5 Sandpipers located on Old Seaview Lane.
The sitting-area leads on to a modern kitchen and dining-area.
The sitting-area is bright and comfortable, with plenty of space for the entire family.
Rise and shine!
The bright kitchen leads to a leafy patio at the rear of the property.
The dining-area is a pleasant place for the family to gather for meals and to plan the day's activities.
You are sure to enjoy the private space on the patio for al fresco dining.
Enjoy a light breakfast in bed before an active day at the beach.
The double bedroom is spacious and comfortable.
There is a modern family bathroom on the first floor.
The cheerful bunk bedroom is perfect for children.
5 Sandpipers is within a couple minutes' walk to the seafront.
5 Sandpipers is located in the centre of Seaview village.
Spent the afternoon on the sandy Priory Bay beach within a 20 minute walk.

5 Sandpipers

3557

Seaview / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £380

Excellent location, well equipped kitchen if you like to eat in most of the time. Easy walking distance to The Old Fort pub with beautiful views over the Solent. Fine if you want good value and don’t mind it being a bit dated and cluttered inside.


A spacious, well-equipped property in Seaview and less than a minute from the beach! The rooms are large and bright and there is a sunny patio/garden which is ideal for al-fresco dining. The property is very close to the shops and cafes in Seaview; Ryde is a pleasant 40 minute walk along the coastal path and there are many lovely beaches and footpaths to explore.


Would love to rent it next year but understand it is being taken off your list- very upset about that. Your list of rentable houses is worryingly short for next year. There will soon be nothing left for us to rent?!


This cottage was in a fantastic location for the village of Seaview and all amenities and the beach. The cottage was a great size and the garden was good for us. However we were disappointed there was no WiFi and that this wasn’t clear in the description. The cottage was a bit dated and cluttered and we felt with a bit of modernisation it would meet its full potential.


A very good value for money property in a nice quiet area.


Everything was A1 about the house


We found this an ideal location for a quite stay near to a beach and coastal walk and close to a lot of attractions on the island. Ryde is just over a 2 mile walk along the sea front, which we did, where there is plenty to do, lovely sandy beach, a bus terminus and train station. Lovely community shop near the house selling good quality items so ideal to stock up on some essentials. Lovely local cafe and hotel for meals. Well stocked kitchen and easy to use cooker, we didn't use the washing machine or dish washer but all the instruction leaflets are available in the pack. We found the bed okay for us and the seating downstairs. Felt the windows and doors could do with a bit of TLC/upgrade like some of the others have done around the parking courtyard. Plenty of books and games supplied if you went with children.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we'll certainly pass your comments about the windows and doors onto the owners and our team on the Island. Tressa, Customer Support


The property was well maintained inside, however due to old windows and doors it was difficult to open the windows and when we were able to do so, it was evident that some of the windows and frames were rotten and overdue replacement. We were unable to open the front door as the lock was sticking and had to use the back door, however due to the condition of the door it was not easy to close and presented a security issue.

The mattress on the double bed is now due for replacing as it is incredibly soft and gave no support, this affected our sleep and as I suffer from a bad back this left with ongoing back pain during my holiday.

I would have no hesitation is staying at 5 sandpipers if the mattress were replaced and consideration was given to the windows and doors.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of 5 Sandpipers. We're really sorry that you had some trouble with some of the windows and doors during your stay - we'll certainly forward this to the owners for their attention. Mattress comfort can be a very personal preference and it can be tricky to find something that works for everyone; again, we've let the owners know. Thank you. Bryony, Customer Support


A sunny well-equipped holiday house for a small family.


Great location right in the centre of Seaview. Perfect home from home for our holiday. Would definitely stay again!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.