6 Sandlands is the top floor flat.
Appley Beach is a wonderful long stretch of sand, perfect for families with children of all ages.
The living-room is open plan with kitchen and dining areas.
Double doors open out from the living-room offering a lovely breeze on those warm summer evenings.
Fully equipped kitchen for preparing a convivial family dinner.
The double bedroom has plenty of light.
Double bedroom.
Family bathroom with shower over the bath.
Twin bedroom with doors that open to let in soft seaside breezes.
The duck lake is only a five minute walk from 6 Sandlands, from here you can walk along Appley towards Puckpool and Seaview.

6 Sandlands


Ryde / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £320

September 2019

We had a fantastic time at Sandlands it was only a short break but felt longer the apartment was lovely and clean and well equipped including plenty of towels, it’s location and parking was excellent so we could walk into Ryde or further would very happily stay again. Steve

August 2019

-Good value for money, location is ideal for getting around the island.

May 2019

Beautiful flat would return but some equipment needs updating

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing 6 Sandlands. We're really pleased that you liked the apartment overall and we'll certainly pass on your thoughts and suggestions to the owner for their consideration - thank you. Bryony, Customer Support

September 2018

It is a lovely flat and very conveniently situated. The private parking space is a real bonus. The stairs were a bit of a challenge.

August 2018

Do not stay here. When we arrived in the apartment it looked clean enough but there were flies everywhere and it smelled damp. The bedsheets were terrible quality, the shower had no pressure, the tv and washing machines looked like they were from the 70s and the flat had no decor. Everything was plain white or cream. No effort was made. Also, the people in the flat on the bottom floor played loud music until early hours in the morning . The apartment backed onto a pub so that was also noisy and we couldn't walk down the street without seeing people fighting. The stay was terrible and not worth the money at all.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to read your comments about flies in the apartment and to see that you didn't like the decor internally. It sounds as though you experienced some disturbance from the neighbours and a local pub which we can only apologise for - I know that the island team have been in touch with you directly. Tanya, Customer Support

June 2018

Nice clean flat. Good location. Only criticism is the beds are memory foam and soft!

September 2017

The property was exactly as described and everything was in good, clean condition. Being on one level, it's ideal for young families as children can safely walk around (although beware it's on the top floor so there's a couple of flights of stairs to climb initially!). It's a great location for walking the beautiful coastal paths in either direction of Ryde, and also only 10 mins from the train/bus station for day trips. Overall the property had everything we needed for a lovely holiday and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

August 2017

Lovely top floor flat. Great location for Ryde beach and town centre.

July 2017

A modest Apartment that has everything you need for your holiday. The Location is excellent and the private Parking Space is a real bonus.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.