Creenagh's Cottage is to the left of this picture, in its pretty setting at Knighton Farm.
There is a fully enclosed garden at the back of the cottage. Your dogs will be happy and safe there.
Creenagh's Cottage is at the far left of the farmstead. You can buy wonderful home cooked meals and farm produce to eat during your stay or to take home with you.
The kitchen is cleverly designed to maximise your space.
The open moorland of Exmoor is right on your doorstep.
There is a cheerful open plan living area in this cottage. The dining-area is in the raised-area beyond.
There is a lovely little wood-burner downstairs - please shut the door when in use (the steps are to the dining-area and front door).
The double bedroom uses the whole of the first floor space.
The stairs lead directly into the bedroom and there is plenty of light from the two Velux windows.
The bedroom has plenty of storage space and feels extra snug as the flue from the wood-burner is tucked into one corner.
There is a large farmyard in front of the cottage, complete with duck pond.
The friendly exterior of the cottage with its climbing roses.
Outside there is a private patio-area - in addition to all the space around the farm and of course the open moors on your doorstep.
This pretty cottage feels very private and has its own little sitting-out area around to the side.
The dining-area.
There is a lovely picnic-area by the river in Withypool.
The cottage is prettily planted along the front.
Knighton Farm is home to alpacas, sheep, goats, ducks and geese!
The lovely bridge over the River Barle at the heart of the village.
The cottage looks out at this pretty garden area to the front.
This is the wonderful private road to the farm - a mile of very well-kept track with stunning views all the way.

Creenagh’s Cottage

2554

7 miles NW of Dulverton / Sleeps 2 + cot

7 Nights from £285 - £576

October 2017

Totally recommend it


September 2017

A warm, cosy and well equipped cottage in a beautiful, peaceful location. Very friendly and helpful hosts.


September 2017

A " hidden jewel". Cottage fantastic. Easy access to farm and close to many wondeful locations. Will definately stay here again.


August 2017

If you want to be somewhere so quiet that all you can hear is your heartbeat,then this is the place to be!!Superb walks on the doorstep straight into the wildness of Exmoor,one of the most unspoilt places with breathtaking views, making you sit on a bank or lean on a gate and take in the beauty!!Time stands still here,what a place to live!!


August 2017

Lovely location and exceptionally quiet. Very warm welcome. Provision of home made bread and shortbread, butter and milk, and a welcome bottle of wine - all very acceptable and appreciated.

My personal test "would I revisit?" - definitely.


May 2017

Creenaghs cottage is beautiful and hidden away in the heart of the moors. Perfect for the two of us and our labrador.


April 2017

Warm, cosy and well equipped cottage. Ideal for couple interested in walking and enjoying peaceful surroundings. Excellent hosts, always happy to answer our questions. Home made bread and shortbread as well as other goodies on arrival were most appreciated as was free wood for the wood burner. We were always warm! Farm animals delightful, especially the alpacas.


April 2017

Lovely to arrive to a warm welcome. The cottage was very cosy in beautiful surroundings. Cannot wait to return again soon!


April 2017

This is wonderful place to escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Turn off your phone and relax! A complete stress buster. This property and location provided everything we needed to recharge our batteries. Dark skies at night enabled us to see thousands of stars, impossible to see normally. We loved being able to go for walks from our door without the need to take the car. The village shop in Withypool stocks most basics and is open all hours, handy for last minute items. Perfect cottage, perfect location.


February 2017

The cottage is well equiped, the bed is good. Everything was clean. The location close to Withypool is excellent, beautiful surroundings! Dark and silent nights, great for city dwellers to unwind.


October 2016

Lovely cottage, clean and comfortable. Lovely Owners.


October 2016

Great cottage, great location, very clean and comfortable. Lovely Owners.


October 2016

Excellent cottage, very clean and comfortable. Lovely Owners.


October 2016

A very peaceful, comfortable retreat.


September 2016

Perfect for dog walkers


July 2016

The cottage owners met us on arrival and saw us off at departure. They were lovely and they allowed us to share the experience of their Alpacas being sheared on the last day which was terrific. The location of the cottage is remote, tranquil and beautiful. Great place for dog owners as there is ample off lead off road walking. The whole Exmoor experience was brilliant for walking, eating and enjoying the amazing landscape. Would thoroughly recommend and will definitely visit again..


June 2016

Excellent welcoming hosts Bev & Geoff


May 2016

Made most welcome with home made bread -shortcrust biscuits- fresh milk-goose egg [made great scrambled egg for two ] and a bottle of chilled wine. Alpacas where great but escaping Goats where best Two excellent pubs nearby, all set in in one of the most stunning landscapes.


April 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Creenaghs's cottage. Bev and Geoff were very welcoming and friendly, such lovely people who couldn't do enough for us to make our stay special. Bev is a fantastic cook and would recommend to any one else staying with them to definitely order food it was all just delicious. Our dog Missy Moo really loved it on their farm and enjoyed the walks. I absolutely adored the pigs and the Al Pacas so sweet and good natured. I also bought some Al Paca wool at a really good price. Keep doing what your doing Bev and Geoff such a wonderful place you have. Mandy and Gary Curtis


February 2016

An amazing little escape, hidden deep within the valley & hills that provides an opportunity for you to rest and relax away from traffic, phone signal, pollution and general grind of life.

An idyllic beautiful cottage that has miles and miles of beautiful moorlands, abundant with native wild life , extremely welcoming owners and neighbours who are on hand to help in whichever way you need.

Visiting and staying at Knighton Farm Creenagh's Cottage is an absolute must I am so grateful we were able to locate and stay at such a wonderful place, we will soon be back and would recommend to all our friends and families.

A little mini wonder of the world.


October 2015

This is a perfect property for two and owners of dogs. We can not fault it in any way. Our Hosts made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed receiving their useful tips on local walks etc. The welcome pack and supply of homemade meals was very good. In fact every thing was of a very high standard. This property and its location is for those who really like peace and quiet and have a love of the countryside.


October 2015

The cottage was spotless when we arrived and we were delighted to find a bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge. Bev and Geoff had also thoughtfully supplied us with a fresh home made loaf of bread, homemade shortbread, milk from their goats and butter. Having stayed in self catering cottages before which have been alarmingly short of basic essentials, I had arrived armed with everything I thought we might need; loo roll, drying up cloths, washing up liquid, can opener, bottle opener etc etc but I needn't have bothered as the cottage was brilliantly set up with everything we needed, including a cupboard full of basics such as olive oil, stock cubes, salt and pepper... (all things I also brought!) The reclining sofa was a godsend at the end of a hard day's walking, the bed was very comfortable, and our baby also gave the cot bed his seal of approval as he managed to sleep through every night we were there - something he rarely achieves at home. We were expecting little or no wifi having read previous feedback comments but I was pleased to find it was more than adequate for the small amount of work I had to do whilst down there. Not having any phone signal was bliss, and most certainly not a down-side in our opinion. Bev and Geoff were very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. They have a selection of home produced meats, home made ready meals and various other produce available to purchase which we can highly recommend, having sampled a good part of the menu. The cottage was warm and cosy and we had a lovely week - it's a great location from which to explore Exmoor.


September 2015

Superb peaceful setting. Very nice to have the option of 'tasty meals' to purchase from the owners, courtesy of their home reared animals.


July 2015

If you want to get away from the trappings of the modern world. Then this is the cottage for you. Due to location there is no mobile phone signal. And the wifi did not work for five days.


March 2015

If you are looking for peace and wilderness on stunning Exmoor look no further, and don't forget your wellies!!


February 2015

If your looking for a tranquil, pretty, peaceful, relaxing getaway, this is the place to go!! I highly recommend it, and I myself will be going back again, and again, and again!


October 2014

Creenagh's cottage is in a beautiful area right on the doorstep to some lovely walks in Exmoor, despite being secluded and wonderfully quiet at the same time. Amazing views and only a short drive to some great pubs and places of interest. The pub in the village is lovely and we saw Exmoor ponies nearly every day. The owners were really friendly and had the log burner going for us on arrival as we had called to let them know when we would be there. Great, relaxing holiday!


August 2014

Wonderful place to stay very peaceful setting. Had a great holiday wished we had booked 2 weeks lovely


August 2014

The cottage is just right for a quiet peaceful holiday - our dogs loved the fantastic walks literally on the doorstep


July 2014

Wonderful location.

Bev and Geoff made us very welcome.

Very relaxing weeks break.


June 2014

perhaps mention that the area is made up of very narrow lanes, and the shops are a long way off, so taking some provisions probably good idea. You need to book if you wish to eat at the local pub in the evening ( before you go). it was very busy and excellent.


June 2014

Bev and Geoff very friendly and helpful, little extras very good. Very relaxing and quiet, would definitely come again. Location on the moor very nice. All the animals added extra. Excellent setting for our dogs.


April 2014

Wonderfully relaxing place - after a hectic few months at home, lovely to relax in peace and quiet!


November 2013

Wonderful cottage in exmoor, felt like home! Lovely owners who went out of their way to welcome us. Can't wait to go again!!


September 2013

Delightful cottage in remote, beautiful surroundings, all you need and more for a get away from it all holiday.


September 2013

Excellent location and generous hosts


August 2013

Wonderful location for those who like nature silence and the exmoor national Park. Special thanks To Beth and Jeff for their kindness and their help in everything.


July 2013

Both Bev and Jeff the owners of the cottage went out of there way to make us welcome without being intrusive.We had a fabulas week.


May 2013

A cosy, comfortable cottage and friendly owners, in an idyllic location. Would definitely stay here again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.