The stunning view from two of the bedrooms across the cottage garden to the cove and beyond.
Looking back at the cottage from the garden.
The Victorian cast-iron fireplace adds character to the cosy sitting-room as well as additional warmth on those cooler evenings.
The kitchen, complete with farmhouse kitchen table, is extremely well-equipped.
The spacious double bedroom (Bedroom 1) has lovely views out to sea and a 5' double bed.
The gorgeous bathroom.
Light and bright with a bath and shower.
A door in the dining-room leads to the stairs, and another door opens out to the garden.
The perfect spot to eat outside whilst admiring the wonderful views.
The sitting-room is furnished with a sofa and these two comfy chairs.
With views like these you may not want to get out of bed!
Spacious Bedroom 2 overlooks the cove and the sea beyond, (this bed has two 3ft single mattresses on the 6ft bed frame.)
Both front bedrooms (1 and 2) have lovely views down to the cove so why not turn that chair around and enjoy the view.
Bedroom 3 is another comfortable room furnished with a double bed.
The original fireplace (decoration only) is a lovely feature in this room (Bedroom 3).
The kitchen is the heart of the cottage and leads to the sitting-room and dining-room and also the utility-room.
The dining-room is not only for eating but also a great place to play games.
Looking back at the cottage from the garden.
Amazing views from the garden over the bay at Cadgwith.
The footpath leading from the car park down to the village and the beach.
Looking back at the village from up on the coastal footpath...
...and looking out to sea from the same spot!
The Todden, which divides the cove into two.
Looking towards the beach from the Todden.
The child-friendly sandy beach at nearby Kennack Sands.
Picturesque Coverack.
The South West Coast Path follows the coastline; this is at Lizard Point.
Spectacular Kynance Cove.

Pericles Cottage

84

Cadgwith / Sleeps 4 + cot

7 Nights from £415 - £1038

July 2017

We stayed at Pericles Cottage as a family of 4 and right from the first day on we felt like being in a home away from home. The cottage and property are very well cared for, everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the stunning sea views. The house is extremely well equipped. Pericles Cottage is a magic place and Cadgwith is, too. We would love to return.


September 2016

Very comfortable home, well equipped, and stylish.


September 2016

Loved this place. Everything thought of - furnished beautifully with great attention to detail. Real home from home!


April 2016

A great location and great accommodation - excellent value for money.


April 2016

With the beautiful views and comfortable environment we re-learned the art of doing nothing! Harder than you think but once you get the hang of it you realise what you are missing


February 2016

Out does expectations. Fabulous property


October 2015

Normally I won't fill out reviews, but we had such a lovely stay at Pericles, I have to make an exemption. The cottage is as nice as described and fully met our expectations. Due to the nice weather we could also make use of the well kept garden, missing only some loungers for sunbathing. I would highly recommend this cottage and Cadgwith and we surely will come back.


September 2015

A wonderful, much loved property with a warm homely feel to it. Like home, but heaps nicer with fantastic views.


August 2015

Lovely clean cottage in what has to be the most picturesque setting. We had another superb family holiday in Cadgwith - we'll be back!


June 2015

We will come back.


June 2015

Great house and location, a few minutes from the coast, daily fresh fish - three days here felt like a week elsewhere - very relaxing.


May 2015

Lovely cottage with great views. Very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard, Pericles Cottage is the perfect place to stay in this unspoilt Cornish village.


April 2015

Lovely roomy but cosy cottage with lovely garden. One of the nicest we have stayed in.


June 2014

Very comfortable, a real home from home with lovely views.


April 2014

Wonderful, welcoming cottage with a view that is hard to better. Peaceful location near great beaches, walks and days out within easy reach. Pericles is well equipped, nicely finished with a special feel about it.


August 2013

Good view but interior needs renovation especially the bathroom is not up to date anymore No wifi no mobile phone reception

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Pericles Cottage. The Owner works hard to continually update and improve the cottage each year, as well as addressing the general end of season maintenance required each winter. It is however a traditional Cornish cottage that is furnished sympathetically to it's origins. The mobile reception in the area can be patchy, as with many parts of Cornwall, but there is a public telephone 300 yards away. Tanya, Customer Support

**UPDATE Spring 2014 WiFi is now available.

**Summer 2014 The bedrooms have been redecorated and new beds provided.

**Spring 2015 The bathroom has been renovated.


July 2013

Thoroughly recommend it - it is just wonderful.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.