The front garden with seating for eight. Please note the summer-house has been removed.
The sitting-room has very comfortable seating. The dining-room is behind.
The sitting-room has direct access to the back garden.
There is a decked-area for al fresco dining.
The modern kitchen.
The Belfast sink.
The dining-area has an open hatch from the kitchen.
Views into the pretty front garden.
A short walk away.
The local beach which is less than five minutes' walk away from the property.
The king-size bed has sea views.
The second double bedroom.
Good quality linens and fixtures make this a very comfortable room.
The bathroom with shower overhead.
The modern white bathroom suite has a power shower.
Perfect for soaking in the wide bath with a book or soft lighting.
The rear garden.
The parking-area.
The local beach.
The beach on a blustery day.

23 Coastguard Cottage

3534

Bembridge / Sleeps 6 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £393

September 2020

A fantastic comfortable house, in a beautiful quiet location near a lovely beach. An extremely well equipped kitchen, one of the best we have had. Appliances were also straightforward to operate.

Lovely to have two pretty gardens to relax in too, though we didn't find time to use the kayaks or table tennis table! Would certainly come back to this house.


August 2020

Cottage was very comfortable and relaxing, well equipped for our self catering needs. Bembridge was a lovely area to be based, the boys both teenagers and my hard to please husband enjoyed the close proximity to the beach and enjoyed using the kayaks that were provided with the property. All in all a wonderful two weeks away at a strange and trying time in our everyday lives. Thank you.


July 2020

Coastguard cottage fantastic, location to the beach excellent. Love the two gardens, one with table tennis great for the kids, the other to sit & soak up the sun. Definitely looking forward to going back again.


July 2020

A Wonderful Property in a Prime location, we came away very relaxed after our stay here.


October 2019

Cottage is a gem, in a lovely quiet setting. Very close to the peaceful beach walks around Bembridge and very handy for the local pub along with easy access the delights of Bembridge village.

Beds very comfortable and kitchen well equipped.


September 2019

Exceeded expectations. Beautifully clean with good quality furniture and bedding. Well equipped kitchen. Pretty gardens with plenty of outdoor seating.


August 2019

Coastguard Cottage is a lovely property. It has all you need for a fantastic stay. It is lovely to be so near the sea and beach. Bembridge is a favourite village of ours.


August 2019

Fantastic property,ample room for the family, can't complain about anything!


June 2019

A nice secluded cottage with great access to beaches and village. Fairly well equipped and comfortable. Stairs and gardens not suitable for small children, unfortunately.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of 23 Coastguard Cottage - it's great to hear that you found the property was in an ideal location to explore all the lovely beaches and the local village. The stairs within the property are fairly standard with a turn and a landing half way up where we'd recommend that younger members of the party are supervised. The property does offer a grassy front garden with seating for eight guests and room enough to play, along with a rear garden with a patio, gravelled area and a corner of decking as mentioned in the description. Bryony, Customer Support


June 2019

Our extended family, ranging in age from three to sixty four , all loved our stay at this gorgeous cottage. There is a lovely beach with rock pools to explore at low tide literally five minutes walk from the cottage and we particularly appreciated being able to use the table tennis table.


April 2019

A lovely cottage in a great spot. Well worth staying.


October 2018

A lovely, cosy secluded cottage. Near the sea, supermarket, beach and a good choice of restaurants. We loved it.


September 2018

A superb property in a great location. Spacious, well equipped and beautifully presented. Really enjoyed our stay!


August 2018

23 Coastguard Cottage is comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated and well appointed. Highly recommended.


July 2018

Lovely Cottage in a lovely location but totally spoilt by the cleanliness upon arrival :(

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that there were areas that need a little extra attention on arrival. There had been a problem following the previous departure and it appears this had affected the changeover routine. We're glad that the housekeeper was able to rectify the points when she returned, and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2018

Wonderful cottage in a fantastic location, so beautifully furnished and so well equipped. Loved our stay here.


February 2018

Have stayed at this cottage three times as a family and we’ve enjoyed every minute. Had concerns during our first stay as our youngest grandson was only 18 months old and the narrow, twisting stairs are not gated. There were enough adults to keep an eye on him though, so no tumbles luckily. Not a problem now he’s a year older. Nice house in a great spot very close to beach, plus lovely views from two bedrooms.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the cottage - it must be a family favourite after your three visits there! Whilst the stairs are fairly standard, there is a turn with a landing half way, and we'd always recommend that the more adventurous younger members of the party are supervised, just in case! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2017

Highly recommend this cottage.


September 2017

A lovely cottage where you can relax and enjoy a slower pace of life.


June 2017

This is a very comfortable, well equipped cottage in an excellent location. Cottage is tastefully decorated and furnished. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would love to return.


April 2017

All the above


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.