The delightful cottage has the look and character of a traditional cabin.
The fabulous kitchen is very well-equipped.
The stable-door leads out to your private patio.
The cosy wood-burner will keep you toasty on those cooler days and nights.
The sunny patio.
Bedrom 2 has 'zip and link' beds and can be made up as a 6'double bed or two 3' single beds.
Breakfast is ready.
The open plan living-room is light and spacious with lovely high ceilings.
The master bedroom with 5' double bed is next door to the bathroom.
The two bedrooms and bathroom are all accessed from the central living-room.
Welcome to Wingfield Cottage.
The bathroom has both a bath and shower cubicle.
The view across the shared garden towards the Owners' cottage seen amongst the trees on the right.
The secure bike store is very handy if you want to bring your own bikes with you, alternatively you can hire from the centre next door.
This delightful cottage has the look and character of a traditional wooden cabin.
The lovely beach at Portreath is just down the road.
With a beachside cafe, bakers and surf shop by the beach, Portreath is a great place to spend time with friends and family.

Wingfield Cottage

2973

2.3 miles E of Portreath / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £400 - £920

August 2018

Excellent location with plenty to do/visit, lovely beaches, especially at Chapel Porth, and great walks.

Well equipped & comfortable cottage.


June 2018

Extremely good cottage. Excellent condition and equipment, bright and light in a good location for access.
Would strongly recommend it


September 2017

Located in a good area for access to beaches at Portreath . Owners made us very welcome and the cottage was easy to relax in.


September 2017

we thought the location and the cottage were really good


August 2017

Most relaxing holidays we had in years. We loved the cottage and the children loved all the animals, especially the dogs. Wingfield is a perfect starting point for all day trips in Cornwall, and Porthtowan Beach is just around the corner. Would come back any time!


August 2017

Beautiful cottage, well equipped and clean, very nice and friendly owners. We spent calm and relaxed holidays. Our children had lot of fun with the dogs and the other animals. Good shopping facilities in Redruth at TESCO and a bike hire at Elm Farm only a few yards away. Much thanks to Sally from Wuppertal (Germany).


May 2017

Fabulous cottage, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Owners go above and beyond. Relaxed, welcoming cottage. Owners personal touches such as fresh baked scones and cream tea on arrival, milk and free range eggs from the ducks and hens made it even more special. Immaculately presented country hideaway. Perfect for both touring and relaxing what ever the weather.


August 2016

Cottage very well equipped and clean. Very relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely like to visit again.


July 2016

A charming cottage finished to a very high standard located in a beautiful part of Cornwall. The owners are very friendly & thought of everything from fresh flowers to clotted cream scones - lovely little touches. Perfect holiday retreat especially if you have children.


June 2016

The cottage is very central located in the heart of Cornwall so that you could easily access all destinations of the region. The cottage itself is very nice, calm with very lovely hosts. It is quite new providing a high comfort. We missed nothing and could recommend it.


May 2016

Take it from other boxes. It was perfect.

The whole time we were there it was so relaxing, the location was so close to beaches but yet the location was unique with selection of animals to see. Our 2 year old son loved it and was very safe playing. The property is immaculate and all brand new furnishings. Can't fault it.


April 2016

Lovely cottage, very comfortable and great setting. Pictures don't show the new private patio next to the sitting room which was perfect for catching the sun at the end of the day and a real asset to the property. Loved the gentle welcome home from the owners dogs at the end of each day. Owners very helpful and replaced the brand new teapot for us when we fed back that it was rubbish at pouring! Easy access to beaches and other days out from the location, close enough to town to be convenient, far enough away to feel secluded.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely review of Wingfield Cottage. When we last visited the landscaping of the new patio wasn't quite finished and the weather was a little grey so we couldn't get any nice photos, but we're planning to update these very soon and look forward to sharing them. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.