Little Orchard from the driveway.
A wood-burner effect electric stove adds warmth and a focal point to the living-room.
The view from the courtyard.
French doors open out to a sheltered courtyard.
The kitchen-area.
Oak flooring with under-floor heating ensures you are warm whatever the weather.
The spacious open plan living-room in Little Orchard.
The bedroom has a 5' double bed.
There are en suite facilities at Little Orchard.
The en suite bathroom.
Looking from the bathroom into the bedroom.
The cottage also has a spacious wet-room with under-floor heating.
The enclosed courtyard at the rear of the cottage has a gate out to the Owners' land where guests can follow a walk.
The gate leads to the wildlife walk and ponds (there are some steep inclines up and down).
One of the lakes on the wildlife walk (one is fishable, one is for wildlife).
There is private parking to the side of the cottage and the courtyard is securely gated.
Little Orchard from the driveway; there are lovely countryside views from the rear of the cottage.
The courtyard at the rear is securely gated.
The courtyard is a real little sun-trap, perfect for sitting with a book and a drink.

Little Orchard

2463

3.3 miles W of Mevagissey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £337 - £732

July 2017

Nice quiet dog friendly location but easy access to the sights/attractions of South Cornwall.


June 2017

The quality of the accomodation and its location made this a perfect holiday site. lovely place, lovely people!


April 2017

An extremely well appoined cottage,very comfortable,peaceful quiet and surrounded by beautiful countryside walks.


October 2016

This is a beautiful barn conversion. The photos are very accurate but I was still pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Fresh flowers and scones on arrival was also lovely. Sue came to see us a short while after we arrived, talked us through everything and told us where to find her if we needed her, but other than that we were left to our own devices.

The little courtyard to the rear of the barn is secure but open the gate onto the paddock and find a lovely large area for your dog to run around in that is also secure. Even my little houdini didn't get out! There is a super walk from the cottage to a lake and a woodland. It is invigorating due to the steepness of the slope but worth it, particularly for the dog.

The kitchen is very well equipped and even included the useful things that we all need such as cling film, silver foil and kitchen roll. There is a working washing machine and dishwasher, microwave and toaster, cooker and kettle....all the equipment a kitchen needs (not a travel kettle and cooker ring which is all you get in some holiday homes!).

For those that still want to connect to the outside world, other than a sky connected tv and dvd player, there is BT broadband too. This is actually pretty helpful with planning your activities as I struggled with any phone reception within the cottage.

I can hand on heart recommend this cottage, especially if you need a dog friendly one!


September 2016

A fantastic cottage in a marvellous location, wonderful views and peaceful. The welcome, fresh flowers and cream tea were a really lovely touch.


July 2016

This was our third Classic cottage and the best yet. There is nothing to critise at all. Perhaps the only thing we missed was a sun umbrella to shelter under during the first three days of the mini heat wave!! And that is really being picky.


May 2016

A dream cottage that was exactly as described in the brochure. Very east web-site to navigate and instant response. Everything was easy understand, making booking very straightforward with no hidden costs. Perfection. Total peace & quiet. The cleanest and best equipped cottage we have stayed in. The property excelled our expectations. Beautiful position, convenient to local attractions. Fabulous garden & grounds, set out as a nature trail in perfect condition. The property, equipment and furnishings could not have been any better. An amazing conversion with particularly friendly, happy and accommodating owners who left us to our own devices but on hand if need be. The best UK holiday accommodation to date and we were incredibly lucky with the weather too. Classic Cottages have excelled themselves with this property, Little Orchard, by describing it almost as good as it is.....because it is BETTER than described which was a superb bonus. We were very, very happy with our time spent at Little Orchard. Thank you.


May 2016

A beautiful cottage in an ideal setting.


April 2016

The cottage could not have been nicer


July 2015

Excellent,exceeded expectations,superb location for a quiet break,but close to a host of places to visit.


October 2014

One of the best cottages we have stayed in. Cannot fault it. Will definitely return.


October 2014

We have had a wonderful week at Little Orchard. Everything you could wish for is here, peace and quiet and beautiful views. The cream tea and flowers were such a lovely touch. Thank you.


September 2014

A great place to stay, super for dog walking, beautiful views and very friendly people.


September 2014

This is our second visit to Little Orchard and we hope that it will not be our last. It is the best cottage we have every stayed in, just delightful. The cottage and grounds are absolutely great.


July 2014

A superbly thought out barn conversion with everything one needed. wonderful for a dog with its enclosed patio area, fenced field for exercise and a super 1/2 mile walk in its own grounds. Lovely views and very quiet location.


June 2014

Property is ideal for a couple with or without a dog, beautiful location with nice garden and situated within a number of acres of private countryside ideal for walks and relaxation. Very close to lovely spots such as Gorran Haven and Mevagissey, and attractions such as Lost gardens of Heligan. I would definitely return to this property.


May 2014

Exceptional accommodation. A beautiful view and excellent grounds. Would come here again and again.


September 2013

Well presented accomodation. All you needed for a home-from-home. Lovely location, quiet, off the beaten track, great views.


September 2013

A comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean cottage in a very peaceful spot. The welcome is warm and the view across the valley is lovely.


July 2013

A comfortable cottage for two in a peaceful and scenic location. Ideal spot to relax and unwind.


June 2013

Perfect cottage and setting, very quiet and well equipped. Wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to friends.


June 2013

This was the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in - and certainly the cleanest. The welcome, together with the delicious scones, was lovely and much appreciated. I am sure we will return!


May 2013

Little Orchard has lovely views over the fields and a delightful walk to some lakes and through a little wood. It is private and quiet. Very well placed for exploring North Cornwall. Nice cream tea on arrival. Could do with a few more frying pans and pots but very nice and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.


May 2013

This is a superb cottage, everything was great. We really appreciated the cream tea left for us and also the flowers. There was absolutely nothing that was not first class. Many thanks for a lovely holiday, hope to visit again.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.