Mr Knight September 2020
Everything was A1 about the house
Mr Butler September 2019
We found this an ideal location for a quite stay near to a beach and coastal walk and close to a lot of attractions on the island. Ryde is just over a 2 mile walk along the sea front, which we did, where there is plenty to do, lovely sandy beach, a bus terminus and train station. Lovely community shop near the house selling good quality items so ideal to stock up on some essentials. Lovely local cafe and hotel for meals. Well stocked kitchen and easy to use cooker, we didn't use the washing machine or dish washer but all the instruction leaflets are available in the pack. We found the bed okay for us and the seating downstairs. Felt the windows and doors could do with a bit of TLC/upgrade like some of the others have done around the parking courtyard. Plenty of books and games supplied if you went with children.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we'll certainly pass your comments about the windows and doors onto the owners and our team on the Island. Tressa, Customer Support
Mrs Allington June 2019
The property was well maintained inside, however due to old windows and doors it was difficult to open the windows and when we were able to do so, it was evident that some of the windows and frames were rotten and overdue replacement. We were unable to open the front door as the lock was sticking and had to use the back door, however due to the condition of the door it was not easy to close and presented a security issue.
The mattress on the double bed is now due for replacing as it is incredibly soft and gave no support, this affected our sleep and as I suffer from a bad back this left with ongoing back pain during my holiday.
I would have no hesitation is staying at 5 sandpipers if the mattress were replaced and consideration was given to the windows and doors.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks for your review of 5 Sandpipers. We're really sorry that you had some trouble with some of the windows and doors during your stay - we'll certainly forward this to the owners for their attention. Mattress comfort can be a very personal preference and it can be tricky to find something that works for everyone; again, we've let the owners know. Thank you. Bryony, Customer Support
Mrs Johnstone August 2018
A sunny well-equipped holiday house for a small family.
Mrs Childs September 2017
Great location right in the centre of Seaview. Perfect home from home for our holiday. Would definitely stay again!
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.