A picture-postcard cottage.
The spacious and comfortable sitting/dining-room has a toasty wood-burning stove - perfect for cooler evenings.
The stairs divide the sitting-area from the dining end of the living-room.
The spacious double bedroom (Bedroom 1).
St Michael's Mount is just a couple of miles down the road.
The warming wood-burner adds to the charm of this lovely cottage.
The old pine dresser blends perfectly with the dining furniture.
Wooden sailing boats in St Ives.
One end of the spacious kitchen, with the door into the bathroom.
The kitchen window looks out over the garden.
A collection of miniature china and glass.
An array of pots on the kitchen window sill.
The sparkling white bathroom.
The double bedroom back window looks over farmland.
The pretty twin bedroom (Bedroom 2).
A view of the garden with plenty of room for children to play.
The garden has colour almost all year.
Looking across the garden to the cottage.
A rough afternoon at Godrevy Point.
Low water in St Ives harbour.

Angwinack Cottage


2.8 miles NE of Penzance / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £398 - £915

October 2017

Nice and secluded location, coast within easy reach.

August 2017

The owner was very polite and caring for everythinh we needed .

August 2017

Great cottage and great location. Lots to do nearby. Family friendly.

July 2017

Great value for money.

May 2017

This review is currently in moderation.

August 2016

This is a really homely, pretty, cosy cottage that doesnt feel like an anonymous holiday home but like going to stay in someone's house which I really liked. Its very comfortable and well equipped, its in a great location for fantastic beaches and walks from the door. It is also so incredibly peaceful and quiet. We really loved staying here.

July 2016

Very nice little cottage in quiet secluded location, ideal if you have a dog. Access to this part of Cornwall is very good and a must to visit the Lizard Peninsula, great walks for the Dog.

September 2015

Super holiday venue for friends and family.

April 2015

We felt very much 'at home'.

October 2014

Excellent location, peaceful and relaxing. Lovely garden. Very well equipped. Didn't want to leave and will definitely return. Lovely neighbours too.

September 2014

Loved the cottage, quiet location (important in your advertising as it will attract a specific demographic), friendly and helpful locals, owner called me to ensure we were settled in ok (she would normally visit but had bad virus), the locals were very helpful and friendly.

A minor problem is the fact that the cottage is single-glazed which means condensation gathers on the sills and i think that is having a detrimental affect - as you open the front door, there is a faint smell of damp.

This is only a minor gripe and did not spoil the holiday in any way. Nearby Ludgvan is a lovely little village with a fab pub.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review Angwinack Cottage. The property is a very traditional 200 year old Cornish building, which as you know needs to 'breathe', so keeping a window open to maintain airflow is always a good idea. The really high humidity and warm temperatures we experienced this autumn have certainly made the air feel much damper than usual, and keeping this air intake will help with both condensation and humidity. We always make sure that we check older cottages very carefully in the winter months, so thanks for letting us know. We're glad you had a great time - and particularly enjoyed the local pub (The White Hart, if anyone wants to look them up!). Tanya, Customer Support

September 2014

Angwinack Cottage was just perfect for our needs - in a quiet country setting yet within easy reach of the best beaches, resorts and landmarks of West Cornwall. Simply but tastefully furnished, it has a delightful atmosphere that made us feel we were coming home whenever we returned at the end of the day.

July 2014

Angwinack is a very cosy, carefully decorated cottage with a nice garden. A perfect starting point to explore cornwall. Our highlights (witch cannot be found in the travel guides). A walk in the evening sun on the south west coast path starting at the pendeen watchhouse. Turn right a you will find a wonderful bay with a gorgeous beach. The church in Ludgvan (sunday at 10 o´clock) Very friendly people. It´s a 10 min walk from the cottage on a footpath through meadows and a little wood up the hill.

July 2014

A very charming place, typical rural England. One feels at home immediately. The little garden is worth an extra star in the rating. We very much would love to come back.

June 2014

Angwinack Cottage was really lovely and we were made to feel very welcome with the tray which had been left out to make tea with a plate of biscuits - the little vase of flowers were lovely too. Everything we needed was there - the cottage was very comfortable. We hope to return next year.

April 2014

Great cottage in a lovely and convenient location. Had a fantastic week's holiday here and would happily return.

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.