The pretty stone farmhouse.
Looking through the gate opposite the entrance to Bay Tree Farmhouse, into the Owners' garden (which guests are welcome to use).
The cosy sitting-room.
The Rayburn provides heat, hot water and cooking facilities all year round, backed up by a full central heating and hot water system.
Bedroom 1 has a double bed and is at the front of the cottage.
The kitchen-area is well-equipped, with a fully fitted back kitchen in the next room.
The kitchen/dining-room is a real family space, with a sofa, books and toys for children.
The dining-area.
The sitting-room looks out over the enclosed garden to the front of the cottage.
The open fire is the warming focal point of the room.
The sunny garden to the front of Bay Tree Farmhouse.
Bedroom 2 has 'zip and link' (double or twin) beds.
The bedrooms are all prettily decorated.
Bedroom 3 has a single bed and ample room for the travel cot.
Bedroom 4 has a single bed.
The garden is awash with colour in spring and early summer.
There is a small pond in the garden opposite the farmhouse so please take care with children.
The lovely grounds.
Mevagissey is a working fishing harbour, an easy drive from the farmhouse.
Caerhays (Porthluney) beach is popular with families and less than half an hour away by car.
Par Sands is half an hour away, perfect for dog walking.

Bay Tree Farmhouse

1424

6.1 miles NW of Mevagissey / Sleeps 6 + cot

30% off for parties of 2 + cot or less at certain times of the year, view offer...

7 Nights from £486 - £1215

December 2017

A lovely country property with great access to the Roseland Peninsular


October 2017

A superb farmhouse, very comfortable and with everything you need. Would be wonderful for family holidays with plenty of space.


September 2017

Wifi is very poor Comfortable & cosy cottage

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Bay Tree Farmhouse. We're sorry that you had some trouble with the WiFi. Although there has not been an issue with the service before, the owners are going to check at the next changeover. Our offices are also open seven days a week to assist with any issues should you have needed any help. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2017

Always made to feel welcome every time we return, it is like a home from home.


June 2017

This farmhouse is stunning, the owners are friendly and it exceeded my expectations massively. Size, location, layout, items and equipment provided, this farmhouse has it all and it looks stunning from the outside.


May 2017

Excellent well equipped cottage in a beautiful setting


April 2017

We had a lovely stay in Bay Tree Farmhouse. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The house is beautiful and located in very peaceful countryside. We had quite a big group (five adults, two children and a dog) but there was still plenty of room and we all felt comfortable. The items provided for our one year old and three year old were great (highchair, travel cot, steps). Highly recommend!


June 2016

A very comfortable, functional and very well equipped Farmhouse, with constant hot water, and spacious and light bright rooms.


May 2016

The most relaxing holiday ever. Suits all ages and the dog. Nearby pubs and dog friendly beach at Par. Lovely stay in a cottage where the owner had thought of everything. Even provided towels for the dog.


April 2016

A very comfortable cottage in a tranquil position with country views. Well placed for the beaches south and north Cornwall. Owners very helpful.


April 2016

If ever Keith and Mary wish to sell the farm house, let us have first refusal please.


October 2015

Superb tranquil location, such a homely feel, warm welcome from Keith and Mary.


September 2015

Relatively isolated, ideal for quite holiday, well situated for Lost Gardens Of Heligan and Eden Project.


September 2015

Had a lovely week at Bay Tree Farmhouse.Ideal for those seeking peace and quiet. The location makes it ideal for exploring all of Cornwall.


September 2015

A beautiful property in an ideal location to visit our favourite places in Cornwall. Mary and Keith are very welcoming owners. Hope to see you again next year!


August 2015

If you want to get away from everyday stresses this is the cottage for you. Safe for children to play apart from the pond. Owners friendly and helpful.


July 2015

We absolutely loved everything about Bay Tree Cottage. It is the most lovely house in a beautiful setting and has a very homely feel. Keith and Mary made us so welcome and were very helpful when we left something behind. We found it to be perfect in every way and have recommended it to family and friends. We hope to return again soon.


May 2015

Lovely, comfortable farmhouse in a tranquil setting. Safe front garden for small children. The Rayburn in the kitchen kept the house warm and provided plenty of hot water. Lots of space for 4 adults and 2 children plus toys for the children and plenty of books if the weather was bad. Close proximity to attractions such as Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Mevagissey and beaches. The owners live next door and are very obliging and gave us a warm welcome.One of the best cottages that we have been to and would definitely book again if we were holidaying in the area.


May 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, the warm welcome, the beautiful garden and surroundings made us feel at home. We plan to come back here again some day.


March 2015

The description did not come near describing how wonderful this property is !! Just to explain - Based on the description in the brochure the property far exceeded our expectations ! I would describe it as stunning - there are far more facilities than we expected. It was wonderful, we did not want to leave ! I've already passed on the details to three of my friends and you can be sure I will be back ! We wanted peace, quiet and privacy and we got all three in abundance ! This property is simply superb. The owners were there to meet us and to attend to our needs whilst affording the privacy we craved. Despite this it is close enough to every facility we needed. Lovely. Thank you too to you at Classic Cottages for making the booking process so easy. Everyone I spoke to was so helpful and obliging, you really helped us to have a perfect break.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your glowing review - we're delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at this lovely property so much, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


February 2015

The owners were the most friendliest people that we have had the pleasure of meeting. They were accomadating and couldn't help us enough. We loved Baytree farmhouse, so quiet away from everyday hustle and bustle. The garden was big enough for us and the children to play badminton in!!


October 2014

We had a fabulous time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bay Tree Cottage. The attention to detail was very evident with lots of lovely touches and levels of equipment. Of note, our baby and dog were both well catered for. The location was perfect for the peace and quiet we wanted but close enough to key attractions. We would readily return.


October 2014

Very happy with our stay. Immediately the property felt like home. Would definitely want to come back.


September 2014

Bay Tree cottage is a great place for families looking for a quiet away from it all retreat. Being built in the late 19th century it is an old cottage, retaining many original features, which many people will enjoy.


September 2014

A wonderful, homely farmhouse that is spacious and comfortable which has everything you need to have a fabulous holiday. A very friendly owner who was very welcoming and helpful, who also makes the most wonderful cakes! :-)


August 2014

Everything suited us perfectly.


August 2014

A wonderful cottage for families, excellent location within easy distance of many attractions.Owners very helpful


April 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay to explore Cornwall. It' very quiet and relaxing away from the hussle and bustle and you can see the stars at night. The cottage has everything you will need and is great for hide and seek. Lots of bedrooms make it easy with a mixed group.


April 2014

Our family have been going to the farm house for a number of years now and we never tire of the welcome and friendliness of Keith and Mary. It is like visiting old friends.


October 2013

This was the perfect holiday home with everything thought of which could possibly be wanted. The owners were welcoming and the house warm and comfortable. We would consider booking Bay Tree Farmhouse again if our path leads to Truro again.


October 2013

Spacious and comfortable. Ideal for a quiet away from it all holiday. We will be returning.


August 2013

A lovely, well-equipped property in a peaceful location, with very welcoming hosts.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.