Welcome to The Lobster Pot.
And of course room to sleep in the king-size bed, perfect after a day out exploring.
There is an area of garden to the side of the cottage perfect for enjoying a drink or bite to eat and as the Owners use their garden behind Brick Cottage, this is just for guests.
Room to rustle up a bite to eat....
The shower-room with corner shower.
The Lobster Pot is next to Brick Cottage with the Owners living on the opposite side of this large property.
Small but perfecty formed and very comfortable and homely for its size and also benefiting from solar water heating and biomass central heating.
The view from the cafe at Lizard point.
Kynance Bay is a few minutes drive away or walking from the village to the beach will take you just under an hour.
Mullion Cove.
The South West Coast Path can be joined in either direction.
Visit one of the serpentine rock shops.
The old lifeboat station.

The Lobster Pot

3302

The Lizard / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £270 - £510

September 2018

A previous reviewer was not happy that the property was not a cottage. The property description stated very clearly what it was so we got exactly what we were expecting. A bijou holiday let fully equipped for two in a lovely location at a fair price. Lovely coastal walks, good pubs in the village and an excellent butcher. We appreciated the fluffy white towels and comfortable bed and the tea, coffee, milk, sugar and biscuits, very welcome after a 6 hour journey! Yes, it is small, literally the comforts of a hotel room with self catering facilities as described but don’t let the one star review put you off.


August 2018

I can only give the lobster pot cottage...Bed sit 1 star. I'm sorry to burst the bubble but is is in no way a cottage. I took a video when we went inside as we were so taken aback. It was such a shock to find that what I'd payed for was a pokey little room and not a cottage. We drove 400 miles for our dream and we're horrified to find the accommodation the biggest disapointment . Shame i wasn't able to upload the video i took of the Lobster pot.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were very surprised and disappointed to read your review of The Lobster Pot. We've revisited the description and photos to check that we've not missed anything, and we really do feel that this 'small but perfectly formed' little studio is exactly as described and shown, and gives a fantastic base for a couple to explore the Lizard area. We're really sorry if the property wasn't what you were looking for, and would recommend talking through any potential choices with our Sales Team before booking in future so that we can help to ensure your requirements are met. Tanya, Customer Services Manager


July 2018

A wonderful holiday in a lovely property which is as described. Perfect spot, private and peaceful.


September 2017

Absolutely loved my stay there. Very hard to beat the location. Was very sad to leave but will return.


April 2017

Lovely place in a great location. Has everything you need. Enough for two people but no more , enjoyed my time there and location is top notch


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.