Mr Maxey August 2018
I can only give the lobster pot cottage...Bed sit 1 star. I'm sorry to burst the bubble but is is in no way a cottage. I took a video when we went inside as we were so taken aback. It was such a shock to find that what I'd payed for was a pokey little room and not a cottage. We drove 400 miles for our dream and we're horrified to find the accommodation the biggest disapointment . Shame i wasn't able to upload the video i took of the Lobster pot.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We were very surprised and disappointed to read your review of The Lobster Pot. We've revisited the description and photos to check that we've not missed anything, and we really do feel that this 'small but perfectly formed' little studio is exactly as described and shown, and gives a fantastic base for a couple to explore the Lizard area. We're really sorry if the property wasn't what you were looking for, and would recommend talking through any potential choices with our Sales Team before booking in future so that we can help to ensure your requirements are met. Tanya, Customer Services Manager
Mrs Priestland July 2018
A wonderful holiday in a lovely property which is as described. Perfect spot, private and peaceful.
Mr Grainger September 2017
Absolutely loved my stay there. Very hard to beat the location. Was very sad to leave but will return.
Mr Laye April 2017
Lovely place in a great location. Has everything you need. Enough for two people but no more , enjoyed my time there and location is top notch
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.