bowls, cheap plastic draining spoons which bent etc...however as we were going for a week and cooking for 9 at Christmas we went prepared; We would definitely book with Classic Cottages, and book the Mariners again x

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review, we're delighted you had a great Christmas at Mariners. Sorry you found some difficulties with the kitchen equipment, we'll have a look on our next visit and upgrade as required. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Emma, Customer Support


Lovely home to enjoy the views. The family enjoyed watching all the boats going past . Very relaxing and great location in a lovely village. Can recommend Lily's cafe, The Old Fort, the Barracks for breakfast and the boathouse Also the local children'spark at Puckpool Park is amazing for little ones! And is free of you choose to walk :) Overall a fantastic holiday home and would recommend as it had a spacious feel. Totally recommend!


Can't fault the location and the view, the interior needs a revamp and better fixtures and fittings and a dam good clean, would then be a perfect holiday experience. We thought we were paying for a "John Lewis" experience but it turned out to be more "Primark"!3 stars could easily become 5 with more attention to detail and better cleaners!!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Mariners - we're really sorry to hear that sadly the property hadn't quite met your expectations on this occasion. Your thoughts have been forwarded to our colleagues on the Island for their attention and we'll ensure that these issues are addressed as soon as possible. Bryony, Customer Support


As a family of seven adults we recently stayed for a week at Mariners. This property is amazing! Mariners is clean, well equipped across three levels, with 5 spacious bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, large kitchen diner and a top floor sitting area with veranda. The property overlooks the sea and a beautiful quiet safe beach. We spent our time on the beach and discovering the charming Seaview village with its quaint shops and pubs as well as the rest of the island. We would highly recommend this property and have already booked it again for next year.


Fantastic property in a cracking location. All the facilities were excellent. Property was to a high standard of cleanliness throughout. The lounge area was stunning and the views unbelievable. We all had such a relaxing time made all the more so by this property. I highly recommend this property to all.


Photos give a different perspective of the cottage. It would be very difficult to have 10 adults at the cottage, one of toilets were not working so we need to contact office who did not reply but sent a maintenance man to sort it out without notice; ground floor is quite narrow and not spacious as looks like in photos. Cleaness of the cottage was poor. Although in office they were helpful and print one document I needed it. Location is amazing. It would be great also if they provide some minimal things for first hours, such toilette paper, etc

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you had some problems on arrival and that you didn't get the message we left about the handyman visiting; signal can be patchy on the island so we can only apologise for this not coming through. We were glad that the team in our Seaview office were able to help - thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and we'll certainly take a look to see if the photos could be improved. Classic Cottages


House is in an excellent position overlooking the sea and beach. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Equipment is very basic and minimal

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Mariners. We're really pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful location and the lovely views across the Solent. We're sorry to hear that you noticed a few issues with the cleanliness and equipment and we'll certainly be following this up with the owner and housekeeper. Bryony, Customer Support


Loved the location and views over to Portsmouth Spacious lounge - light and airy


Outstanding location and views across the Solent . Well situated for visits across the island and good local pubs and services. The property would benefit from some replenishment of chipped table wear and seating covers.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Mariners. It certainly has a very special position right on the beachfront which we're so pleased you enjoyed. We've noted your comments regarding some items which need a little attention and we've forwarded to the housekeeper and owner - thanks for letting us know. Bryony, Customer Support


Mariners was perfect for a large family Christmas getaway especially the main living area which was light and airy with fabulous views across Port Solent.


Mariners is a spacious, warm and comfortable property. Great access to local amenities and the view of the Solent to Portmouth was an added pleasure.


If it was cleaner and had more than one shower, it’d be a FIVE star property!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Mariners - we'll follow up on the cleanliness with the housekeeper. Should you stay in another of our properties in the future, please do contact our Sales team who would be delighted to help find somewhere with more than one shower that would meet your requirements. Kari - Customer Support


Lovely location with excellent swimming on the beach immediately across the road at high tide. Comfortable cottage with plenty of space and a short walk into the beautiful village of Seaview with some great little shops, especially the community general store, and a friendly pub with good food at The Old Fort.


This property was in the perfect location for us being beach lovers. The upstairs lounge area was lovely with the balcony too.

My advice to people looking to rent is if you are a group of shower loving adults there is only one walk in shower available and for small children the two staircases are quite steep.


If you are going to stay here be prepared to be disappointed as cleanliness is not a priority also if you are not in couples you may have to provide your own bed!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you experienced some cleanliness issues - cleanliness should be paramount in a holiday cottage and I know that the Island team have been in touch directly. The property has 4 double bedrooms and 1 twin room (please see the description for full details) - if you're looking for a property with a different mix of bedrooms, please do get in touch with our Sales team. Tanya, Customer Support


Fantastic house in an amazing location. Can spend hours on the balcony.


From tiny grandchildren right through to grandparents, we all thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Mariners.

The sea and beach couldn't be any closer, it's only a short walk into the lovely village centre of Seaview and the style and cleanliness of the house itself couldn't really be bettered.


The position of this cottage is fantastic with far reaching views across to Portsmouth. Always something to watch and enjoy especially the sunsets.


Great location, stunning view from the lounge. Nice beach when the tide is out. Pubs, shops and Ryde all within a comfortable walking distance.


Great cottage, fantastic views


The location and views from this house are fabulous.


Over all an excellent stay and an excellent company to make bookings with. An absolutely first class, delightful stay.


Beautiful house with a wonderful view over the sea, thank you


A delightful property in an exceptional position, overlooking the Solent, providing plenty of interest from passing ships. The walkable eateries were enjoyed, likewise Puckpool Park.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.