Oak Tree Barn is a very spacious detached barn with a large enclosed garden - ideal for families with small children, or guests with dogs.
A view of the kitchen/dining room  - well equipped with all that you need for your home from home stay.
This is the lovely, very large,  enclosed garden. It overlooks the paddock and the tennis court beyond.
The living room has French windows to the patio and the large enclosed garden beyond.
Exploring the Quantocks - 9.5 thousand acres of this Area of Outstanding  Natural Beauty, a short drive from Thurloxton.
There is a bright and cheerful kitchen off the entrance hall
There is a really large living room - this is the view looking down from the mezzanine level where the master bedroom is situated.
The master bedroom is on the mezzanine level with views out to the front of the cottage and a little secret window over the living room.
Another view of the master bedroom.  There is plenty of storage space.
This photographs shows the stairs leading up into the master bedroom.
There are plenty of homely touches to make you feel welcome.
The twin bedroom is on the ground floor.
Another view of the twin bedroom which offers plenty of space for adults or children.
Looking from the bedroom through to the living room
This cheerful family bathroom is on the ground floor.
There is a lovely entrance hallway for the cottage. The doorway at the foot of the stairs is for the twin bedroom.
This is the side view of the cottage. You can park close to the gate.
This cottage, and Orchard Barn next door, also have this shared tennis court to enjoy.
This view is across the Vale of Taunton towards Exmoor, from the top of the Quantock Hills.
The hills are criss-crossed with ancient pathways such as the Coleridge Way.
This is the Jurassic beach at Kilve, where the Quantocks meet the coast.  A stunning place for a visit.

Oak Tree Barn

3288

4.5 miles NE of Taunton / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £387

March 2019

Beautiful barn conversion. Enjoyed watching the birds in the morning whilst still in bed.


February 2019

Lovely cottage, well equipped and relaxing location.


February 2019

We were only in Oak Tree Barn for 4 nights but it was so nice that I am already trying to work out when we can go back. We all loved it there!


December 2018

Off the beaten track, yet still within a stones throw of the towns of Taunton and Bridgwater, the Barn is an ideal base to explore Somerset. The accommodation is warm and cosy, and the garden is great for the dog (although he was a little too keen to "make friends" with the horses, fox and pheasants in the paddock). The hosts (Emily and her husband) could not be friendlier or more efficient. Not our first time here, and definitely not our last.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely review - it sounds as though you had a wonderful stay, and it looks like the local wildlife was out in force to welcome you too! Do let us know when you'd like to arrange your next break - we'd be delighted to help. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2018

I would recommend oak tree barn as a perfect comfortable base from which to Explore Somerset .


August 2018

As mentioned Oak Tree Barn is the perfect place to relax, quiet surroundings, local walks and great base to get out and about. Would highly recommend.


July 2018

Lovely clean property in excellent surroundings, lovely touches such as fresh flowers , fruit cake and treats for the dog even his own doggie towel , friendly owners and very informative, couldn’t fault anything.


May 2018

The owners are to be congratulated on providing such a first class cottage, excellent facilities and by adding those personal touches. Keep up the good work and high standards


April 2018

A cosy, comfortable cottage in a friendly village location. Dog walks from the doorstep, with plenty more nearby, and horses next door made it perfect!

We were made to feel very welcome by our host, Emily, and also the friendly locals we met on dog walks.

Gardens were private and not overlooked with lots of wildlife.

A great week away from it all.


March 2018

Had a lovely time even though we were snowed in for a day. Enjoyed the wood burner. Hope to be back again.


September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Oak Tree Barn, the location is very quiet, the Cottage is well equiped and comfortable. The tennis court was ideal and so were the meadow and walk around the small hamlet. Our dog enjoyed the safe fenced garden and walks. We will go back soon and stay there again.


September 2017

Lovely, homely cottage in a fairly rural area with a very useful, secure garden which our dogs enjoyed.


June 2017

Lovely location and peaceful surroundings. Ideal for a break in this area


June 2017

Ideal for dog-owners, fantastic garden and footpaths, lovely and light cottage and wonderful area.


April 2017

Excellent place to stay. very comfortable and clean. Hosts very helpful and friendly. Nice welcome pack. Peaceful place. Easy access to hills for walking. Stayed as family of 4. Plenty of room.


March 2017

A little dated but would not stop us booking again.


February 2017

Very accommodating owners, nothing too much trouble, rearranged the cleaner to facilitate a late checkout, which really made our short break feel like a holiday! Very much appreciated. Cottage perfect for a holiday with dog, lovely enclosed garden. Great tennis court and lovely welcoming touches with tea, coffee, milk and biscuits and wood for a fire the first night. Recommended and would love to come back to explore more of the local area again.


February 2017

Lovely barn conversion is a beautiful rural setting. Very relaxing time had by all.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.