Lena is such a beautiful cottage and offers this wonderful little suntrap, so sit back and prepare to be truly spoilt by your extremely special surroundings.
The lovely sitting/dining-room
Plenty of space for kids to run about and let off steam.
Bedroom 1 is such a pretty room with views to the river
A lovely spot to relax and enjoy a glass of fizz.
Bedroom 2 is a twin room.
The sparkling blue and white family bathroom.
There is a downstairs cloakroom.
The well equipped kitchen.
The pretty river Burn borders the grounds - ideal for a paddle.
The rear of the cottages with Ida on the left and Lena on the right.
Trampoline sits along the side of the stream, endless fun for all the family. However, please take care.
The perfect way to tire any football fanatics, the only squabble is who is going in goal!
The front door of Lena Cottage.
Looking across the river and this is where horses often come for a drink.
Sheep and horses in the fields beyond the barns.
Such stunning views which can be enjoyed from the comfort of your private patio.
The grounds of Wringworthy Farm are truly stunning.
The two gorgeous barns with Ida in the foreground and Lena to the left.

Lena Cottage

3292

2.9 miles NE of Tavistock / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £470

November 2019

We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful and interesting surroundings. The cottage was lovely and the owners always friendly, patient and helpful. We did find the bath was a little grubby on arrival however the owner did apologise explaining she had used a different cleaner prior to our arrival. A Microwave would have been handy and the TV had issues HOWEVER the cottage was great, wood-burner brilliant and the bed so so comfortable! We were in the area for both business and leisure so the cottage was wonderful to come 'home' to!


September 2019

Beautiful area .Hosts so helpful &I kind. Lovely quiet ,very therapuetic. We loved it so much.!No complaints at all. Thank you


June 2019

Very nice cottage. Good reception and advises from the owner. Slight problem with the heating as the outside temperatures were low and we had to use and buy loogs to heat up the cottage. Other from that we had a very pleasant stay.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review; we're so pleased that you liked Lena Cottage. Unfortunately, the weather has been quite unseasonal lately; we always ask our owners to supply a complimentary basket of logs for wood-burners so our guests can make sure they are warm and toasty after they arrive. Hopefully we can welcome you back when the weather is being a little kinder. Tressa, Customer Support


October 2018

The cottage was actually better in real life than in the pictures. It was very clean, cosy and warm. We had a lovely relaxing short break.


September 2018

Lovely comfortable cottage in a very quiet and convenient location.


June 2018

Return visit to Wringworthy cottages. Good base for exploring Exeter, Plymouth. Numerous National Trust properties nearby and Mount Edgcumbe. Great to return to this cottage for peace and quiet at the end of the day with well equipped kitchen. Lovely grounds to eat meals beside river with horses and sheep in background.


April 2018

amazing place


October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage. It was extremely comfortable and well-equipped and made the perfect base from which to explore Dartmoor and the South Devon Coast.


September 2017

Lovely cottage clean and full of character , set in a beautiful area and very quiet.


June 2017

Peace and quiet, no planes trains or motorway noise.


April 2017

Beautiful cottage in a lovely location. A week was too short as we all had such a good time. Highly recommend Lena Cottage-fresh air, quiet, comfortable and fabulous location and facilities.


March 2017

Fantastic cottage in a great setting with easy access to local shops / market in Tavistock and all that Dartmoor has to offer. We had one of our best ever UK holidays at Lena Cottage and would recommend a visit here without any hesitation.


September 2016

Lovely cottage with everything we needed. And great fields for my dog to explore.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.