Welcome to Sandpipers in the heart of Seaview village.
The beautifully decorated sitting-room is spacious and light. The ground floor is open plan with kitchen and dining areas.
Gather around the dining-table for holiday breakfasts and long, lingering suppers.
Cook up a holiday meal in the well-equipped kitchen.
Bedroom 1 has a lovely king-size bed.
The rear courtyard is perfect for al fresco dining.
Super sociable dining with easy access to the rear courtyard. Please note the property has blinds throughout.
Treat yourself, you are on holiday after all!
Plenty of room for everyone to relax in the spacious sitting-room.
The perfect excuse for breakfast in bed.
There's ample storage at Sandpipers.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds, ideal for either children or adults.
Children will love the choice of bedtime stories.
The family bathroom has a bath with a shower over it, perfect for rinsing sandy toes.
Catch the suns rays in the rear courtyard.
The village centre, shops, cafes and beach are just a hop, skip and jump away.
5 Sandpipers has the luxury of a private parking space through the arch.
Your private parking space.
The front door of 5 Sandpipers.
The beach at Seaview has lovely views over the Solent.
5 Sandpipers is within a couple minutes' walk to the seafront.
5 Sandpipers is located in the centre of Seaview village.
Seagrove Bay is a short stroll away.
The captivating countryside and seascapes of the Isle of Wight. This is the view towards Sandown from the downs.
Travel to west Wight and discover Freshwater Bay.

5 Sandpipers

3557

Seaview / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £428

A lovely welcoming cottage which is perfect venue for a break away


Excellent location, well equipped kitchen if you like to eat in most of the time. Easy walking distance to The Old Fort pub with beautiful views over the Solent. Fine if you want good value and don’t mind it being a bit dated and cluttered inside.


A spacious, well-equipped property in Seaview and less than a minute from the beach! The rooms are large and bright and there is a sunny patio/garden which is ideal for al-fresco dining. The property is very close to the shops and cafes in Seaview; Ryde is a pleasant 40 minute walk along the coastal path and there are many lovely beaches and footpaths to explore.


Would love to rent it next year but understand it is being taken off your list- very upset about that. Your list of rentable houses is worryingly short for next year. There will soon be nothing left for us to rent?!


This cottage was in a fantastic location for the village of Seaview and all amenities and the beach. The cottage was a great size and the garden was good for us. However we were disappointed there was no WiFi and that this wasn’t clear in the description. The cottage was a bit dated and cluttered and we felt with a bit of modernisation it would meet its full potential.


A very good value for money property in a nice quiet area.


Everything was A1 about the house


We found this an ideal location for a quite stay near to a beach and coastal walk and close to a lot of attractions on the island. Ryde is just over a 2 mile walk along the sea front, which we did, where there is plenty to do, lovely sandy beach, a bus terminus and train station. Lovely community shop near the house selling good quality items so ideal to stock up on some essentials. Lovely local cafe and hotel for meals. Well stocked kitchen and easy to use cooker, we didn't use the washing machine or dish washer but all the instruction leaflets are available in the pack. We found the bed okay for us and the seating downstairs. Felt the windows and doors could do with a bit of TLC/upgrade like some of the others have done around the parking courtyard. Plenty of books and games supplied if you went with children.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we'll certainly pass your comments about the windows and doors onto the owners and our team on the Island. Tressa, Customer Support


The property was well maintained inside, however due to old windows and doors it was difficult to open the windows and when we were able to do so, it was evident that some of the windows and frames were rotten and overdue replacement. We were unable to open the front door as the lock was sticking and had to use the back door, however due to the condition of the door it was not easy to close and presented a security issue.

The mattress on the double bed is now due for replacing as it is incredibly soft and gave no support, this affected our sleep and as I suffer from a bad back this left with ongoing back pain during my holiday.

I would have no hesitation is staying at 5 sandpipers if the mattress were replaced and consideration was given to the windows and doors.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of 5 Sandpipers. We're really sorry that you had some trouble with some of the windows and doors during your stay - we'll certainly forward this to the owners for their attention. Mattress comfort can be a very personal preference and it can be tricky to find something that works for everyone; again, we've let the owners know. Thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


A sunny well-equipped holiday house for a small family.


Great location right in the centre of Seaview. Perfect home from home for our holiday. Would definitely stay again!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.