The sunny terrace outside the first floor sitting-room.
The sitting-room on the first floor has wonderful views.
Maginificent views from the dining-table in the kitchen.
The first floor terrace looks out to Torbay and across the bustling harbour to the terraced cottages of Brixham above.
The spacious ground floor kitchen/diner.
Steps down to the terrace outside the kitchen.
Great views over the harbour from the kitchen/diner.
A cosy fire in the ground floor sitting/dining-room.
The cosy sitting/dining-room.
Narrow stairs lead up to the first floor.
The narow stairs up to the first floor.
Bedroom1 on the ground floor.
The en suite bathroom for Bedroom 1.
The sitting-room on the first floor has marvellous views.
The twin bedroom on the first floor.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor also has views of the harbour.
The narrow stairs going up to the second floor
There are great views from almost everywhere in this lovely cottage.
Harbour views from the top floor double bedroom.
Bedroom 3.
A door opens onto the terrace from Bedroom 2.
The bathroom next door to Bedroom 3.
There is a warming electric stove in the sitting-room.
Wonderful views from the large terrace on the ground floor.
Harbour views.
Always something to watch in the harbour and the bay beyond.
Looking back towards the town from the first floor terrace.
The locally renowned open-air Shoalstone salt-water swimming pool.
White Cottage is down the shallow steps - seen on the right.
White Cottage is set into a hill, with a Juliet balcony outside the window of the second floor bedroom, a large terrace and a further terrace on the ground floor.
This shows the car sparking space on the right for a small car only and we would recommend reversing in. The shallow steps down to the cottage are three yards down on the left.

White Cottage

2158

Brixham / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £608 - £1520

June 2018

The cottage more than met our expectations being so close to the middle of Brixham and was well furnished throughout with outstanding views of the harbour area. We hardly needed the car as we found getting about by public transport and the boats catered for our needs, this is a cottage we would certainly return to.


May 2018

yes ok


May 2018

Can you mention that if your car is to large for the car port then you can park in North Furzdon Road for nothing and it appeared to us that it was perfectly safe and less than 5 minutes walk to the cottage. Car park charges were quite expensive. Definitely not suitable for people who would struggle with ordinary stairs let alone the ones in the cottage


August 2017

Clearly the best cottage in Brixham with the best panoramic views off the whole harbour. Huge decked area from which we spent hours watching harbour life go on.


August 2017

Perfect location, stunning views.


June 2017

It's an amazing cottage with outstanding views and the comfort makes it home from home.


April 2017

I wouldn't want to suggest that this was anything other than an excellent property keenly priced. We had an excellent holiday in a glorious location and felt privileged to have found it.


October 2016

This cottage has got to be the best find of all. Read the cottage description and people know what to expect. This cottage is not best suited to people who are elderly or have difficutly walking. It is however a great place to train and get fit. I always feel stronger by mid week, having had a hip operation 2 years ago. We drive a Nissan Micra and it fits in the car space - length isn't the main problem, it's the width. as there is a step down and could make things difficult if the car is too wide. Reaching the shops on foot is great, we only use the car to drive outside Brixham. When we were there the Co-0p was being renovated but there is a smaller one further up the street beyond the Tescos - A small bottle of milk is supplied on arrival and a basket of tea bags and coffee which I love. We don't drink but there is always a bottle of bubbly and often some chocs or bikkies! A lovely touch too - If you don't like this cottage - then I can't help you ! We do ! We have booked for 2017 and reserved it for 2018 - 2016 was our 11th or 12th visit! That should say it all!


September 2016

A very well equipped cottage. Parking needs a bit of skill. I got my Nissan qashqai into the space and it's not a small car. The bottle in the fridge and the chocolate orange. Nice touches.


May 2016

This is such a welcoming cottage, we will definitely be back.


October 2015

Everything was First Class.


August 2015

White Cottage is in the perfect location to experience the beautiful harbour town of Brixham. It is a few minutes walk to the atmospheric quayside where we found great shops and restaurants. The cottage is spacious and well equipped. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and would go back tomorrow!


July 2015

The positioning of White cottage, with its views could easily rival the south of France. When the sun shines you dont need to go anywhere else - Perfect.


June 2015

White Cottage is absolutely perfect and charming. It is very well equipped and extremely comfortable and homely. I had seen the photos of the cottage beforehand but the rest of our party hadn't, and there were many gasps of delight as we walked around. I loved opening the doors to the kitchen in the morning and my favourite place in the evening was the upstairs sitting room, a glass of wine and the harbour lights, perfect! The cottage is very well situated for access to fantastic pubs and restaurants and gift shopping and we loved the Sunday Market. Brixham was a great place to base ourselves for sight seeing in both Devon and Cornwall. While it is true, that as some people have mentioned, access to the cottage is not easy, we found that the locals were perfectly understanding about us unloading the car in the road and let's face it, it's not a through road anyway so it really isn't a big problem. We had a Volvo Estate which was too big for the car port but it wasn't that far to the car park so again, parking was not a big issue. If you were not able-bodied or have difficulty walking then White Cottage may not be the place for you but everything is explained in the cottage details and of course, in the photos, so it really shouldn't come as a surprise. By the way, I am nearly 60 and have asthma, (so no spring chicken!) and I had no issues with the cottage or it's position. We will definitely stay at White Cottage next time we are in Devon/Cornwall and I can honestly say, "I wish it were mine. I would never leave!"


June 2015

It was superb the view was breathtaking so close to town and harbour when your down you just keep looking up and admiring it


May 2015

A quirky, larger than average cottage full of character with amazing views in a brilliant location.


September 2014

Location,location ,location superb outside spaces with marvellous views ,an enjoyable stay in a charming comfortable cottage ,with quirky layout that is a major part of its charm .


September 2014

A cottage that feels like home from home with the added benefit of amazing harbour views.


July 2014

We had a fabulous time, excellent views. Be prepared for the steps and slopes. Thank you for giving us a memorable stay.


June 2014

The view over Brixham harbour just cannot be beaten - the location is first class. Being on three levels adds to the interest of an already intriguing property, which has a quaintness about it yet retains large living spaces.


October 2013

only one setee for 3 and one armchair in lounge not enough seating for 5 let alone 6,also no bag of logs left when we expected bag of logs to be left free also bedside light did not come on no bulb in light that was in the darkest room should have been checked before we arrived.the bottle of wine was a nice welcome noticed other guests had wine and chocolates.missed out on chocs.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for passing on your comments about White Cottage. We've reviewed the seating at the property in light of your comments, but unfortunately there isn't enough room in the sitting/dining-room to add another armchair; there are six chairs around the dining-table and there are six seats in the main first floor sitting-room. There should have been a basket of logs available for your arrival, and we apologise for the oversight. The items on the welcome tray can vary, and we're sorry that you missed the chocolates mentioned in the visitor's book; however we're glad you enjoyed the wine, and hope that you had a wonderful stay in Brixham.


September 2013

Great location for walking eating and touring, or a cottage fpr just relaxing in.


July 2013

White Cortage is a wonderful place to stay, the location is amazing and the views are fantastic! Highly recommended.


April 2013

A lovely property with spectacular views


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.