The Top Shelter and its sunny south-facing terrace.
Views from the property across the courtyard.
The lovely spacious en suite bedroom.
The kitchen-area.
Dine outside.
Treen is just a three mile walk along the cliff path.
The living-space is open plan.
The open plan living space.
The spacious wet-room shower.
The Top Shelter has doors that open onto the south facing terrace.
Walk the causeway at low tide to St Michael's Mount.
Sennen Cove nearby.
Surf at Sennen.
Penzance harbour.
The dining-area.

The Top Shelter

3257

1.8 miles W of Lamorna Cove / Sleeps 2 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £293

June 2019

Warm welcoming owners, keen to put anything right if a problem (there was not) so don’t wait until you get home and then complain! They are in farmhouse just opposite. Long narrow drive up to cottages, but we only met another car once! Loved being able to walk about 15 minutes to get on to the coastal path, and down into Lamorna. The beauty of the place is that lanes are dark and unlit at night, you have that ‘away from it all’ feeling! Well equipped and cosy during a cold wet June week.


September 2018

Excellent accommodation in a great location within easy reach of so many wonderful places.


June 2018

In a lovely area. Very safe for children and dogs. The proprietors were extremely friendly and very helpful. All in all we enjoyed our stay at The Top Shelter and would recommend.


September 2017

The Top Shelter is the ideal place to chill out and relax, in peaceful and beautiful surroundings.


September 2017

Top shelter - top holiday. Me and my husband stayed here (23/09/2017 - 30/09/2017) having previously stayed in Munnings Studio in 2014, The Top Shelter is again first class accommodation. Comfortable, tastefully decorated, cream tea on arrival. Ideal for a relaxing getaway. Really nice owners too.


March 2017

Lovely, friendly, approachable owners who made us feel very welcome. Comfortable and clean accommodation in an area of outstanding beauty.


September 2016

It says the pub is just down the lane.OK it is but at night there are no street lights it is muddy and wet and a very step hill which is no good for anyone who is not as fit as a mounting goat not for the faint hearted. There is no mobile phone signal .I just which companys is classic voyages would get details a bit better.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of The Top Shelter - as you found, the property is rurally located and this will mean that the skies are beautifully lit with stars rather than street lights and there are no pavements etc. Although the pub is just a mile away, it is a dark walk back along the country lanes (unless there is a full moon and cloudless sky!) so you would want to bring a torch or designate a driver. We do have a variety of properties in town locations, so please do ask our Booking Office team if these are of interest. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2016

Very comfortable accommodation great stay


July 2016

Peaceful and comfortable in an idyllic location with lots of walks to explore the area and many lovely places to visit very close at hand.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.