Phoebes House is a spacious single-storey barn conversion with wonderful views over the farmstead and across the valley.
The open plan interior has a wood-burner making this a great place to stay whatever time of year.
There is a sleek contemporary kitchen with plenty of storage space.
The sheltered garden at the rear of the cottage can be accessed via a little gate or from the master bedroom via French doors.
The open plan interior creates a very sociable space.
The cosy wood-burner has a very generous supply of logs.
The master bedroom has a 5' bed, plenty of storage in fitted wardrobes and French doors that lead out to the enclosed and secluded rear garden.
The twin room has two 3' single beds.
The stylish bathroom has luxurious toiletries perfect for holiday pampering.
There is a sitting-out area at the front of the cottage to catch the evening sun.
The sheltered garden at the rear of the cottage has fabulous views.
This pretty cottage has been very thoughtfully renovated.
Lovely features in Phoebes House make it a very welcoming holiday cottage.
This is the outlook from West Farm - Phoebes House is at the top of the farmstead with its own private garden.
The stunning stretch of coast at West Bay, the closest beach to West Farm.
Bridport is a thriving market town just a few miles away - a great place to meander and watch the world go by.
Golden Cap, looking from the beach at Seatown.
West Bay is a short drive from Phoebes House, it still has an active fleet of fishing boats.
The Hive beach cafe at Burton Bradstock is well worth a visit, serving fresh seafood and delcious home made cakes.
The spectacular World Heritage Jurassic Coast, between Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door.
Lyme Regis is a great place to visit to marvel at fossils in the quirky shops that line the high street.
The Iron Age hill fort at Eggardon Hill is a short drive from West Farm.
Lottie's Loft is a striking first floor barn conversion with incredible panoramimc views
Phoebes House is at the top of West Farm and has fabulous views.

Phoebes House

2924

3.5 miles NW of Beaminster / Sleeps 4 (no children under 8)

7 Nights from £428 - £1070

December 2017

A wonderful place for a wonderful stay, just take yourselves away from the hustle of working life and relax here, words cannot describe how you feel when you return after the break at Pheobes House.


September 2017

an ideal comfortable,country retreat, thoughtfully presented, and excellent location for country walks and coastal visits alike.


August 2017

Lovely cottage with very high standard. Full filled fridge with food, wine, beer and fresh baked bread. The owners gave us a very warm welcome. Beautiful view over Dorsets hills.


July 2017

The cottage was fantastic. Pretty much everything was provided for by the owners and some lovely touches such as having milk and butter in the fridge and a fresh baked loaf. There was even a bottle of wine. It was much appreciated.

The cottage is of a high standard with all the things you would have in your kitchen at home.


May 2017

We had a wonderful time at Phoebes House - a warm, very clean and comfortable cottage, with a very high standard of fittings and finish throughout.

Phoebes House is perfectly located for visiting some of our favourite places in West Dorset and the Somerset borders. The views from West Farm are stunning.

Jan and Matt's attention to detail in the house is superb - we were made very welcome, with so many thoughtful touches - wine, flowers, coffee, chocolates, cereals, biscuits and Jan's fantastic homemade bread.

Definitely all 5* Thank you again for a wonderful stay, We do hope to re-visit soon.


April 2017

Would recommend this to anyone, couldn't be better. Easy reach of coast and countryside.


March 2017

Phoebes House is such a lovely place to stay for a holiday in Dorset. The owners give you everything required and more! It is the best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. The beds are very comfortable and the owners leave little treats with which to greet you on your arrival (even a chocolate on each pillow!). There is nothing at all to say that is not good about Pheobes House.


December 2016

lovely cottage with very high standard of decor and equipment, we enjoyed the wood burner and cosy atmosphere! excellent location for exploring the coast as well as inland walks, market towns and of course Dorset's excellent places to eat.


October 2016

Phoebe's Cottage is a little gem! It's 5* in every way from the quality & content of the food & wine left for us to the wonderful coffee machine, from the comfortable beds to the quality of linens, towels, toiletries and general high quality decor of the place. The views and peaceful location are beautiful and such a gorgeous little private garden to enjoy it in. Shame to be there in October when it wasn't quite warm enough to sit out but on the plus side we got to use the cosy log burner!

TV & DVD player in the twin bedroom was great and meant we didn't all have to watch TV at the same time. The selection of games, books and DVD's was also a wonderful addition.

Would highly recommend this wonderful, high quality, extremely good value for money cottage!


September 2016

It was exceptional well finished off and you wanted for nothing. I would recommend it anyone if they wanted a wonderful place to stay and it was easy to get to all the surrounding area. Just keep up the good work We have been going with classic cottages for over twenty years and never had a bad place to stay.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely review of Phoebe's House. It's great to hear from such regular and loyal customers and we're delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2016

Good base for visiting the jurassic coast and River Cottage.


November 2015

We enjoyed four sumptuous nights in this stunning property on a remote Dorset Farm. The delightful owners Mr & Mrs Cooper gave us such a friendly welcome and prepared the cottage beautifully together with fantastic treats. Home made bread that was so good!, a bottle of very nice NZ white wine, great ginger biscuits, Classy Dorset cereals and even top quality chocolates on our pillows! There were so many other lovely things left out, far too many to mention. This property is kitted out to a five star standard it really is, everything in it was of top quality. The bed and pillows were so so comfortable! Bathroom was gorgeous and kitted out with super bath products. We actually brought our own best towels thinking that they wouldn't be great as has been the case in the very many cottages we've rented in the past. But don't bother!! I've not used better than the ones here, far better than ours! This cosy cottage had ample heating along with a wood burner that was a dream to use I managed to fire it up with the first match every time and it was extremely controllable. We absolutely loved our stay here and will certainly return if you'll have us! Thank you so much for making our short break just perfect!


November 2015

Beautiful property with everything we could have wanted and more. The cottage has been decorated to the highest standard with no expense spared. Very friendly owners who welcomed us on arrival and left us some very nice groceries, including bread and biscuits. I think it likely that we will return to this property.


November 2015

This is a delightful property in a secluded position. Jan and Jim are very welcoming and attentive. The welcome goodies included home baked bread and other delights. The standard of equipment and furnishings is excellent and we enjoyed the wood-burner very much. We recommended this cottage and look forward to our next visit!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.