Dreamcatcher is a cosy bolthole for two plus of course four-legged friends. This pretty cottage has its own enclosed garden at the front.
Dreamcatcher's stunning interior includes a mezzanine area, a wood-burning stove and French windows to the garden and patio.
The kitchen-area is very well-equipped and will delight all cooks.
The view towards the front door and out into the sitting-area.
The 'zip and link' bed is huge and very comfortable and the bedroom itself offers plenty of space but is also very cosy.
Dreamcatcher is very spacious for two and the wood-burner is a real treat.
Great internet access at Dreamcatcher so you can plan your day and explore the area on the internet before you set off.
The interior decoration is gorgeous with lots of space for two plus a four-legged friend and practical travetine flooring.
The first floor snug can be used as your personal yoga studio
The shower-room is decorated to a high standard.
The shower-room complete with power shower.
Bring your wellies and the dog leads and enjoy fantastic walks.
A warm welcome will be await you in this lovely home-from-home.
Dreamcatcher loves four-legged friends and they in return love the wood-burner.
The cottage is an easy drive to the Dartmoor National Park. This is Haytor Rocks, a very popular place to visit and with amazing views if you clamber to the top.
Dartmoor Tors are an iconic feature of the moorland.
Dartmoor ponies wander freely and are a national treasure!
Watern Tor looking to Corsdon. Wrap up warm and enjoy a bracing walk whatever the time of year.
Dogs will love to explore the coast.
Surfing is always an option, not just paddling.
Come to daddy!

Dreamcatcher

2465

1.5 miles NE of Okehampton / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 14)

7 Nights from £312 - £678

October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Dreamcatcher. Our landlady was very nice and accommodating and had provided all that was required and a bit more besides. The cottage had been fitted to a high standard. My wife and I would be very happy to stay there again. The only slight problem we had was the driveway. It had many deep and unmissable potholes together with all the bits from the newly cut hedge which rubbed against the cars bodywork from the verges. This was highlighted in our welcome pack which emphasised that the drive was repaired as often as possible. We would still return there anyway because Dreamcatcher was just that!! Also our landladies mother made the best victoria sponge I have ever tasted!!


September 2017

Ticked all the boxes


September 2017

A really lovely cottage. Very well appointed with everything we needed for a good week's rest and we went walking every day.


May 2017

Dream catcher was a perfect Base to explore Dartmoor, with most of the atractions we visited within 30 mins drive. Nicky was the perfect host who had thought of everything to make our stay special, leaving us cake and wine to get our holiday off to a good start. The proprty is so well equipt exceptionally clean considering dogs are also welcome, so dont let the dog friendly option put you off, we settled in right away. We look forward to another visit next year


May 2017

Lovely, clean , well furnished property. Good access for those who are now less mobile.


April 2017

Clearly an excellent place for people with dogs. We are not" doggie" people, but would never know dogs had been there !!!!


January 2017

Our hosts Nicky and Trevor were warm and welcoming. They were the perfect hosts and the welcome package that we received was just another sign of how lovely they are. We loved the quirks of the cottage and were amazed by how big the bed was. The shower was amazing and we really loved curling up in front of the wood burner in the evenings after a beautiful walk on Dartmoor or on the fabulous beach recommended to us by Nicky (our cocker spaniel was particularly happy with that)! We look forward to staying there again.


November 2016

Great accommodation, help if you needed it but otherwise privacy respected Would recommend to other pet owners Very good standard of cleanliness.


July 2016

The most relaxing and comfortable holiday cottage ever. All you need to take is yourself everything else is provided. Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic


July 2016

Nicky and Trevor were the perfect hosts. This was an exceptional property.


July 2016

Just perfect


June 2016

Really lovely cottage - very high spec. Highly recommended.


May 2016

Just returned from our stay 29th May to 3rd June, and we loved every day. What a nice clean place to stay. So cosy! I wish we could stay on but will definately return. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.


May 2016

Idyllic and tranquil setting to either explore the surrounding countryside, or relax and take in the scenery. Even when it rains.


March 2016

The cottage was absolutely delightful just what I was hoping for and was very welcoming to us and also to my little Jack Russell! It is in a lovely peaceful location but also handy for Okehampton and access to Dartmoor and the coast. We would definitely like to return to Dreamcatcher in the future, a perfect escape from the 'rat-race!'


November 2015

Dreamcatcher is a stunning cottage in a very peaceful location. It felt like a luxury home from home and I would recommend it to all our family and friends.


September 2015

Very comfortable and relaxing stayed at Dreamcatcher.


August 2015

Beautiful cottage in a lovely peaceful location which exceeded my expectations. All furnishings and equipment to a high standard/quality. Everything that could possibly be needed was provided with a table laid, a bottle of wine and flowers, milk in the fridge and dog biscuits for my boy, to greet me. An excellent cottage, thoroughly recommended.


June 2015

Everything about this delightful cottage is top quality and the owners were always helpful and most charming. We have no hesitation in very highly reccomending this super cottage.


May 2015

A comfy, cosy cottage, with a relaxed ambience that both you and your dog will enjoy. There is so much to see and do, and the owners provide plenty of information about the locality. They have made a very pleasant accommodation that has everything needed to have a relaxing holiday. Will be back!


May 2015

Clean, cosy, comfortable and totally relaxing. Possibly the best cottage we have stayed in. Very well equipped with great attention to detail. We would definitely go back.


March 2015

What a wonderful conversion in a central location for the moors or either coasts.


March 2015

Delightful cottage, friendly and helpful owners. We would definitely recommend Dreamcatcher to family and friends.


February 2015

A beautiful cottage conveniently situated for walks on Dartmoor. Very comfortable and well equipped.


October 2014

A fantastic cottage, it has everything you could wish for and the owners are very helpful. I would also recommend Classic cottages to anyone, the service is just at is should be. Thank you.


October 2014

Perfect and tranquil cottage in a lovely setting


October 2014

Dreamcatcher was everything we hoped. A beautifully restored barn with great spaces, lovely decor and all the amenities necessary to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The owner is a great host, very friendly and helpful. We hope to visit again sometime!


September 2014

Wonderful, unique property in peaceful surroundings. Just perfect. Couldn't have asked for more except perhaps another week.


September 2014

Great barn, superb furnishings, very central location, we and our dogs absolutely enjoyed out stay


September 2014

This is an excellent property. We use cottages all the time and this one was first rate. It is in an ideal location for Dartmoor and the North and South coasts. Would happily recommend this property and will use again.

Chris & Val


September 2014

We spent a wonderful week in Dreamcatcher, a well thought out conversion with all mod cons, & the attention to detail being second to none. Our dog, Dennis, was also treated as a welcome guest. Instant relaxation for all of us! Thanks so much.


August 2014

Excellent position for touring Devon and North Cornwall. Although the cottage is done to a high standard, dogs are welcomed and it is an easy cottage to clean being tiled throughout with underfloor heating.


July 2014

Fantastic property, high standard of accommodation And facilities, would visit again


July 2014

The cottage was perfect, a really quiet location to chill out. Many places of interest to visit if wanting to explore


June 2014

This cottage is perfect if you want peace and quiet with excellent interior and comfort .


June 2014

This lovely rural cottage that has a very relaxing feel, with everything provided for a pleasant stay.


May 2014

Lives up to it's name. Slept well and dream of owning our own similar property one day.


April 2014

This cottage is very well equiped and clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. We had a thoroughly nice time in Dreamcatcher cottage. Okehampton and Dartmoor National Park are pleasently nearby, but at the cottage you have no disturbence whatsoever. The only sounds you hear are cows, sheep and chicken from the neighbouring farm.


April 2014

A lovely cottage in peaceful surroundings. Well appointed and very clean. Lovely warm welcome.


February 2014

Classic Cottages and the property Dreamcatcher were just perfect. The booking and payment process was easy as were the directions provided. Dreamcatcher really was a dream for us.


September 2013

A very comfortable and welcoming cottage with a cosy but spacious feeling from the moment you arrive. The bowl of fresh water for the dog was a friendly touch (as well as lovely pack for humans). The level tiled floors, wide doorways and small steps at the entrance and onto the patio make this suitable for guests with limited mobility (but note, not for unaccompanied wheelchair users).


August 2013

This cottage was a dream to stay in - it was perfect in every way! It is decorated to a very high standard (with some beautiful character features), is very well kitted out and is spotlessly maintained. The owners were also very welcoming and helpful. Apart from the excellent location, in the heart of the Devon countryside, it was good choice for us because our dogs were also so well catered for and made to feel welcome - the dog biscuits and towels were an especially nice touch!


July 2013

Lovely cottage n well thought out. Road markings not clear to find the cottace....poss could be signed on main road by turning.... the recycling bins with cottage name on where not there the moning we arrived so a little tricky. Bed seem joining bith beds together could be felt n a very hard bed...even for my partner who is half my weight again. Needs a matress topper so a little softer and seem would be not there. Fantastic cottage for equiptment n relaxing. Spotless also. Would use your site again n this cottage if bed problem resolved,

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We've passed on your comments to the Owners and they've confirmed that a mattress topper has been added to the bed. Although a name plate can't be erected on a permanent basis, the Owners do put a temporary sign out just prior to guests' arrival. Tanya, Customer Support


July 2013

Excellent facilities for dogs - bottle of wine for owners and dog biscuits for the dogs. No need for towels or blankets and bowls for the dogs (cut down on packing). Great shower. Extremely comfortable bed. (chair was a bit hard though!) Beautiful park with long walks for the dogs. Owners respected privacy - fresh eggs available! All in all the perfect place!


June 2013

Excellent accommodation - we loved it. A genuine cottage created from a barn - so very authentic. Also so well equipped - there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. Yes please do share our views - Dreamcatcher is gorgeous. We also had good weather!!


June 2013

This cottage is perfect. Whether a dog owner or just a couple on your own, Dreamcatcher fulfils all one hopes and expects in a holiday cottage. Goes way beyond the needs required, with quality of furnishings and decor first class, expecially the cleanliness of the cottage. Just great.


June 2013

Despite only being 1 bedroom, this property is very spacious. It has been refurbished to a very high standard and the little touches for our dogs, ie. bowls, blankets and boneos on arrival was just lovely. The owners were very welcoming but not overbearing - happy to help out with questions about walks, pubs etc. We would definitely return as their is plenty in the area that we didn't get a chance to explore.


May 2013

A fantastic conversion, ideally situated to explore Dartmoor and the coast. Our dogs loved the underfloor heating.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.