What a fabulous view from the small patio outside of Pebblestones.
Looking back into Brixham from half way down the breakwater. You can just about make out Pebblestones in the top right of the picture.
Inviting open plan ground floor.
Spacious master bedroom with far reaching views out over Brixham harbour and out to sea.
Pretty row of cottages. Pebblestones is the white one.
Fantastic views can be enjoyed from your living room.
The well-equipped kitchen. The back door in the kitchen opens on to the steep stone steps leading up to the terraced garden.
Cosy living-area. Perfect for snuggling up on those cooler nights.
What a view to wake up to!
Cosy twin bedroom.
The bathroom.
The stairs lead nicely off the lounge area.
Plenty of fabulous restaurants line up around the harbour.
Breath-taking views can be enjoyed as you stroll around Brixham.
This busy little town always has something to marvel at.
So many rockpools present themselves around the coastline. So much family fun can be found in these special spots.
Breakwater beach is just a short stroll away along the harbour wall.
Such a charming town. So much to see and do.
There are three terrace levels in the garden and this last flight of steps goes down to the back door (take care as they are steep).

Pebblestones

2313

Brixham / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £386 - £887

July 2018

Great location and very comfortable well equipped cottage but cleanliness let it down so could only give it 7/10


July 2018

If you want to get to know the normal England with a nice view and a bit of sport, you should go there.


May 2018

Loved everything about Pebblestones. The stunning views from the cottage day and night were amazing. Looking forward to returning to Brixham soon.


March 2018

Happy to include all previous comments


September 2017

Lovely cottage of a very good standard in the heart of Brixham.


August 2017

We think pebblestones is a wonderfull place loads of good nemories and a small home away from home with a breathtaking view. Sitting at the window with a glass of wine looking over brixham is heaven.


April 2017

Wonderful views from this extremely well positioned and equipped cottage. The books, games and DVDs are a thoughtful addition. Very comfortable beds.


February 2017

The window seats with views over the harbour make this property special, along with its close proximity to Brixham's shops, restaurants and lovely little cafes. This is the perfect place for watching the world go by; the sight of the fishing boats coming and going makes a lazy day just perfect!


September 2016

Location.Improve the driving directions. Say 'turn left into Greater Rhea Road' Allow the customer to turn the heating on or provide the logs as promised, rather than make us sit under a duvet in the lounge to keep warm. Provide the telescope as promised.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Pebblestones. We'll certainly look at the directions to see if we can incorporate your suggestion. We're sorry you were chilly; although the heating hadn't been requested when you booked, we'd have been happy to arrange for this to be turned on had you called us. The first basket of logs should have been there for your arrival and we're sorry for the oversight. We're not sure where the telescope has gone so will investigate with the housekeeper - thanks for letting us know. Tanya, Customer Support


August 2016

A homely, comfortable and well equipped cottage with incredible views that are hard to leave.


February 2016

A cosy and comfortable cottage with mesmerising views. Hard to leave!


November 2015

Classic Cottages were very professional and efficient in all aspects of this booking. Nothing was too much trouble and returned calls when they said they would. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends and family.


September 2015

Beautiful view and lovely state of decoration. Very snug and the information folder was helpful. Extremely convenient for town and for the cliff walks. Super value, we were very happy with it.


April 2015

Having stayed at Pebblestones three times (and hoping to stay many more times) it is comforting to know that when we arrive the cottage is always in immaculate condition, very well equipped and everything in good condition. In short, we travel in confidence knowing that we will feel at home immediately we arrive.


July 2014

Beautiful setting and a very clean and comfortable cottage, close to all local amenities. Enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.


April 2014

This cottage has a lovely view of the harbour, comfy beds and a great location for Brixham itself. However, this property quite clearly had not been checked over before our arrival (or for some time in months) as it was a disaster! No heating all week (going down to under 5 degrees at night), shower leaking through kitchen ceiling, gas not connected on range (hose wasn't long enough), extractor sounds like it is going to explode, the velux leaked in the kitchen when it rained and twin bedroom stank of smoke after the fire had been lit for a while (we had to move our 6 year old son into our room for last 2 nights). We went away for my birthday as a treat and certainly got more than we bargained for. I know the back steps are mentioned - but they really are frighteningly steep and you tend to use them a lot as you cannot park at the front of the property.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We are genuinely sorry about the problems you had at Pebblestones - although unexpected issues do happen, it's rare for them all to happen at once! As we've already discussed, our Property Manager Jacqui visited the house just before your arrival on 4th April to inspect the newly fitted kitchen. Unfortunately she didn't know that the cooker hadn't been connected, and there was no sign of the leak or heating problem that subsequently occurred. We know the Housekeeper offered portable heaters as a temporary measure and tried to arrange repairs on the Sunday of your stay, before you called us on Wednesday - we fully appreciate your wish not to be disturbed further by engineers or to take up our offer of moving to another property at that point. I know that you have spoken with Jacqui by phone and email, and hope the refund made demonstrates the sincerity of our apology for the disruption and disappointment. As a final point, we must reassure future guests that the issues have now all been fully resolved. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

This cottage has amazing views and many an hour can be spent sitting on the window seat looking out over the harbour. Very well designed and planned to make the most of the space. Easy access to the harbour and surrounding area by foot as long as you are happy with steps.


September 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Pebblestones. The cottage was in good condition and spotlessly clean, and the welcome pack of tea and coffee and the bottle of bubbly in the fridge was a really nice touch. The owners had obviously put considerable thought into helping guests make the most of the holiday, providing things like binoculars and telescope, a good selection of books and games etc. The view is just amazing and we never tired of it. It was a joy to sit on the bench in front of the cottage and watch the endless activity in the harbour. The rear steps really are as steep as they look in the photo and need to be treated with care, and be prepared for steep hills and narrow roads - but that is what makes Brixham such a magical place. We were very reluctant to leave Pebblestones and hope to return next year.


July 2013

Nice place to stay, very easy to come to township (5´) enough place for 4 a lot of charakter


June 2013

Very nice cottage with excellent facilities and location for Brixham.

Great views of the harbour, warm and cosey


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.