Bumble Bee Barn is surrounded by glorious Somerset countryside in an edge of village setting.
The great treat here is this lovely hot tub - in a very private side garden.
The sitting-area has luxurious antiqued leather sofas, the dining-table is in the middle of the room and the kitchen is at the far end.
The open plan ground floor is spacious, bright and has French windows opening out to the garden.
To the far side of the cottage is the lawned garden and patio. Again, a great level of privacy as all you look out over are the fields.
The kitchen is well set out, extremely well-equipped and has unspoilt rural views from the kitchen sink! Not that you have to wash up as of course there is a dishwasher.
What a wonderful start to the day!
The cottage is so relaxing - a real haven. Visit the local farm shop and have a wonderful supper at 'home'.
There are two wonderful squishy sofas and a deep armchair too. Plenty of choice for you all.
This is the double bedroom with its king-size bed and views across the countryside.
Another view of the double bedroom. There is plenty of storage and additional light from the velux window.
This is the twin bedroom. This room is very spacious and looks far across the farmland with a glimpse of the Quantock Hills in the distance.
The twin bedroom is in a generous L shape with the beds tucked around the corner.
The bathroom offers a lovely bath or a shower if you prefer. There is a heated towel rail for lovely toasty towels.
You will find a little basket of treats in the bathroom.
The contemporary design is fresh and cheerful.
Have fun spotting the bumble bee theme!
Back to the highlight of the property - this super size hot tub in its own private garden-area. The Owner provides you with towels and there are even sun-chairs for wonderful lazy summer days.
This is the overall setting for the cottage - to the left of the farmstead, detached, private and with amazing open views.
There is plenty of space for parking right next to the cottage.
This side of the cottage has a lovely lawned garden and the patio.
Face on gives you an idea of the style and character of Bumble Bee Barn.
This says it all!
Head up into the Quantock Hills across the Vale of Taunton. This is Headford Reservoir. There is a parking/viewing point where you can take in the beautiful view.
Bumble Bee Barn is close to the Exmoor National Park. This is Wimbleball Lake - with wonderful walks, sailing and a lovely tea shop.
The amazing beach at Kilve on the north Somerset coast. This is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and famous for fossils.
Somerset has a wealth of historic houses to visit. This is Montacute near Yeovil - an easy drive from Taunton.
Catch the West Somerset Steam Train from Bishops Lydeard just a couple of miles away. A great way to explore leaving the car behind.
Everything here will make you feel so welcome.
There are even atmospheric night lanterns to set the scene for you.
The details are a sign of the fun that you will have here.

Bumble Bee Barn

2380

5.6 miles W of Taunton / Sleeps 4 + cot* (no children from 1 to 10)

7 Nights from £416 - £957

September 2017

Bumble Bee Barn was even better than the pictures. In a fantastic quiet village, but within driving distance to visit some excellent locations. Tammy was a fantastic host and gave us a very warm welcome. We are looking forward to our next visit already!


September 2017

A very nice cottage in a good location.


September 2017

Most relaxing holiday we have ever had with delightful views from the Barn.

Massive hot tub was fabulous.

Welcome from Tammy was so warm and friendly

Lots of thoughtful touches, spotlessly clean and well maintained


July 2017

Bumble Bee Barn is by far the nicest cottage we've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The decor was lovely and there was every equipment you could want, including a washer/dryer! The hot tub was fabulous and luxurious and secluded on decking, surrounded by a high fence and there were tall shrubs to add to the beautiful surroundings, together with loungers. There was also a lovely patio with table and chairs, a barbecue and a pretty lawn with hedging, and just as a finishing touch there were some friendly chickens. What more could you want? Excellent and highly recommended!


June 2017

Our first time using Classic Cottages and we wouldn't hesitate to book again. The property description was highly accurate - we've stayed in converted barns before and few have met expectations but Bumble Bee Barn most certainly did. One of the most comfortable and well equipped holiday rentals we've ever had. The peace and quiet was very welcome and the big hot tub a real bonus. The weather was also very kind and we were able to enjoy the ample outdoor space. We had an excellent holiday and would love to return someday and will certainly use Classic Cottages again.


May 2017

Spacious, comfortable and in an excellent location. Not too far from Taunton but far enough to provide peace and tranquility. Would we come back - yes we would!


April 2017

What a gem of a property , a real escape .


March 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bumble Bee Barn. This is a first class well thought out property. Quiet, clean and cosy in a beautiful part of the West Country. We would thoroughly recommend this property.


February 2017

Lovely, comfortable cottage furnished to a high standard. Very well equipped with a lot of thoughtful extra touches and attention to detail. Hot tub was the icing on the cake.


November 2016

Fantastic property, fantastic host. You simply can't go wrong by booking this property.


August 2016

If you are happy to negotiate very narrow country lanes, then the location is wonderfully quiet and peaceful. The barn is well equipped and comfortable and the hot tub is great!


August 2016

Bumble Bee Barn in a little piece of heaven on earth. We have an absolutely fabulous holiday and will definitely return.


May 2016

An excellent location , very peaceful and quiet . The hot tub was a bonus and much used. A very warm and enthusiastic welcome from Tammy . We shall return.


April 2016

One of the best holiday homes we have stayed in. I think we will be going back there again and again!


November 2015

A beautiful barn conversion, in a lovely peaceful setting. Furnished to the highest standard with everything you could possibly need. Icing on the cake is the lge hot tub ideal for drinking champagne while watching the stars. We will be going back.


October 2015

Had the most amazing time at cottage. Loved the hot tub and Tammy was fantastic . The local pub is very friendly and serve good food. Would highly recommend


October 2015

A lovely cottage in secluded location, ideal for a relaxing break. We received a really warm welcome and had a lovely time. The hot tub is the icing on the cake!


September 2015

this is a first class cottage, in a really lovely location. with every thing you could wish for at hand.The views around the barn sent you straight into holiday mode.


July 2015

The owner was very friendly and offered us a warm welcome, including a welcome package and fresh flowers !


June 2015

After a long, arduous journey, it was lovely to receive a warm, friendly welcome from Tammy. Bumble Bee Barn was really cosy and comfortable, and lived up to our expectations. The cottage is situated in a wonderful location, with superb views to wake up to. It is ideally placed for visits to the many interesting attractions in Somerset.


May 2015

Recommend Bumble Bee Barn to people who want to be in the country side, away from anything. It was so relaxing with the hot tub especially, u felt youdididn't need to go anywhere xxx


May 2015

Best cottage we have stayed in.


May 2015

Bumble Bee Barn is the perfect cottage in the perfect location. The owners have truly thought of everything and their warm welcome is second to none.


April 2015

A perfect stay, lovely barn with everything you could possibly need, peaceful, welcoming and very relaxing, highly recommended.


April 2015

This place exceeded our expectations. The most leisurely three days I've had in a long time. The place has everything you could need. We used the OS map to take a long walk to the next village, took a drive to Porlock for some beach time (only 25 miles away) and spent plenty of time in the hot tub. The view from the double doors on the ground floor is magnificent to wake up to, and barn really felt like our home for the weekend. It's the perfect escape. Thank you Tammy!


March 2015

A warm welcome from the owner ( a first for us!) a welcome pack and sensitive support during our most relaxing stay was wonderful. A hot tub every evening was a delight. Had many trips out but on our next visit we will spend more time chilling out at the cottage, many thanks for a wonderful week


February 2015

Magic in Somerset


November 2014

LOVED the hot tub. The master bed is also very comfortable. Big plush bath towels, lovely


October 2014

Wonderful cottage, lovely walking and quiet lanes to amble along. Cottage is equipped with everything you could wish for!


September 2014

Do not visit - we want it all for ourselves!


September 2014

The whole Bumblebee experience was fantastic from stay to finish. Tammy has Thought of everything, even flowers to welcome us! the Hottub was a fab way To relax in the evenings. We were sorry to leave.


August 2014

The photos don't do this cottage justice at all! It is far better than it looks!


June 2014

A very get away from it all cottage to spent time relaxing and chilling out, a lovely part of the country


June 2014

Fantastic cottage, well equipped and a wonderful welcome from Tammy the owner. Nothing too much trouble and little touches like milk, butter and biscuits on arrival made all the difference. The hot tub added an element of luxury and was used every night. A perfect break!


April 2014

We enjoyed using Bumble Bee as a base to explore the area. The warm and friendly welcome from the owner started a brilliant week. It was amazing to come back every evening to slip into a warm and inviting hot tub and relax.


April 2014

Loved the barn. Very clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished and decorated. Very peaceful location. Enjoyed watching the buzzards overhead and the many pheasants roaming in the garden and fields. Great outside area, hot tub a bonus especially at night under the stars with a glass of wine!


March 2014

This is the best place that we have stayed, we have been to many places over the past few years some ok, some pretty good but no match for Bumble bee barn. Simply the best.............


March 2014

Excellent accommodation in peaceful setting, the Owner was very informative and passionate about her holiday let. The pheasants provided the entertainment. Jan & Liz, Oxford.


February 2014

Bumble Bee Barn is an idylic property for a quiet, relaxing and romantic weekend away.


August 2013

A delightful property - bright and airy with everything you could possibly need for a week away. The owners provide all of the little extras to make you feel completely at home.


July 2013

Very cosy cottage, close to nature. The road past the house hardly has any traffic and the farm is also not busy, so you are more likely to be woken in the morning by birdsong than by vehicles. Mobile reception is pretty poor but O2 works, we also used a dongle for Internet access but it is 2G so very slow. Facilities otherwise excellent and beds very comfortable!


June 2013

Beautifully equipped cottage in a good location. The owner was extremely welcoming and friendly and the local pub does good food.


May 2013

Quiet and peaceful location. The only problem is if you want a beach and children attractions it is a bit out of the way.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.