Jacaranda Bungalow.
The sitting/dining-room.
The kitchen.
Bedroom 1.
The bathroom.
The sitting-area.
Another view of the sitting-area.
Looking through to the dining-area.
The dining-area.
The shower-room.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Jacaranda.

Jacaranda Bungalow

3137

Portscatho / Sleeps 6 + cot*

7 Nights from £390 - £869

September 2017

A most comfortable, convenient, clean and well equipped property for a family holiday, with beautiful views across the bay. Jacaranda Bungalow was everything we hoped it would be, and more.


July 2017

The 4 of us and our cockapoo enjoyed a great stay here. The bungalow is light, spacious and comfortable and homely. It is brilliantly located for the Hidden Hut and Porthcurnick beach and there is a public footpath all the way into the village.


May 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay; the cottage was very clean and comfortable. Parking was easy and the location was quiet, no noise from the road or neighbours. Portscatho is a very attractive village, only five minutes walk from the cottage to the sea (uphill all the way back though!) and easy access to the coastal path. Highly recommended!


December 2016

Liked the location and size of the property. Excellent kitchen provisions. East access and parking. Beautiful views. Very clean. No heating in one of the bedroom's so it got quiet cold. Toilet blocked on the first evening and hot water ran out quickly.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Jacaranda Bungalow, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your New Year break. It was a shame that you had a problem with a blocked loo, but we're glad that this was resolved. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2016

The cottage is set in the most beautiful unspoilt locations. All the facilities we're excellent, the people were very friendly. You wouldn't wish to stay in a better place if you want to get away from it all and just chill. The local pub the plume and feather serve a very good menu without being too pricey. The hidden hut was also a great place to enjoy and take in the lovely scenery.


July 2016

A very comfortable and spacious bungalow with all you need for a holiday.


June 2016

Beautiful views, great location and a fabulous hot shower at the end of the day on the beach. We would love to book again.


May 2016

Stayed here many times over the past 20 years. Lovely and warm in the Winter. Bright and sunny in the Summer.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.