Looking back at Mount Pleasant Cottage from the privately enclosed courtyard.
Looking beyond Brixham harbour to the expanse of Torbay. Not the view from the cottage.
What a sun-trap this delightful patio is. Perfect for a spot of dining al fresco.
Cosy and comfortable living room, which leads into the kitchen. The stairs lead up to the first-floor bedrooms and bathroom.
Well-equipped kitchen/dining area. Space for all to feast together comfortably.
Looking back into the living room from the kitchen.
Great kitchen space.
Lovely dining table. Perfect for serving any meal.
Master Bedroom 1. What an inviting room!
Family bathroom.
Delightful twin bedroom, light and airy.
Fishing boats in the harbour.
The front of Mount Pleasant Cottage.

Mount Pleasant Cottage

3206

Brixham / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £346

August 2019

Take note of little details and would be happy to recommend it. Úna

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your review of Mount Pleasant Cottage. We appreciate your feedback and we'll certainly forward your ideas for little improvements to the owners. Alison, Customer Support


September 2018

A clean & comfortable cottage with only a short, but steep, walk to Brixham Harbour.


August 2018

Great location with the added bonus of parking. Was perfect for the family to explore Brixham and the surrounding areas.


May 2018

Fantastically convenient for Brixham harbour and great to have your own parking space.


September 2017

Good location, near town centre, buses are excellent, plenty of places to eat, Great to have a parking space tight outside the cottage


July 2017

This was a spotlessly clean property which was a great base for our family holiday. It was great to relax in after a busy day with our young family. Brixham was a wonderful place to stay and left everyone feeling sad to leave. We did so much but there was still so much more left for us to do - we'll be back next year. Can't thank Classic Cottages enough for their generous customer service.


June 2017

Please add WiFi details to the cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review following your stay at Mount Pleasant Cottage. The WiFi details should be located in the cottage information folder and usually on the router itself, but we'll certainly ask the housekeeper to check they can be easily found. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2016

We had a pleasant stay in this cottage.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.