Bolivar Barn is a lovely single-storey stone barn with amazing views and great walks on the doorstep.
The open plan living-room is light, spacious and stylishly furnished.
The well-equipped kitchen is at one end giving you space to cook, eat and relax.
The view is just as good when having breakfast.
A perfect base for exploring the north and south coasts of Cornwall.
The lovely linens and cushions on the 6' double bed which can also be made up as two 3' twin beds on request.
The views from up above the Owner's home below are stunning.
The cosy wood-burner, perfect for those cooler evenings and those out-of-season stays when you get home after walking the mining trails.
The bedroom has an en suite shower-room next door.
The family-friendly beach at Portreath is just a short car journey away.
Sandy Porthtowan beach is just a few minutes' drive from Trelyn.
Guests have said that the bed is so comfy they found it hard to get up!
The bedroom has an en suite shower-room next door.
The well-equipped kitchen is at one end giving you space to cook, eat and relax.
This lovely stone cottage once housed guests of the four legged variety.
Sitting high on the hillside, Bolivar Barn is totally separate from the Owners' house, however clever planting in the garden will give the barn additional privacy.
Bolivar Barn sits on the hill overlooking the Owners' home below and the countryside beyond.
On a sunny spring or autumn day, you might even have a beach all to yourself!

Bolivar Barn

2845

5 miles SE of Portreath / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £331 - £720

July 2017

We picked the cottage for its location and for being dog friendly and it was the perfect choice. With stunning views and walks close by I would not hesitate to recommend the Barn to people with and without a dog. Lovely and clean and very comfortable. We were made to feel very welcome, a great week.


May 2017

Very spacious ,good household equipment ,wonderful view towards Falmouth coast.


April 2017

Peaceful location, great views and comfortable furnishings


March 2017

A lovely, modern, cosy cottage, just right for two. Good views over large area and very central for touring Cornwall. The comfiest beds we've ever slept in! The log burner is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful.


March 2017

Superbly converted pig barn a delight to stay there. Very comfortable with wide reaching views and very well placed for visiting nearly anywhere in Cornwall.


March 2017

Very pleased with cottage,would highly recommend to anyone. Comfortable bed ! All you could possibly think you might need was provided in the cottage.


September 2016

Great cottage with lots of home comforts , lovely views, good location for visiting places, Home from home


June 2016

It's a must - Great accommodation, location and veiws to die for. We received a warm welcome from the owners, plus some thoughtful goodies to start our holiday off with. Dog friendly too. We would definitely recommend Bolivar Barn.


May 2016

its a great place freindly family


April 2016

What a super cottage. Great position overlooking large area including sea at Falmouth. Really comfy bed/s. Warm and cosy and well equipped. Friendly helpful owners. So central for visiting lots of places.


February 2016

A lovely modern barn ideal for two people and for visiting all areas of Cornwall.


January 2016

We cannot recommend Bolivar Barn enough. Clean and tastefully presented, you will not want to get out of the comfortable bed, truly wonderful! Great outdoor area for the dog, with spectacular views! Close to both coasts, we have already discussed when we will return :)


December 2015

Bolivar Barn is amongst picturesque settings, your stay will be made extra special by the kindness of the owners who will go that little bit extra to ensure that you everything you need as well as little extras. We stayed over New Year and the owners couldn't have been more helpful in deciding how to spend it. The Barn is completed to a high standard with perfect facilities. We will be sure to visit Bolivar Barn again soon.


November 2015

We had a lovely stay in this surprisingly spacious yet cosy cottage with amazing views into the valley. The cottage is tastefully furnished with modern finishes and a log burner. The large bedroom and bathroom added to the feeling of spaciousness and the entire cottage was spotlessly clean. The hosts were friendly & welcoming and the cottage was situated perfectly for sightseeing and day trips.We'll be back!!

Angie & Blair Sievering


September 2015

Bolivar Barn is a very good location for visiting all parts of Cornwall. The view from the barn is very impressive. The owners are very friendly. We would like to stay there again.


August 2015

the water-preasure at the shower is very low

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that the shower pressure wasn't as powerful as you'd have liked - the water pressure is sadly out of the Owner's control. We're glad that you found the barn to be a cosy, quiet and comfortable spot for your holiday. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2015

Beautiful cottage, excellent location and friendly / accommodating family on site.


May 2015

This is a cosy, clean and comfortable cottage with a well equipped kitchen. The sofa, chair and bed were all very comfortable and the overall feeling of the cottage was welcoming. It was a nice place to return to in the evening after a day of sightseeing.

This was one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in ( and we have stayed in many) although the shower was disappointing, this could be due to overall water pressure, it was not a major issue and did not spoil our enjoyment of the cottage.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your lovely review of Bolivar Barn - you obviously had a great stay. We're sorry that the shower wasn't quite as powerful as you're used to - the water pressure is sadly out of the Owner's control, but we know that she's very grateful for your comments and delighted that you enjoyed your time at her cottage. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2015

We were reluctant to leave this beautiful and comfortable property. Welcoming touches were appreciated. It was so central to the area that we love. Can't wait to come again.


May 2015

This was our second stay at Bolivar Barn, it impressed us so much the first time we looked forward to our return visit and we enjoyed it just as much. Bolivar Barn is a lovely cottage and is perfectly situated for visiting both North and South Cornwall.


April 2015

We found Bolivar barn very comfortable and ideally located for visiting the north and south coasts - and anywhere in between. We love the view across the valley from the window when eating at the table. We had a very relaxing holiday and are planning our return.


April 2015

Perfect cottage all the equipment within the cottage was just perfect, home from home! Lovely and clean nicely laid out good bathroom, kitchen and a lovely huge comfortable bed. The only thing I would have liked was a secure area for the dogs. But there was no traffic it was just open to their property and I didn't want to let them go on their land. But no other complaints at all, it was super.


November 2014

We had a fantastic break and the cottage was really well equipt and fantastically decorated. The owner, Hayley was really accomodating anf left flowers and biscuits on our arrival which made our stay even more special.


October 2014

We spent a very relaxing week in this cosy, warm and well equipped cottage. Stunning views and easy access to all local tourist destinations.


September 2014

The owners had gone that extra mile to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. Could not fault it. Perfect place to tour that part of Cornwall.Being National Trust members we were able to visit seven places during our stay of a week. All in easy reach. The views from Bolivar Barn were stunning. Being walkers we were only minutes away from walking the Mining walks.Would be very happy to sing its praises to friends and family.


August 2014

We would like to thank Hayley and Jason for making us feel so welcome and comfortable in their lovely new cottage. We had a delightful week in a great spot to explore South Cornwall.


July 2014

We have had a lovely week here, the bed and sofa are extremly comfortable. The view is wonderful & the cottage is the perfect place to stay for a peaceful holiday.


July 2014

We liked the helpful owners, the decor and equipment, the thoughtful little touches, it was the best property we have stopped in in 20+ years. A lovely place.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.