A lovely outside space to enjoy a morning cuppa and some breakfast.
Looking from the kitchen-area down through the barn towards the shower-room at the far end.
The central planter in the courtyard is lovingly tended.
The kitchen-area is compact and attractive.
The cosy interior is completely open plan, with a bedroom-area at one end of the barn.
The little dining-area.
The bedroom-area has an elegant Victorian-style bed and beautiful linens.
The bright and stylish colour scheme is continued in the kitchen-area.
From the pretty sitting-area, you can look out over open countryside.
The shower-room is light and simply decorated.
There is a sitting-area in the sunny courtyard.
There are quirky little touches throughout the cottage, many with a 'retro' feel!
The beautiful and eclectic furnishings add to the relaxed and homely atmosphere of the cottage.
Par Sands is less than five miles away with ample parking right next to the beach.
Porthpean beach is popular with families and watersports enthusiasts.
One of the beautiful tall ships in Charlestown harbour.
The beach at Charlestown harbour.
Looking from the esplanade in Fowey across the river mouth to Polruan.
Enjoy al fresco dining.

The Snug

2284

6.9 miles NW of Fowey / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

7 Nights from £312 - £630

September 2017

This cottage is exceptionally clean and well cared for. It's very comfortable and despite being small provides ample space for all requirements. The kitchen is well stocked and you could technically cook anything you wanted to in there, although we chose to enjoy many of the restaurants and local take aways. The cottage is in a good location close to the main routes for exploring Cornwall. The owners were lovely and we would definitely like to return at some point in the future.


August 2017

The property was excellent, very cosy and comfortable. Mrs Turton was very friendly and courteous and The Snug was very clean upon our arrival. The description suggested there is a pub nearby which is not quite the case and certainly not walkable at night. Also, the images give the impression that the coast and beaches are nearby but again this is a good 15-20 minutes drive away. However, this is very handy for the Eden Project and St. Austell. Overall, and excellent cottage, very peaceful and relaxing, we thoroughly enjoyed our week there.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of The Snug. As detailed there is a footpath leading to the local pub The Carclaze which is one mile from the cottage but we're sorry if this wasn't what you were expecting. We do also mention that the nearby beach at Praa Sands is five miles away but there is also Crinnis Beach which is three and a half miles away (distances are as the crow flies). The Explore Nearby section of our website can be helpful for suggestions on what there is to see and do in the local area. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2017

The owners of the "Snug" have thought of everything to make your stay the best possible experience. We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. It is comfortable and cozy, and all the furnishings, furniture and kitchen equipment is of the highest standard.

The owners Kim and Gary also live close by and are lovely hosts. To stay in this cottage is a marvellous experience.


June 2017

Small but beautifully planned decorated and equipped In a pretty courtyard.An enjoyable stay with friendly hosts.


June 2017

Lovely little cottage for two. Beautifully decorated and equipped. We had a wonderful stay.


June 2017

Perfectly located for nature lovers and waLkers. The snug is so well equipped, you can't think of anything, you might miss. Furnishing and equipment are from unusual high-quality and exceptionally tasteful.


May 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful few days at The Snug. What a perfect hideaway for relaxing and a exploring the area, especially The Eden Project and Hidden Gardens of Heligan. The owners, Kim and Gary were very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated. we loved it and cannot wait to visit again.


March 2017

The Snug exceeded our expectations (even after reading it's excellent reviews) - quiet, beautiful and a lovely base to explore the area. I can't recommend it enough.


March 2017

Our stay at The Snug in March was really lovely. It is such a pretty cosy little cottage. It is spotlessly clean and has everything you could need. There are so many places you can visit and walk that it makes a great location to stay. Yet it is tucked away in the quality iet countryside making it so peaceful and relaxing. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend The Snug.


December 2016

Location excellent as is the accomadation.


October 2016

Spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated! We had a very comfortable stay and will definitely be back.


October 2016

Although located in the countryside, access to all the 'tourist hot spots' is very easy.


September 2016

Beautiful setting & perfect accommodation, everything you could possibly need is there, will definitely be going back & recommending to our family and friends


August 2016

The snug is literally a snug. The decor suits, it's very cosy home from home feel and very tranquil. A warm and friendly welcome which was continued throughout. We busted many beautiful places all easy to get to. It's just a shame we were only there for a week as there are still so many places we didn't explore. Thank you so much for making us so welcome. When I retire I would love to come here to the snug, I can but dream . You have such a beautiful cottage thank you for letting it out for all to share.


July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in The Snug, it was very well placed for visiting the attractions in Cornwall. It was small but perfect for couples and had everything you needed to make a very comfortable stay, a credit to the owners Gary and Kim.


May 2016

Perfect retreat, every comfort catered for. Sumptuous bed, fluffy towels, peace and tranquility in breathtaking surroundings. Paul and Jan Langstaff


May 2016

Excellent location, very peaceful and rural. Easy to travel to all parts of Cornwall and from a self-catering point of view, easy access to supermarkets etc.


May 2016

Perfect romantic hideaway


April 2016

The Snug was the perfect get-away in a beautiful part of Cornwall. Perfect for either a couple or a single person. The cottage was located in a secluded spot with 3 other houses belonging to the owner and felt very safe. The owner met me upon arrival and made me feel most welcome and was helpful with local information. A most enjoyable holiday.


April 2016

Cottage is absolutely beautiful. The Owner left milk, tea and biscuits for us. Nothing was overlooked. Very quiet. Owners on hand but completely unobtrusive. A gem of a place to stay.


April 2016

The snug is exactly as shown in the photographs, small but perfectly formed! It is warm and cosy and a good haven to come back to after a long day out. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom has a very efficient shower and lovely big, soft towels - all very important when booking a holiday! Although off the beaten track it is within easy reach of all major roads and towns.


March 2016

I booked a long weekend away for surprise for my husband Gary , well what can I say The Snug once you're inside your as " snug as a bug " ,it's spotlessly clean , warm and beautifully decorated and the bed is so comfy . Kim & Gary are both warm and welcoming , they respect your privacy but you know they are close by if needed . You are located close to the Eden Project and Mevagissey . And it's so peaceful at The Snug . The only downside was having to come home , I wished I booked us longer there , thank you Kim & Gary for a fantastic time away and we can't recommend you're place enough to friends and family . Hopefully we will return soon X Emma & Gary Butler - Holmes X


January 2016

Only fault is that we didn't book for longer! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay- a peaceful, relaxed getaway with lots of walks and places to visit nearby. Felt very welcome when arrived, and all the little things were thought about and provided. Furnished to perfection and although small, it had everything we needed and more. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends. Thank you!


January 2016

Perfect place to spend our first few days as Mr and Mrs! Beautiful cottage and will be recommending it to our friends and family.


November 2015

A very well appointed little cottage. Whilst small overall, the bathroom is a decent size and the kitchen and TV good quality/size. Well ventilated and heated, the Snug is ideal year round.


October 2015

As a solo female traveller this is the ideal property. Even though there is the privacy of your own space there is someone nearby should you require it but it is not intrusive. The lovely farm environment made it relaxing and carefree. The pictures are exactly how the property is inside -delightful and cosy and warm. Would especially recommend for anyone travelling alone as an ideal spot and close to lots of attractions in the south. If I have the opportunity to return to UK will definitely stay again. Hosts made me feel very welcome.


August 2015

We felt very happy and we thank you very sincerely for the nice time in the cottage


August 2015

We loved our stay in The Snug. It is so cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed spending time pottering and relaxing, visiting local attractions, as The Snug is very well located. Even when it tipped it down, it was heartening to be warm and happy in The Snug, which has excellent facilities for unwinding.


August 2015

Couldn't be better, so tastefully decorated in a nice quite setting. It reminded me of a quaint essential England setting gone by. I would love to live in a place like this. The only thing was, it's a shame that we missed the owners, i would have loved to have met them, but everyone needs a holiday.


August 2015

5 * accomadation and location,very quiet and private ..


June 2015

A beautiful little bolthole, perfect for a relaxing romantic getaway. The location is great for accessing all parts of Cornwall and the proximity to St Austell is ideal. The owners are very welcoming and are happy to provide recommendations of must see beauty spots nearby. Would thoroughly recommend this little snug!


June 2015

We enjoyed our one week stay very much. A small, beautiful decorated cottage with everything you need. The owners were very kind and helpful. We would highly recommend it!


May 2015

The Snug is a really homely cottage and has been fitted out very tastefully. Despite its size, it by no means feels short on space nor does it lack any facilities. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely recommend this cottage to friends and family. The owners Kim & Gary were very helpful and lovely to talk to too.


May 2015

A very good use of a small space! An excellent location for visiting the numerous wonderful sites in the area.


May 2015

Cottage was in a peaceful location. Good value and well equipped. The Snug is small but ideal for a retreat and for myself. Very cosy!


April 2015

The Snug is beautiful accommodation and perfect for a relaxing break. We were provided with peaceful privacy and a lovely environment for our one week stay. All the facilities were modern and the barn was really clean, not to mention impeccably decorated.

The owners were non-intrusive but helpful and there are some lovely walks in the surrounding area when you don't feel like straying too far.

I would highly recommend The Snug.


April 2015

So clear and easy to book and to review your booking 'The Snug' was just fantastic, we had a wonderful stay and could not want for anything more. Would recommend to anyone. 1st Class - Thank you.


March 2015

The Snug provided the perfect getaway from the noise and stress of everyday life. Morning and evening sunshine could be enjoyed with just the sound of birdsong and sheep! I would recommend the Snug to any couple or individual who wishes to relax and unwind, and hope I can return again soon to enjoy the beautiful surroundings.


February 2015

Extremely comfortable and well equipped. The attention to detail was excellent and added to the quality of the cottage. Would be delighted to visit again.


February 2015

The accommodation matches and exceeds its description on the Web site. The location is excellent for the exploration of the whole of Cornwall. The owners are on hand, helpful and friendly yet unobtrusive. Whether you're seeking a touring base, a tranquil escape or a romantic getaway, The Snug is ideal.


December 2014

A charming, beautifully presented little cottage, made so very welcoming with a Christmas tree, mince pies and goodies. Lovely.


November 2014

The snug is an Ideal place couples of any age If you want go and explore or just chill out.


October 2014

It says it all. It was all really lovely and comfortable. Just what I needed. Kim and Gary were very welcoming and there if I needed them. Although very near they were completely unobtrusive.


August 2014

The Snug is a truly gorgeous little cottage with everything you could require for a perfect Cornish getaway. It is decorated immaculately and beautifully and it is really snug and cosy to stay in (fantastic cosy bed, lovely rainfall shower and great little hob for cooking). It is quite teeny in size, but actually perfectly formed and indeed the perfect size for a holiday cottage for two, where you are using it as a base to explore the area. The owners Kim and Gary live next door and are on hand if you need them and are extremely friendly and accommodating, although we hardly saw them during our stay, so you do have privacy even though you are not in a cottage in its own grounds. The location is lovely - rural and quiet (at the end of a narrow lane) but completely perfect for exploring all of Cornwall. There are some fantastic walks and sights straight from the door of the cottage (including Eden Project and a gorgeous lake), and a handful of beautiful coves and beaches only a stones through away. There are also fantastic restaurants in Fowey and Charlestown.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend you stay here - you will love it! (We loved it so much so that we are planning our next stay!)


June 2014

We were highly satisfied with the cottage itself (so beautiful) and the owner's hospitality. It's a truly perfect place to experiece Cornwall and enjoy a truly perfect holiday. Many thanks to K. & G.


June 2014

The Snug is a small, beautifully decorated and well laid out cottage in a quiet location, surrounded by beautiful accessible countryside with plentiful wildlife. Kim and Gary are attentive, friendly and helpful. This is the location to choose for a quiet, relaxing holiday where you can really unwind.


April 2014

The decor and furnishings. Cottage was immaculate, loved the floral cups, vintage/retro decorations and wooden furniture, created a lovely atmosphere. Liked the field behind and rabbit watching at dusk. Also liked the fact we had fresh milk and biscuits already there. Kim was really friendly and the cottage felt like our little home after such a small space of time! Very comfy bed, nice big shower and the cottage was very clean. Would recommend for a couple wanting to explore Cornwall and hope to be back soon!


September 2013

The Snug was absolutely perfect in every way. The owners have created a little piece of heaven and we will be going back without a doubt.


July 2013

It was a lovely place to stay


June 2013

Excellent accommodation with a lovely welcome. Very pretty cottage.


March 2013

The Snug, it is indeed snug but wonderful!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.