The Granary is up above the other two properties (The Forge and The Cob) and the roof can just be seen behind the willow tree. The house to the left is that of the Owner's.
Cosy living room with wood-burner.
Compact kitchen/dining area.
A healthy breakfast to start the day.
The ground floor bedroom.
The en suite shower-room.
The front door and entrance hall.
The wooden staircase up to the top floor.
Pretty touches in the living room.
This is a lovely part of Dartmoor.
The entrance into Leigh Farm.
This is a truly magical setting in a pretty valley with the Owner's sheep and alpacas in the surrounding fields.
The Granary is up above the other two properties (The Forge and The Cob) and the roof can just be seen behind the willow tree. The house to the left is that of the Owner's.
Surrounded by gorgeous countryside.
The Cob is on the left withThe Forge (single storey) next door.
Lovely views beyond the pond (take care with children as it is unfenced).

The Granary

2760

2 miles NE of Bovey Tracey / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £306 - £666

August 2017

The cottage is well equipped with everything needed and beautifully furnished. The friendly, caring and helpful owners welcomed me with cream tea and a lovely flower arrangement. Instructions are clear and comprehensive. I especially appreciated the "deck", a wonderful opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the view of the beautiful garden.


June 2017

Very relaxing rural location, friendly pleasant hosts. Good walking around the fields


June 2017

Gorgeous comfortable retreat in a great area. Lovely cream tea on arrival - wouldn't hesitate to return. Thank you.


June 2017

Beautiful conversion ideal for a quiet getaway for two. The owners have taken great care with everything, and we were made to feel very welcome. The cream tea on arrival was a nice touch.


June 2017

If you like peace and quiet, a lovely garden, a barn with a wood-burner and a cosy bed, this is for you. A wooden balcony overlooking the garden. The owners are wonderful. Our dog loved it too.


May 2017

A nice barn conversion in a lovely old farm with wonderful views and surroundings. A good dog-friendly place to have a happy stay.


October 2016

Perfect place to relax. Lots of places to visit and some very nice places to eat nearby. Owners went out of their way to help with directions etc.


September 2016

The place is wonderful. The Cottage is very cosy and the garden is so beautiful. If you want peace, this is just the right place to stay. By the arrival we got a warm welcome from the owners with a nice bunch of flowers and home-made scones.


August 2016

After gorgeous online interior shots, the reality was rather dark, depressing and dissapointing, not helped by poor lighting and dated soft furnishings. A lovely building in lovely gardens, this cottage just needs a bit more TLC to bring it up to its rating. Good layout however and friendly helpful Owners on site. Absolutly no WiFi or phone signal and dodgy TV. We feel this cottage was expensive for what was provided.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry to see that you were unhappy with the property. It is an older property, and the furnishings are in keeping with the feeling of rural charm and, we feel, are very accurately shown on the Web site. It's a shame you found the lighting insufficient and we'll have a chat with the Owners to see if this can be improved. We're glad that the Owners could help quickly with the difficulties you had using the television - no broadband is advertised here and, like many country locations in the area, phone signal is limited. Your feelings re the price are disappointing especially as you booked at a discounted price. Please do feel free to give us a call before booking in future so that we can ensure the property you choose has all the facilities you require. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2016

We would love to come back anytime!


July 2016

We spent an idyllic, peaceful week at The Granary and were welcomed warmly on arrival by the Owners and their family. The property had everything we needed and we thoroughly enjoyed the property, grounds and location which was very convenient for visiting many of Devon's attractions. We will be returning.


May 2016

A very pretty and charming place, felt like something out of a fairy tale.


August 2015

Had a most pleasant holiday at a property that if it was a Hotel would be classed as five star , location and surroundings picture post card owners most pleasant and helpful all I can say a home from home with everything You could wish for ,to relax in the evenings in front of the log burner in the most comfortable lounge looking out over the beautiful gardens with the sound of the stream running through is something You must experience for Yourself cant wait for My next stay at this property Maura and Walter


May 2015

Perfect holiday location to explore Dartmoor


June 2014

Great location, beautiful gardens, plenty of birds & small wildlife to wile the time away watching. Easy access to Dartmoor and surrounding areas. We had a brilliant time and so did our tiny Jack Russell.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.