Wonderful views above Brixham and out to Torbay beyond.
The balcony outside the sitting-room.
Great views across Torbay from the sitting-room.
Wonderful view over Torbay from the balcony.
The kitchen.
The dining-table.
The stairs go up between the kitchen-diner and the sitting-room.
Wonderful views from the sitting-room.
There's always something to watch in the bay.
The top floor bedroom (Bedroom 1)
Great views from Bedroom 1.
Torbay in all its glory.
The bathroom.
Bedroom 2 is at the front of the house and doesn't have sea views.
Bedroom 1 has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
The view from Bedroom 1.
The approach to the property, The Lookout is the second in from the left in the terrace.
The locally renowned open-air Shoalstone salt-water swimming pool.
The entrance into The Lookout.

The Lookout

2623

Brixham / Sleeps 4 + cot*

20% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £371 - £854

August 2018

Plenty of space in house. Very nice balcony to sit look at glorious view.


May 2018

A nice homely house with great views over the bay. Walk to the beach was fairly short but steep so quite tiring.


November 2017

The view was to die for and one could happily look out at the ever changing bay for hours. It was very homely and well equipped. The main bedroom was spacious with an extremely comfortable king size bed.


August 2017

Had an excellent holiday the location was fantastic as was the cleanliness of the cottage. Our little Westie had a great holiday . Wonderful place can't fault it


August 2017

Our overall thoughts on this house is the reason it rents is because of the view which is beatiful but one needs more than a view to enjoy a holiday especially if the weather is bad. Some refurbishment of this property is needed to bring it up to an acceptable rental standard. I should add that in the past ten years we have rented a number of properties, especially on the Isle of Wight, so are up to date with rental standards.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review the house. As you know from our conversations, we're very grateful for your thoughts which have been shared with the owners. The property is always very busy through the summer but over the quieter winter months the owners always paint and refresh the interior and carry out any maintenance work that is necessary. We are glad you enjoyed that fantastic view and had the bonus of wonderful weather too. Tanya, Customer Support


May 2017

The Lookout is a real nice place to stay in South Devon. The view from the balcony is absolutely stunning, as well in the morning as in the evening, the sunsets are spectacular. The appartement offers everything you need, we were very pleased about the welcome gooddies. We enjoyed our stay very much.


May 2017

Great base to explore the English Riviera and surrounding area.


March 2017

This home is the best we have ever stayed in, the views are fantastic. The cottage has everything you need, even a TV in the main bedroom.. Many thanks for the bottle of Fiz and the chocalate orange. Lovely stay.


February 2017

We had a lovely stay. Very good value for money.


January 2017

The Lookout is aptly named as the views over Torbay are absolutely stunning.It is a gem of a self catering establishment and must rank as one of the best in Brixham.We arrived and were greeted with a bottle of cava,a box of Devon Fudge and a large quantity of tea and coffee sachets and fresh milk.The house is extremely clean and well furnished which are comfortable and do not show the usual wear and tear typical of most self catering accommodations.


October 2016

The house is in a lovely quiet area with fantastic views we love that's why we go there at least 3 times a year


September 2016

We had a lovely week at The Lookout and would happily stay there again.


August 2016

Fantastic weeks holiday in a lovely house in a fabulous setting. Would strongly recommend and definitely plan to return at some point.


August 2016

Well equipped, dog friendly house with a spectacular view of the bay in a very quiet and friendly neighborhood of Brixham, close to Berry Head. The town centre offers a lot of restaurants, pubs and all sorts of shops for the daily supply. The position close to the Berry Head area invites to walks and hikes.


April 2016

The Lookout is a wonderful property, made even more so by the exceptional views. The property is comfortable and well equipped. It's location to the bustling town and harbor means the need to drive everywhere is unnecessary, adding to a more relaxed holiday. In this property you wake up to views of the sea from the master bedroom through wall to wall Windows. I spent many a happy moment sitting on the balcony watching the fishing boats coming and going. The harbor town has wonderful cafes, restaurants and pubs. It is a busy and bustling town with lots of interest. A particular liking is the sign at one of the fish and chip shops...tomorrow's fish are still in the sea. It is a dog friendly property and our dogs loved it.


April 2016

Lovely house well set out really comfortable


March 2016

A beautifully clean cottage. Quiet and peaceful location. Marvellous views. We couldn't ask for a better property in Brixham. Super coastal walks on hand which was great for the dog.


December 2015

Good value for money. Clean and comfortable although a little dated. Spectacular views across the bay.


October 2015

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at "The Lookout"


September 2015

Best view over Torbay by day and night. Visit Simply Fish for excellent fish freshly cooked while you wait.


August 2015

Excellent Location, Excellent view.


July 2015

Wonderful views of the harbour. Very clean and no need to bring anything with you except for your clothes and food. As everything else is there for you. Very central to places to visit, only 20/30 minutes drive away from most places.


July 2015

Excellent location what we expected with superb views across Torbay, would defiantly re book


July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the property. After visiting torbay and the brixham area regularly this was easily our favourite place to stay. Clean and containing all the utensils you would need, it has a fantastic view of the harbour and is only a short walk to the various shops & restaurants. Would recommend to all and will certainly revisit!


April 2015

Beautiful views, lovely location, clean and tidy. and the chocolates and wine on arrival was a lovely touch. Lovely personalised welcome note was lovely.


October 2014

Beautiful House , lovely Location with all amenities inside the house. A good recommend to everyone provided the neighbours are not doing any DIY stuff .


September 2014

The views at the property are breathtaking throughout the day and the illuminations at night are also fantastic with boats arriving and departing from Brixham harbour continuously.


August 2014

The Lookout has impressive views, is clean and comfortable and provides adequate holiday accomodation for up to four people.


July 2014

Nicely placed in a quiet environment without being too far from Brixham Centre


June 2014

Fantastic holiday, would go back any time, was so clean and welcoming, with views that are really out standing. Plenty of walks with in easy reach or property but be aware that there are hills every where. Hope to revisit soon.


April 2014

Would return


September 2013

Very clean and wonderfull views and a very nice area


August 2013

Accommodation was really clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Would definitely stay here again.


May 2013

The only thing I can say brill holiday but need to put more special offers on there is nothing else that make this place any better we loved it thank you classic holidays


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.