The Lookout is the top apartment to the left of the building.
The light, sunny sitting/dining-room has wonderful sea views.
The master bedroom is comfortably furnished with a double bed (Bedroom 1).
The stunning view to Chynhalls Point (at low tide) from the grounds.
The well-equipped kitchen with a view.
The bathroom is at the end of the hallway next to Bedroom 2.
The sitting/dining room with arch through to the kitchen next door.
The twin beds in Bedroom 2 are full size singles so suitable for adults or children.
Both bedrooms are comfortably furnished and close to both the bathroom and cloakroom.
Both bedrooms have lots of storage.
As you approach the end of the private road, the former Headland Hotel is straight ahead.
The view straight ahead from The Lookout's sitting/dining-room.
The view to the right from The Lookout's sitting/dining-room.
As you turn in through the gateway, this is the view along the private road leading down to Coverack Headland.
Tall stools are perfectly placed for enjoying the stunning view.
Looking across towards the harbour from the far end of the village.
A view of the beach at low tide.
A little way back along the private road, a public footpath on the right leads to the village pub, about a fifteen minute walk away down the hill.
The pretty harbour, a few yards from the village pub, is about a fifteen minute downhill walk away.
Spectacular Kynance Cove is well worth a visit.
The old Lifeboat House fish restaurant and you have a choice of places to eat in the village, Chloe's Cafe, The Bay Hotel or the Paris.
The ponds at Roskillys are just up from the ice cream parlour, a quiet place to wander in the shade around the ponds and through the trees.
The Paris offers good food, great local hospitality and a fun quiz night once a week.
The windsurfing school where you can hire a kayak, paddleboard/SUP or take a windsurfing lesson.
For home-made cakes why not pop into Elizabeth's for a take away tea?
Any season, any time of day - the views from the apartment windows are captivating!
Family-friendly Kennack Sands is just a short drive away.
Cadgwith, another of the Lizard peninsula's picturesque seaside villages.

The Lookout

93

Coverack / Sleeps 4 + cot*

7 Nights from £419 - £910

June 2016

Myself and my 2 boys had a wonderful stay at The Lookout , it lived up to our expectations and more. The views from the living room werevstunning and ever changing , it was easy to while away many hours just looking out to sea. The apartment was clean , spacious and comfortable and we were really please to find a bottle of milk waiting for us in the fridge . Binoculars are a must if you are staying here, fortunately we brought ours and saw a grey seal asleep in the cove on our last morning , the cherry on the cake to a wonderful holiday. It would be an added bonus if there were a pair of binoculars or even a telescope in the apartment as we noticed in the visitors book that many people had regretfully commented that they had not brought theirs . We will definitely be back .


May 2016

We had a wonderful week. The property was outstanding. We loved the short walk to Coverack and the access to the beach. It could not have been better equipped or cleaner. We would definately return and recommend this property.


May 2016

An efficient experience with such a beautiful aspect, giving complete peace and tranquillity leading to the rush of the world being left far behind.


April 2016

Excellent home from home. can't wait to come back.


April 2016

The Lookout is in a superb location and the views from the apartment are amazing. The apartment itself was clean, modern, well decorated and cosy with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. You can easily walk into Coverack harbour in about 7 mins (take a torch for the way back if it's dark!) Both the Paris Hotel and Lifeboat restaurant were dog friendly, there were watersports available at really reasonable prices (we tried paddleboarding) and a beautiful beach. The surrounding Lizard Peninsula was really beautiful and unspoilt by tourism. We loved Mullion Cove, Porthleven, Trebah Gardens, Helford river walks - tons to do and nowhere more than about 45 mins drive from the apartment.


June 2015

Amazing vacation! During our stay in lookout 93 we had a great time!


June 2015

Excellent accommodation and views, we have been several times, each time thoroughly enjoyed holiday, pleasant walk down into Coverack.


June 2015

The most wonderful thing about the Lookout is the unimpeded view out to sea. it is endlessly engaging and lulls you into just sitting and watching and you are near enough to hear the wonderful sound of the sea.


May 2015

It is difficult to move around bedroom 2 as there is not much space around the beds.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of The Lookout. We're sorry that you felt that the twin room was smaller than you'd expected; it is a fairly average-sized twin room as shown in the photograph and there is space at the foot of the beds and to the sides. We're always happy to give any further information such room sizes if it's very important to you - just ask our lovely Booking Office staff when you book and they will be delighted to find out. Tanya, Customer Support


April 2015

Bright airy, warm and comfortable.

The interior is done up to the standard of what appears to be a very recent and comprehensive trip to Cargo or Debenhams, and I mean this in a good way. Wi-Fi was good (a solid iPlayer standard) and allowed us to access the rest of the world when we wanted, which is fortunate as the mobile signal around this area of Cornwall appears to be totally non-existent, which is a little surprising given the amount of kit just up the road in Goonhilly Earth Station (currently closed to the public 2015). There is an incoming land line so with email and incoming calls this could work in your favour as you can still pick up the emails but not get the hassle of the calls when you don't want them.

TV is a quite large old fashioned Goldfish bowl of a TV (CRT) so your HDMI gear will not work. But it does have Scarts, and the digital tv has excllent reception. The microwave was functional and there is a washing machine £4 per wash + + for drying on the ground floor. The tennis courts and spare racquets hidden away amongst the Monopoly board, puzzles and kites etc were a pleasant bonus. The cupboards also included a vast array of Free easy listening CDs the type found on the Sunday edition of cheap newspapers which gave us something to listen to while washing up the dishes by hand (the dishwasher was out of action). The surprising thing was that they accept dogs. Judging by the high standard of interior furniture and carpet you would never expect this.

The main point to all of this though, is the stunning view of the sea for as far as you can see and easy access to beach which is 200m along but also 200 m vertically down so bear this in mind if you don't like staircases or steep walks, (only really accessible during start of low tide).

We saw seals bobbing in the cove from the window of the apartment and later on also in the little town of Coverack pronounced "Cov rack" apparently which is a pleasant place to visit in good weather. With all but the minimum of compulsory purveyors of fridge magnets.

24 mins towards Lizard was the picturesque Kynance Cove, which made the whole visit worth while on its own.

Fantastic location and very enjoyable visit, happily recommend this property having stayed at many Classic Cottages.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for taking the time to give such a comprehensive review of your time at The Lookout - it certainly sounds as though you explored the surrounding area fully, and we quite agree that Kynance Cove is a jewel in the crown. We're sorry that we could only tell you about the dishwasher breakdown a few days before your stay and that the replacement wasn't delivered in time for your arrival, but we're happy to say that it's now in situ and fully operational. We're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday - and in particular that wonderful view! Tanya, Customer Support


April 2014

This is the 4th or 5th time we have returned, we love the flat and the location


September 2013

Lovely to have such a comfortable place to stay when you have a dog. Normally dog friendly places are a little more neglected and more poorly furnished. The location, the local village, pub and walks were all superb. We had a great week, thank you!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.