Seacrest House as viewed from Ryde Esplanade.
The elegant and spacious sitting-room with open fire.
Enjoy family meals in the grand dining room.
Children can run around to their hearts content in this lovely, two level lawned garden.
Al fresco dining whilst soaking up the Island's sun.
The spacious second bedroom with super-king bed on the first floor, provides stunning views towards Ryde beach.
Ryde beach is directly across the road from this lovely holiday home.
Perfect opportunity to sit back and relax with a glass of wine by the open fire.
Take advantage of the property layout, perfect for a large number family.
Cook up a treat in this large well equipped kitchen.
Refresh and relax in the sun-room.
The sitting-room is full of light and charm.
The light and airy first bedroom with twin beds on the ground floor.
Spend an evening in watching a film with the family in this comfortable snug.
The games-room on the lower ground floor, perfect for the kids to enjoy.
Wake up taking in Island life from the glorious views.
Unwind and get lost in a good book.
The en-suite shower-room from the second bedroom.
Seacrest House is set across three floors.
The third bedroom on the first floor with king-size double bed provides lovely views.
The cozy forth bedroom on the first floor.
The family bathroom on the first floor.
The fifth bedroom on the first floor with twin beds and en-suite shower room.
Seacrest House is the perfect family break away.
Welcome to Seacrest House.
Ryde Canoe Lake is a beautiful setting at any time throughout the day.
Within a ten minute stroll from Seacrest House, let the children enjoy the local play-park and paddling pool.
Ryde town is ideal for dining out and a spot of shopping.
Seaview is the neighbouring village to Ryde.
Explore what the West side of the island has to offer.

Seacrest House

3653

Ryde / Sleeps 10 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £1031

August 2020

Great house and venue for mixed aged family groups who enjoy a real seaside holiday. Even with Covid restrictions we all enjoyed ouselves.


August 2020

This must be 'Classic Cottages' Flagship property. FIVE STARS. A superb house and seafront location


July 2020

Seacrest proved to be an ideal house for our family party; there is plenty of space and it is well-equipped, with a good standard of furnishings and appliances. The large garden is safe for the children and access to the beach is easy. A wonderfully relaxed holiday in a commodious and comfortable house!


September 2019

its just a shame I wasn't quick enough to rebook for next year, still I am trying another of the properties your company offers for next year.


August 2019

Beautiful house and perfect for a family of 6 adults and 3 children. The house was a great size for us all, the bedrooms were extremely spacious and comfortable, and it was great to have 4 bathrooms. You couldn't beat the location being so close to the sea, and it was invaluable to have parking for 3 cars. We would definitely return and would recommend to others.


August 2019

Spacious property that enabled the family to be together when wanted or to find a quiet space when needed. Facilities very good.


August 2019

Lovely spacious, well equipped house, in a wonderful location, great for multi generational holidays.


April 2019

Fantastic location, great views, easy access to Ryde and amenities. Lovely big rooms.


August 2018

A wonderful well equipped house that is suitable for all ages in a splendid location. A good place for a real family holiday.


August 2018

Five adults and four children, with ages ranging from seven to twelve, were comfortably housed within Seacrest. The property was furnished to exactly the correct standards for a family holiday. Everything worked and even the hot-water boiler adequately coped with the demands of nine. Delightful to be able simply cross the road and enjoy a promenade, or beach stroll in the evening.


July 2018

This is a gorgeous house. Much more spacious than expected. The photos online don't do it justice. The ceilings are really high and the whole house is so bright and airy. We all loved it and didn't want to leave. Very well equipped and especially appreciated the wonderful variety of books . Location is excellent and the rear garden perfect for eating out without being overlooked.


June 2018

The location is perfect for our needs. The beds are comfortable and there is a well equipped kitchen. The 'breakfast in the fridge' and the milk, bread and biscuits were very welcome!


June 2018

Seacrest House is a beautiful period property, maintained to a high standard and ideally located for beach and access to town and travel facilities. I visited with a group of friends from the UK, USA and Australia and they all loved it.


June 2018

A lovely place for friends to holiday together with plenty of room to spread out and relax. All the amenities of Ryde are a short walk away, so no designated drivers needed when dining out. All 10 of us has a very enjoyable holiday.


December 2017

Excellent property - so well equipped in the kitchen, and with lots of board games already provided plus a wonderful welcome hamper on arrival! We enjoyed Seacrest over New Years Eve, for a long weekend with mixed couples and children. It was great for us, loads of space and well located.


October 2017

Seacrest House was perfect for our group of walking ladies. We were so impressed - it exceeded our expectations! It was lovely to find groceries provided and that meant we didn't even have to shop when we arrived after a day of travelling and a long walk. The house was warm and very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water!


September 2017

Fabulous property and absolutely perfect for a family get-together. 10 of us met for a family wedding. We had the best weekend helped hugely by staying in such a great house. Thank you.


July 2017

A superb house ideal for the larger family.


July 2017

Myself and 9 friends stayed in Seacrest House in the first week of July to celebrate completing our A Levels. The house was perfect! Very spacious, clean and tidy and well equipped. Also with a prime location overlooking the beach and near to the bus station and pier. We very much appreciated the extra tokens such as shampoo and soap as well as bread and milk...etc... We made good use of the games room downstairs and the lovely garden which leads out toward the beach. Overall, a lovely house which made for a perfect first trip. Would recommend! Thanks.


May 2017

Yes. Excellent holiday home ideal for larger groups of mixed ages. Games room & TV downstairs meant conversation possible without distraction. Location facing the seafront ideal. Very clean and very comfortable


March 2017

Outstanding Victorian house in prime location overlooking Ryde Beach. Direct views across to Portsmouth and the Emirates Spinnaker Tower. A stunning property, beautifully arranged, with amazing sea views.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.