The exterior of deceptively spacious Seaureaugh Cottage.
The open kitchen/dining-room with bespoke hand-made kitchen is extremely well-equipped.
The airy and light filled conservatory, a great spot to relax with family and friends whatever the weather.
The cosy front sitting-room also features a welcoming wood-burner.
The fabulous games-room has a full-sized snooker table.
A comfy spot to sit and relax with a good book - beside the wood-burner in the sitting-area.
The kitchen/dining-room leads straight through to the conservatory.
The front door of the cottage opens into the snug, a quiet room, ideal if you have to work whilst on holiday.
Through the conservatory to the inner hall, one way to the snooker-room, upstairs to bed or straight ahead into the sitting-room.
The patio is a great spot for a barbecue on sunny days.
From the snug, a step up takes you into the oak-floored hall, another step leading down into the kitchen (please take care).
The master bedroom with king-size double bed (Bedroom 1).
The master bedroom has lots of storage and is next door to the bathroom.
Large shower cubicle, a sunken bath, what more could you need.
The double bedroom is just across the landing. (Bedroom 2).
This bedroom is also at the front of the cottage.
The single bedroom with 3' bed (Bedroom 3).
Looking across the landing to the master bedroom and the family bathroom.
Little Seaureaugh is a pretty rural detached property on the outskirts of the village of Stithians.
Cleverly sited Velux windows bring additional natural light into this gorgeous kitchen.
Looking back at this good looking stone cottage from the garden.
The pretty terrace to the rear of the cottage.
The inner hall with staircase rising to the bedrooms and family bathroom.
The games-room with full-size snooker table, dart board and a shelf full of games behind the bar!
There is a handy downstairs WC by the games-room.
The cottage is set back from the quiet lane.
The front of pretty Little Seaureaugh.
The front garden includes an impressive monkey puzzle tree and is beautifully planted.
Inside or outside there is plenty of space for fun and games at this holiday cottage.
Room for two, three, four or five in this lovely cottage.
Eating with friends and family outdoors is all part of the holiday fun.
Welcome to Little Seaureaugh.
At the side of the cottage, the paddock is the perfect place for younger children to run around and play....
A little stream runs alongside the lane in front of the cottage.
The cottage is set back from the quiet lane.
Nearby Stithians Lake is a beautiful spot whether you like to get on to the water or watch from the shoreline.

Little Seaureaugh

954

5.7 miles NW of Falmouth / Sleeps 5 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £520

October 2019

This cottage came absolutely up to our expectations. The perfect spot to explore Cornwall. We loved the big kitchen with the woodburner and spent most of the time there.


September 2019

Not very clean. Spiders and flys everywhere. Window cleaner turned up really early on the last day, nothing to say this was going to happen., i had just got out of the shower at this point. Rubbish and recycling left from previous guests. Beds very uncomfortable. Front room smelt awful. Games room is really creepy.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We were so sorry that you were so unhappy with the cottage - we can only apologise for these very unusual oversights, and the unexpected arrival of the window cleaner. We'll follow up in full with the housekeeping team and carry out an additional inspection to make sure that the customary high standards of the property are restored. Bryony, Customer Support


August 2019

The property mostly came up to our expectations, however there were some issues. We checked in on Friday afternoon and realised early evening that the boiler wasn't working as there was no hot water in the kitchen or bathroom. The housekeeper (who was supposed to be working Mon-Fri) was uncontactable on the mobile phone number provided and the emergency house keeper number actually rang through randomly to someone in Cornwall social housing who knew nothing of the property.. The information pack provided by the owner was very poor - completely disorganised, lots of loose laminated pieces of information in no particular order, mixed in with lots of loose manuals. It also contained different sheets with contradicting contact details, some obviously out of date. It would have been much better for the information to be ordered properly in a ring binder folder with things labelled and better information i.e heating - what to do if it stops working and how to use the back-up emersion heater. We went without hot water the first night, although there as an electric shower and dishwasher. We noticed that the electric shower bracket had a crack in it and it broke over the weekend so it couldn't be held in an upright position. When we contacted Classic cottages on Saturday they were very apologetic, professional and swift in sorting out the problem. The lady we spoke with was very nice and arranged for a plumber who seemed to fix the problem. Unfortunately the boiler broke again the next day, but the plumber came out again and sorted it out and also mended the shower bracket. We were very satisfied with the way Classic cottages dealt with the problem, however as mentioned we feel the visitor pack could be improved and the reception details updated. There were also some electric sockets in the master bedroom that felt a bit loosely attached to the wall when the plug was removed. The open-plan kitchen, nice garden and modern TV with Netflix/Amazon/Sky which came in handy with kids when it rained.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for letting us have your thoughts. We're so sorry about the problem with the boiler and shower but we're really pleased that we were able to rectify this for you. We'd also like to apologise for the difficulty in contacting the housekeeper; we'll take a look into this, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We'll ensure that the visitor information is up-to-date and accurate and check the sockets you mentioned. Tressa, Customer Services


July 2019

Little Seaureaugh is a delightful cottage, located perfectly to explore many parts of Cornwall. The cottage is extremely well equipped, and the many rooms allowed all members of the family to find their own space.

The kitchen opening up to the conservatory is superb! A great space for quality family time.

We loved the field adjacent to the property (it comes 'with the cottage'). It's ideal for ball sports and burning off extra energy at the end of the day.

There is so much to do in the area, and we just scratched the surface during our 2 week stay. Highlights for us (2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 12) were: Lost Valley (allow a full day), Minack Theatre (we were really lucky and got to watch their final dress rehearsal for 'Great Expectations'), the many perfect beaches in the area, Camel Bike Trail (from Wadebridge to Padstow), St Ives, Falmouth (including boat trips) and St Michael's Mount.

We were also extremely impressed with Classic Cottages. The pre-holiday arrangements (booking, payment, information exchange etc) were seamless (indeed the best we have ever experienced with a holiday cottage company); and the care and attention of the property manager outstanding. If you're lucky enough to have Sarah looking after you during your stay (as your contact person should the need arise), then you will be in safe hands. Sarah advised us on places to visit/eat etc and we remain very grateful.

To this end, we enjoyed our stay so much that we are considering staying again. This is a first for us - we never return to the same place; so it's testament to the great holiday we had in a lovely cottage, with a first class holiday cottage company.

Many thanks!


June 2019

No doubt Little Seaureaugh is a great place to spend time at any time of year, seems to have most bases covered with a bonus full-size snooker table priced in! Best value, probably out of summer season though.


May 2019

good location with 15 mins walk into the village for shop and pub and easy access to Falmouth and Truro as well as Helford River and National Trust properties (Glendurgan, Trellisick, etc).


November 2018

The Housekeeper did an absolutely amazing job before we arrived, not a spec of dirt or anything out of place, it was perfect. Snooker table is brilliant, the garden in is lush and green. The new smart TV is an excellent addition

Reply from Classic Cottages

It's great to see the new TV was a hit, and we hope that you'd return for a third visit soon. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

Would love to come again, unfortunately as we are getting a dog shortly and the cottage is pet free this will be unavailable for us. If things change or the owners will accept a refundable pet charge we would love to come again. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Seaureaugh Cottage - it's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay overall. Although this particular cottage doesn't accept pets we do have an extensive portfolio of pet friendly properties throughout the entire South West - please don't hesitate to contact our Booking Office team who would be delighted to help you find an alternative in the surrounding area. Bryony, Customer Support


October 2018

What a wonderful cottage in a lovely location. Classic Cottages score again on this property, which was cleaned to a high standard, had everything one could wish for and best of all in a quiet rural location. The Snooker Room with its own bar ( which we stocked up ourselves ) was fantastic. So useful in poor weather conditions. Kitchen is stunning with its space creating a home from home with an adjoining lounge area. With three log burners available what more do you need to keep warm. ( we only needed one ) The TV was excellent and modern. To sum up this property has created another favourite in our books and would love to return in the future.


September 2018

Good location for walking into Stithians village and for generally walking in Cornwall. Recommend the Seven Stars in Stithians.


September 2018

Wonderful cottage and garden. Really full size snooker table, great! Very clean.


August 2018

Beautiful cottage with every amenity you could ask for!

We have been using Classic Cottages for a number of years now and no property has ever disappointed, this was no exception.

The kitchen/dining area is absolutely stunning and this was topped off with a fantastic games room which we made a lot of use of in the rainy days!

I would heartily recommend this cottage to anyone looking in the area and look forward to returning next year!


May 2018

Perfect stay in an beautiful cottage


July 2017

A great house that you can recommend without restriction


May 2017

Beautiful secluded cottage with great facilities. We'll certainly be returning in the future. Had an amazing time staying there, and it's a great base from which to explore Cornwall


April 2017

Great spot, amazing kitchen & conservatory extension. Beautiful gardens & a very cosy little lounge. The Seven Stars in the village is a short walk & very welcoming & Stithians is a wonderful base for exploring. Would definitely recommend booking this cottage. Thank you


November 2016

A taste of luxury. The kitchen area is a wonderful space to relax with the wood burner and a good book or some music.


September 2016

Beautiful cottage. Wonderful full size snooker table, so rare to find in a cottage, good food in the village pub!!


September 2016

Couldn't recommend the property highly enough. I imagine Christmas there would be special.


September 2016

We stayed at Seaureaugh Cottage in early September 2016 and it exceeded all of our expectations! Wonderful open plan living space, exceptionally clean and comfortable and unusually large outdoor space for a Cornwall cottage. we will definitely return!

Alice, Mark & Ruby Adams


August 2016

Lovely cottage in an excellent quiet location for exploring.


September 2015

A great place to relax, we particularly enjoyed the conservatory and kitchen area. The snooker table played vey well (shame about our eyesight!). Local pub and shop are OK for the basics. Overall a really pleasant stay!


August 2014

Beautiful cottage, everything you could possibly need was provided. Amazing location and village pub only.4 of a mile and served great food.


August 2014

Nice cottage just needs certain areas bringing more up to date. Single bedroom too small for a teenager

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we know this was your fourth stay at the cottage, and were sorry to hear that you found the single room didn't quite meet your 15 year old's requirements this year. We hope that you still enjoyed your return visit to the area. Tanya, Customer Support


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.