The spacious open plan living-room has a wonderful high apex ceiling showing the lovely old beams.
The lovely wood-burner in the sitting-area, looking through into the dining-area.
The dining-area has views across the countryside towards the village church in the distance.
The view from the sitting-room and dining-area.
Although the cottage is warm and cosy with full central heating, the wood-burner adds a cheerful glow on damp days.
Floor length windows in the sitting-area look out over lovely gardens.
The kitchen is compact but well-equipped.
The cottages each have a sunny front patio.
There is plenty of space for children to run around in the play-area beside the cottages.
Looking back at the cottages from the barbecue and play areas.
The pretty driveway leading to the cottages.
One of the double bedrooms (Bedroom 3).
Bedroom 3 has an en suite shower-room.
The second double bedroom (Bedroom 2).
The modern white bathroom is fresh and light.
Like the other bedrooms and the bathroom, the twin bedroom (Bedroom 1) is on the lower ground floor.
The view from the driveway approaching the cottages, which are set in beautiful, well maintained and peaceful grounds.
A view from Polruan over to Fowey.
Mevagissey harbour.
Looe beach.
Benson's Cottage (left) and Cardwen Cottage (right).
The entrance to Cardwen Cottage (left) and Benson's Cottage (right) viewed from one part of the garden, on the other side of the driveway.

Cardwen Cottage

977

3.6 miles W of Looe / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £504 - £1260

October 2017

Lovely location and beautiful gardens to wander around. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and lounge has plenty of seating. Kitchen is well equipped and clean. Was surprised not to find soap in either of the bathrooms. Would visit again.


March 2017

Nice cottage, lovely location, nicely furnished. Convenient for Fowey, Mevagissy etc either via the ferry or by road.


September 2016

We had an extremely enjoyable holiday at Cardwen Cottage which is cosy, comfortable and peaceful and well situated for exploring the eastern part of Cornwall. Despite an unwelcome visit from a bat appearing from a hole in the lounge ceiling on our first two evenings, we hope to return in the future.


June 2016

We had a wonderfull stay, 3 mature couples and 2 dogs. lovely peacefull surroundings near to many great beaches etc.


May 2016

This is a beautiful cottage in wonderful surroundings. The gardens were lovely an well maintained. The local area is breathtaking. Loved this cottage and will hopefully go back one day.


January 2016

Beautiful cottage, warm and cosy. Extremely clean and tidy. Close to amenities and great walks from Looe. Home from home. Will be recommending to friends.


May 2015

You might mention the entrance steps for handicapped people and carrying luggage. Not suitable for wheelchair users.

Bed linen and towels were of super quality.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to review the cottage, and it's great to hear that you found the linen and towels to be very good quality. We do mention the steps in our description, and they are shown in some of the exterior photos so that guests can see if they are managable for their personal circumstances. This property isn't accessible for wheelchairs as it's set on different levels, but we'd be happy to recommend suitable properties to any guest who would like to give us a call with details of their requirements. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2014

Excellent location away from hustle and Bustle but only few minutes drive to Polperro and Looe and less than an hour from the beaches of Newquay Perranporth etc on north coast.


August 2014

We stayed as a large group in Cardwen and Bensons Cottage during the first week of August 2014. The fact the cottages are side by side worked perfectly for us with the children flitting between the two at their leisure. The cottages are well furnished and equipped with a cosy 'home from home' feel. The gardens and grounds are beautiful, perfect for exploring and lots of space for the children to play. An idyllic Cornish holiday spot. Would highly recommend!


June 2014

Super location in nice quite setting, ideal for touring, plenty of space for 6 Adults and a dog.


October 2013

The combination of 3 properties and their proximity allows a full on Family get together. The location to cover Cornwall on tour is perfect as you can easily return to base in a reasonable travel time.


August 2013

Cardwen Cottage is beautiful and is set in outstanding gardens. We were made to feel really welcome as were our dogs. Close to lots of local attractions too.


May 2013

Fully recommend Cardwen Cottage if your looking for a relaxing stress fress holiday in the most beautiful accomodation and rural area - away from all the hussle and bussle of the nearby towns - 5 star accomodation!!!!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.