The front of this beatiful cottage.
The patio at the top of the garden has views of the sea.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor.
Steps go up from the patio to the garden above.
The cosy sitting-room,
Looking out through the front window of the sitting-room.
The spacious dining-room.
The compact but well-equipped kitchen.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 1.
Looking down from the raised garden at the patio outside the dining-room.
The sea view from the top patio.
The sea is short stroll away.
The first floor bathroom looks out over the garden.
There is a separate shower in the family bathroom.
Bedroom 3 is a twin room.
There is a raised patio at the top of the garden with views of the sea.
Looking down from the top patio to the cottage below.
The garden is delightful.
The top patio.
The gorgeous garden.
Buebells in the spring.
Looking up from the garden to the raised patio above.
The front door.
The front of this lovely semi-detached cottage.
The garden is lovely in the spring.
The nearby rocky beach
The sea is a walk away.
Shoalstone's open-air pool.
Views across Torbay.
Looking out towards Torbay.
Shoalstone's open-air salt-water swimming pool is just down the road (the pool is only open in the summer months).

Berry Head Cottage

2090

1.1 miles E of Brixham / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £488 - £1220

July 2017

Excellent location within walking distance of Brixham and very close to the beach and open air sea water pool. An idyllic setting with a beautiful garden.


June 2017

Lovely cottage in a rural setting but only a mile walk to the harbour. Which was a lovely walk. Beautiful cottage gardens.


August 2016

Pretty character cottage with pretty garden. Close to ancient woodland country park and also close to a 3 star hotel where you can get meals or just go for drinks in the evening on the terrace overlooking the bay across to Torquay


August 2014

It is a very nice cottage with so much to see and do. Berry Head nearby has lovely walks and scenic views.


August 2014

We had no contact to the housekeeper. Also it was announced that they will contact us during the first week, nobody called.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of the cottage. We're sorry to hear that the Housekeeper wasn't able to catch you at the property, but hope that you found his contact number in the cottage and on your directions if you needed it. Our office is also open seven days a week, so if you had any problems, we're sure that we could have helped. We hope you had a great stay in Brixham. Tanya, Customer Support


June 2014

House is super. Ideally situated. both for town and nature reserve. A visit to Berry Head Hotel is well worth a visit especially at sundown on the terrace.


May 2013

Area suitable for small rather than large cars! A good area if one likes walking

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sending us your review of Berry Head Cottage, we hope you had a great holiday there. It is a lovely area for walking - particularly at the Berry Head Nature Reserve close by. Brixham does have some narrow winding streets - built long before the days of modern cars - but we hope you managed to navigate them without incident! Tanya, Customer Support


May 2013

This review is currently in moderation.

May 2013

The cottage was cold and uninviting.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were sorry that you felt the cottage wasn't inviting, and that it wasn't warm enough for your comfort. We checked with the Housekeeper and he assured us that the central heating had been put on as normal in advance of your arrival, but we'll ask him to check again in future to make sure guests are comfortable. We hope that you did warm up eventually and enjoyed your time in Devon overall. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.