Signal Point Cottage, Ventnor
Comfortable relaxing living-room
Living-room with views out to the gardens
Kitchen and dining area
Signal Point Cottage, in the grounds of the popular Ventnor Botanic Gardens
Large modern wet-room on the ground floor
Sunny sheltered south-facing patio
So much to discover in many hidden corners
Lose yourself in this tropical corner of the Island
Light airy hallway and stairs
Main bedroom with en suite bathroom
Enjoy the views from the main bedroom across the gardens and out to the sea
Twin bedroom on ground floor
En suite bathroom with lovely roll-top bath
Twin bedroom on first floor
The house is a short walk from the car park and the front door is accessed just beyond the Palm Tree arch
Colour, colour everywhere
Lovely raised decked dining area within the gardens
The main seaside town of Ventnor is a lovely twenty minute coastal walk away
Ventnor beach is on the south side of the Island and has freshly caught local fish and crab at the Fish Haven - be sure to try the crab on chips...
Enjoy a coffee or light lunch whilst admiring the fishpond - you may be lucky enough to stay when the giant lillies are on display!

Signal Point Cottage

3656

1.1 miles SW of Ventnor / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £453 - £1140

March 2018

Fantastic cottage. Whilst the photo shows only 1 sofa there are two. The downstairs bedroom is lovely with comfortable double bed - this seems to have changed since earlier reviews. Gorgeous light bedrooms upstairs and having access to the gardens all the time is just wonderful.


February 2018

We had an amazing staycasion at signal cottage, we found beautiful parts of the island that we had never been before and coming back to the warm, spacious cottage was the cherry on top.


October 2017

This property is all about the location. A wonderful place to stay with young children, 6 and up (not toddlers or elderly). Magical to be able to explore the gardens day and night. A great base to explore all the island. A beautiful coastal path to follow right from your door.


September 2017

Accomodation was lovely, clean , modern and in a perfect setting for us and the dogs, enjoyed lots of walks round the gardens & great coffee in the cafe.


September 2017

A beautiful house with lovely décor in a superb location. It was a privilege to be able to stay here and have free access to these unique gardens. We loved the peace and quiet and privacy. A special thank you to all the staff at the Botanic Gardens, they were friendly, helpful and informative. We would love to return. We have given 4/5 stars only because the house needs a tiny bit of TLC.


September 2017

my review is very mixed including some criticisms, overall a wonderfully comfortable house in a unique location which currently need some t.l.c

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We actively welcome all feedback, as if there are areas that you think could be improved, we definitely want to know so that we can make things even better for the future. We'll be discussing your helpful suggestions with the owner and following up at our next visit. We're very pleased that you had a good stay overall. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2017

Excellent location as a base for a holiday on the Isle of Wight, with amazing weather. Minor issues were sorted by the staff @ VBG


July 2017

Signal Point Cottage is a special property, located in the magnificent Ventnor Botanical Gardens - paradise for any gardener!


June 2017

Beautiful location, easy to find through instructions, the ability to access the Botanical Gardens whenever you wanted was a very welcome addition during the summer evenings. Very comfy beds, would love to know the make of mattress you use in the main bedroom, was a very comfy sleep. Nice table area to sit out in the evening. Maybe provide an umbrella there to ward off the sun. Walking around the gardens and coastal path was fantastic, very relaxing. Nice easy to use showers. Nice decor, comfy living room, the small tv was welcome, but glad it wasn't huge. If the ant problem was solved it would 5 stars for sure.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review of your stay at Signal Point Cottage. Guests have reported an ant situation this summer (the ants obviously enjoy the botanic gardens as well!) but they've been working with a specialist to identify the best way to address the problem without resorting to heavy use of chemicals and insecticides. We're so sorry for any disruption and are very grateful for you letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2017

Beautiful cottage, in a wonderful setting. Fabulous bathroom, particularly the roll-top room upstairs, and lovely sea views from the master bedroom. The children didn't want to leave, having had a whole Botanic Garden and playground to themselves in the early mornings and evenings! The staff at the Gardens are a credit too, really friendly and helpful.


April 2017

Lovely house, internal eating arrangements compact, if not impossible for 6. Great location. Kids loved the gardens and playground. Would visit again if children had comfier beds ( other beds v. Comfy).

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Signal Point Cottage - we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. Sorry to hear that your little ones didn't find the beds as comfortable as their beds at home - we'll check there are no problems, but it was great to hear that the grown ups had the chance to catch up on some sleep! Tanya, Customer Support


February 2017

A really beautiful cottage nestled in the botanical gardens. Ideal for those wanting peace and relaxation and for families who like to explore their surroundings.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.