Court Cottage has a large enclosed garden, secure off road parking and a sunny stone terrace with direct access to both the living room and the kitchen.
The cottage has a wonderful traditional feel with a large stone fireplace, an open fire and solid oak floors throughout.
The kitchen is equipped as a home from home and has French windows to the stone terrace and garden.
Explore the beautiful Quantock Hills right on your doorstep - fabulous walking countryside.
There is a separate dining room and even a piano. A second set of French windows lead out to the terrace.
Another view of the kitchen. There is plenty of storage space for all the equipment and for your provisions too
This cottage has a really welcoming feel.
The entrance door leads you straight into the living room. Stairs lead from one corner up to the first floor bedroom.
The dining room is a step down from the kitchen and there is a further quite deep step down to the corriridor to the twin bedroom and the bathrooms.
This is the large master bedroom on the first floor. Take care of the lower edges of the sloping ceiling
The bedroom looks out over the garden at the front of the cottage.
Oak floors, stairs and doors are a real feature of this cottage
This is the twin bedroom on the ground floor looking out over the garden.
This is the spacious bathroom on the ground floor.
There is a separate shower room, also on the ground floor.
Court Cottage has a fully enclosed garden and patio with two sets of French windows to make the most of the lovely setting.
This is a very peaceful place to sit and relax over a lazy breakfast.
Park the car in the National Trust car park at West Quantoxhead and set off into this beautiful countryside with a picnic.
A view of the cottage in its village setting.
This is north Somerset's Kilve beach, a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and famous for fossils.

Court Cottage

2468

3 miles NE of Taunton / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £389 - £895

October 2018

We enjoyed our stay in Court Cottage. It was ideally situated for us to visit relatives and friends in the local area. The house details clearly explained the many steps/stairs in the cottage so we were prepared, and as not so young we chose to sleep in the ground floor bedroom near to the bathrooms.


September 2018

I feel that you should emphasise how West Monkton village is relatively remote and quiet at the foot of the Quantocks and almost walkable to Hestercombe Estate. Most enjoyable . Thanks


February 2018

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful area. Extremely high standard of furnishings, equipped with everything you could possibly need and spotlessly clean. The weather was very cold during our visit, but the cottage was cosy and warm, with the added bonus of an open fire. Silvers Pantry in nearby Prockters Farm is a two minute drive or a pleasant walk away, and is a lovely place to eat. Close to shops and lovely walks. We loved the cottage and plan to return.


May 2017

Lovely, clean cottage in a nice setting. Garden was a lovely sun trap.


September 2016

Well furnished and equipped cottage in a lovely location with added bonus of excellent food pub round the corner.


August 2016

Excellent location and a very well presented cosy cottage. The pub nearby 'The Monkton Inn' was excellent and a special mention of the amazing South African cuisine. Walks were great and proximity to Taunton made it easy to get all supplies needed. A wonderful and relaxing holiday destination.


July 2016

For two weeks the cottage has given us a spacious and comfortable home.Everything was nice. We've enjoyed our time exploring Somerset, the coast, Exmoor, Wells, Glastonbury and and and! Many thanks to the very kind housekeeping team.


January 2016

After working abroad for several weeks I wanted a location to relax in front of a proper fire. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Court Cottage, from the cake and tea on arrival to the well supplied kitchen and the overall high standard, including cleanliness, all of which were well received. The location is easy to reach, local amenities are within 5 minutes drive and plentiful. We enjoyed coming home to the real fire and a hearty meal after visiting the numerous sites in the region, with the cottage becoming a cosy retreat after busy days. The property is the first we have visited that we will be returning to, hopefully at least annually, a first for us and a hearty thanks to the owners and housekeeping team for enabling me to unwind in such a pleasant location.


December 2015

We had a lovely relaxing holiday here. The location was good for access to Taunton and beyond,but was in a lovely village location. It was lovely to arrive home one evening to hear the church bells ringing! The cottage is very comfortable and well equipped. We stayed in the weeks before Christmas and we had a Christmas tree and decorations - little touches which really added to the holiday. We were absolutely delighted and shall return!


August 2015

Court Cottage is a wonderful cottage within a very beautiful landscape.


July 2015

Unfortunately, we felt that this cottage is past its prime and could do with some refurbishment in places. This cottage did not live up to the standards we had come to enjoy at other cottages we had stayed at through Classic.

It has potential to be a lovely cottage although if considering staying as a family, it is worth noting that the grassed area of the garden is quite small and the second bedroom (and both bath and shower room) are at the far end of the cottage to the main bedroom.

Classic suggest that cars can be parked on the street next to the cottage so that the driveway can be used as part of the garden.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Court Cottage. We really are sorry that the property didn't suit you, and we know you've discussed it at length with the Property Manager. She has visited recently and feels that all is in very good order. The garden is as shown in our photos, and our description lists the double bedroom on the first floor and the twin and two bathrooms on the ground floor - we're sorry if you missed this when booking. There is space to park next to the side gate if you choose not to use the driveway, so access is easy. We do appreciate your feedback and will make sure that all your points are reviewed with the Owner following our regular inspections. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2015

A beautiful cottage in a quiet and historic village and yet so close to Taunton (12 minute walk along lanes to a frequent bus service to town). Great for walks and runs on the Quantocks.


September 2014

Very handy for excellent restaurant / pub the Monkton Inn


July 2014

The cottage is a very, very nice place, the Description and the pictures viewing here are reality. When we come back into this region, we will stay again in this cottage, for shure


April 2014

A nice place for a quiet getaway in a beautiful part of the country.


October 2013

The standards of the 'refurbishment' of the cottage are bordering on perfection, however my only 'niggle' is there are no thermostatic radiator valves on any of the radiators which would enhance the comfort levels....as well as being more economical and therefore potentially less expense for the owner!


June 2013

Great base for exploring Somerset, Dorset and Devon. We visited lots of places with great ease. The cottage it's self was very comfy, and the garden very private. Good food at the Jolly Monk.


June 2013

You will not found any better!


May 2013

Court Cottage was a lovely central location for our holiday in Somerset. The cottage was in a quiet location within 5 minutes walking distance of the local pub. The cottage was well maintained and well equipped. A brilliant base for a holiday!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.