MRS CLEMENTE-POWELL October 2020
The house is truly beautiful. We chose it mainly because of the kitchen as we both used to be chefs. The whole house garden is perfect. A place we would be happy in for the rest of our lives. We simply loved it.
Mrs Simmons September 2020
We enjoyed a super holiday in the best of locations particularly in this most difficult of years. Classic have been so helpful in keeping in touch. The cottage was spotless - a credit to the housekeeper.
Mr Brown August 2020
A five star stay in a five star location - even though I did not win a single game of pool!
Familie Weyrauch August 2020
We had booked Little Seaureaugh to stay in Cornwall together with our children for a week. We ware glad that the Corona-regulatories changed in time, so that it was possible to enter GB as a German. To make a long story short: Little Seaureaugh has met all our expectations. We loved the cottage from the spot. Everybody has found its favorite place for chilling and relaxing. The kitchen is really great and so well equipped! We loved the winter garden and the terrasse. An super extra is the billard table! The location seemed to us perfect for all our explorations.
Mrs. Carnegie July 2020
Fabulous, beautiful cottage, surpassed our expectations in every way.
Mrs Rissmann October 2019
This cottage came absolutely up to our expectations. The perfect spot to explore Cornwall. We loved the big kitchen with the woodburner and spent most of the time there.
Miss Hardie September 2019
Not very clean. Spiders and flys everywhere. Window cleaner turned up really early on the last day, nothing to say this was going to happen., i had just got out of the shower at this point. Rubbish and recycling left from previous guests. Beds very uncomfortable. Front room smelt awful. Games room is really creepy.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We were so sorry that you were so unhappy with the cottage - we can only apologise for these very unusual oversights, and the unexpected arrival of the window cleaner. We'll follow up in full with the housekeeping team and carry out an additional inspection to make sure that the customary high standards of the property are restored. Bryony, Customer Support
Ms Smith August 2019
The property mostly came up to our expectations, however there were some issues. We checked in on Friday afternoon and realised early evening that the boiler wasn't working as there was no hot water in the kitchen or bathroom. The housekeeper (who was supposed to be working Mon-Fri) was uncontactable on the mobile phone number provided and the emergency house keeper number actually rang through randomly to someone in Cornwall social housing who knew nothing of the property.. The information pack provided by the owner was very poor - completely disorganised, lots of loose laminated pieces of information in no particular order, mixed in with lots of loose manuals. It also contained different sheets with contradicting contact details, some obviously out of date. It would have been much better for the information to be ordered properly in a ring binder folder with things labelled and better information i.e heating - what to do if it stops working and how to use the back-up emersion heater. We went without hot water the first night, although there as an electric shower and dishwasher. We noticed that the electric shower bracket had a crack in it and it broke over the weekend so it couldn't be held in an upright position. When we contacted Classic cottages on Saturday they were very apologetic, professional and swift in sorting out the problem. The lady we spoke with was very nice and arranged for a plumber who seemed to fix the problem. Unfortunately the boiler broke again the next day, but the plumber came out again and sorted it out and also mended the shower bracket. We were very satisfied with the way Classic cottages dealt with the problem, however as mentioned we feel the visitor pack could be improved and the reception details updated. There were also some electric sockets in the master bedroom that felt a bit loosely attached to the wall when the plug was removed. The open-plan kitchen, nice garden and modern TV with Netflix/Amazon/Sky which came in handy with kids when it rained.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks so much for letting us have your thoughts. We're so sorry about the problem with the boiler and shower but we're really pleased that we were able to rectify this for you. We'd also like to apologise for the difficulty in contacting the housekeeper; we'll take a look into this, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We'll ensure that the visitor information is up-to-date and accurate and check the sockets you mentioned. Tressa, Customer Services
Mr Bleakley July 2019
Little Seaureaugh is a delightful cottage, located perfectly to explore many parts of Cornwall. The cottage is extremely well equipped, and the many rooms allowed all members of the family to find their own space.
The kitchen opening up to the conservatory is superb! A great space for quality family time.
We loved the field adjacent to the property (it comes 'with the cottage'). It's ideal for ball sports and burning off extra energy at the end of the day.
There is so much to do in the area, and we just scratched the surface during our 2 week stay. Highlights for us (2 adults and 2 children aged 8 and 12) were: Lost Valley (allow a full day), Minack Theatre (we were really lucky and got to watch their final dress rehearsal for 'Great Expectations'), the many perfect beaches in the area, Camel Bike Trail (from Wadebridge to Padstow), St Ives, Falmouth (including boat trips) and St Michael's Mount.
We were also extremely impressed with Classic Cottages. The pre-holiday arrangements (booking, payment, information exchange etc) were seamless (indeed the best we have ever experienced with a holiday cottage company); and the care and attention of the property manager outstanding. If you're lucky enough to have Sarah looking after you during your stay (as your contact person should the need arise), then you will be in safe hands. Sarah advised us on places to visit/eat etc and we remain very grateful.
To this end, we enjoyed our stay so much that we are considering staying again. This is a first for us - we never return to the same place; so it's testament to the great holiday we had in a lovely cottage, with a first class holiday cottage company.
Mr Drummond June 2019
No doubt Little Seaureaugh is a great place to spend time at any time of year, seems to have most bases covered with a bonus full-size snooker table priced in! Best value, probably out of summer season though.
Mr Simmons May 2019
good location with 15 mins walk into the village for shop and pub and easy access to Falmouth and Truro as well as Helford River and National Trust properties (Glendurgan, Trellisick, etc).
Mr Gregory November 2018
The Housekeeper did an absolutely amazing job before we arrived, not a spec of dirt or anything out of place, it was perfect. Snooker table is brilliant, the garden in is lush and green. The new smart TV is an excellent addition
Reply from Classic Cottages
It's great to see the new TV was a hit, and we hope that you'd return for a third visit soon. Tanya, Customer Support
Mrs Duckmanton October 2018
Would love to come again, unfortunately as we are getting a dog shortly and the cottage is pet free this will be unavailable for us. If things change or the owners will accept a refundable pet charge we would love to come again. Thank you for a lovely holiday.
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks so much for your review of Seaureaugh Cottage - it's great to hear you had such a wonderful stay overall. Although this particular cottage doesn't accept pets we do have an extensive portfolio of pet friendly properties throughout the entire South West - please don't hesitate to contact our Booking Office team who would be delighted to help you find an alternative in the surrounding area. Bryony, Customer Support
Mr Rigby October 2018
What a wonderful cottage in a lovely location. Classic Cottages score again on this property, which was cleaned to a high standard, had everything one could wish for and best of all in a quiet rural location. The Snooker Room with its own bar ( which we stocked up ourselves ) was fantastic. So useful in poor weather conditions. Kitchen is stunning with its space creating a home from home with an adjoining lounge area. With three log burners available what more do you need to keep warm. ( we only needed one ) The TV was excellent and modern. To sum up this property has created another favourite in our books and would love to return in the future.
Mr Simmons September 2018
Good location for walking into Stithians village and for generally walking in Cornwall. Recommend the Seven Stars in Stithians.
Mr Roehrig September 2018
Wonderful cottage and garden. Really full size snooker table, great! Very clean.
Mrs Steele August 2018
Beautiful cottage with every amenity you could ask for!
We have been using Classic Cottages for a number of years now and no property has ever disappointed, this was no exception.
The kitchen/dining area is absolutely stunning and this was topped off with a fantastic games room which we made a lot of use of in the rainy days!
I would heartily recommend this cottage to anyone looking in the area and look forward to returning next year!
Mrs Lamesch - Goedert May 2018
Perfect stay in an beautiful cottage
Mr Petesen July 2017
A great house that you can recommend without restriction
Mr Male May 2017
Beautiful secluded cottage with great facilities. We'll certainly be returning in the future. Had an amazing time staying there, and it's a great base from which to explore Cornwall
Mr Cook April 2017
Great spot, amazing kitchen & conservatory extension. Beautiful gardens & a very cosy little lounge. The Seven Stars in the village is a short walk & very welcoming & Stithians is a wonderful base for exploring. Would definitely recommend booking this cottage. Thank you
Mr Derbyshire November 2016
A taste of luxury. The kitchen area is a wonderful space to relax with the wood burner and a good book or some music.
Mrs Wedlake September 2016
Beautiful cottage. Wonderful full size snooker table, so rare to find in a cottage, good food in the village pub!!
Mr Measures September 2016
Couldn't recommend the property highly enough. I imagine Christmas there would be special.
Mrs Adams September 2016
We stayed at Seaureaugh Cottage in early September 2016 and it exceeded all of our expectations! Wonderful open plan living space, exceptionally clean and comfortable and unusually large outdoor space for a Cornwall cottage. we will definitely return!
Alice, Mark & Ruby Adams
Mrs Goodwin August 2016
Lovely cottage in an excellent quiet location for exploring.
Mr Mumford September 2015
A great place to relax, we particularly enjoyed the conservatory and kitchen area. The snooker table played vey well (shame about our eyesight!). Local pub and shop are OK for the basics. Overall a really pleasant stay!
Mr Howbrook August 2014
Beautiful cottage, everything you could possibly need was provided. Amazing location and village pub only.4 of a mile and served great food.
Mr Whewall August 2014
Nice cottage just needs certain areas bringing more up to date. Single bedroom too small for a teenager
Reply from Classic Cottages
Thanks for your review - we know this was your fourth stay at the cottage, and were sorry to hear that you found the single room didn't quite meet your 15 year old's requirements this year. We hope that you still enjoyed your return visit to the area. Tanya, Customer Support
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.