The stunning view from two of the bedrooms across the cottage garden to the cove and beyond.
Looking back at the terraced cottage from the lovely garden.
The Victorian cast-iron fireplace adds character to the cosy sitting-room as well as additional warmth on those cooler evenings.
The kitchen, complete with farmhouse kitchen table, is extremely well-equipped.
Lie back and look at the view from this super-king bed (Bedroom 2).
Enjoy the dramatic view from the terrace.
The kitchen is the heart of the cottage and leads to the sitting-room, dining-room and also the utility-room.
The perfect spot for a long meal, what is the rush you are on holiday.
And what a view from the dining-table!
The sitting-room is lovely and cosy, enjoy a glass of wine and good company.
This bedroom has the perfect view of the sea (Bedroom 1).
What a view.
This spacious room overlooks the cove and the sea beyond, (this bed has two 3ft single mattresses on the 6ft bed frame) (Bedroom 2).
One of the views from this bedroom (Bedroom 2).
This cosy bedroom is tucked away at the back of the house, away from any stormy winds (Bedroom 3).
The modern family bathroom.
There is a shower over the bath.
Looking back at the village from up on the coastal footpath...
...and looking out to sea from the same spot!
The Todden, which divides the cove into two.
Looking towards the beach from the Todden.
The child-friendly sandy beach at nearby Kennack Sands.
Picturesque Coverack.
The South West Coast Path follows the coastline; this is at Lizard Point.
Spectacular Kynance Cove.

Pericles Cottage

84

Cadgwith / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £487

September 2019

A super place to stay - once again we enjoyed our stay at Pericles. It was like coming home but way nicer than home!! Well designed, nicely decorated, fab views.


August 2019

Charming cottage with amazing views down to the sea from the garden and even while lying in bed in two of the rooms. Great location near to the many beaches and view points on the Lizard Peninsular.


August 2019

The cottage is lovely with spacious bedrooms and a stunning view! Great location for exploring the Lizard and dinner at the Cadgwith Inn is a must. Hope to return here some day.


May 2019

Great property and location with lovely sea views and walks from the doorstep.


August 2018

A lovely, clean, well-equipped cottage with beautiful sea views, in a great location.


July 2018

Go out into the garden on a clear night and look up the sky is amazing !! And if your lucky you may hear the Cadgwith singers singing sea shanty songs.


June 2018

Classic cottages and the owners deserve nothing but praise for this cottage Thank you for letting us have our holiday here.


May 2018

Beautiful cottage in a stunning unspoilt location. It’s a real home from home. We definitely didn’t want to leave. Wish it was ours, permanently.


May 2018

Tasteful decor, great sea views, very handy for walk to pub.


April 2018

Lovely cottage, stunning views and very cosy. Garden also great - perfect for energetic toddlers! We had a brilliant week there and cottage gave us everything we needed.


July 2017

We stayed at Pericles Cottage as a family of 4 and right from the first day on we felt like being in a home away from home. The cottage and property are very well cared for, everything was very clean. Beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the stunning sea views. The house is extremely well equipped. Pericles Cottage is a magic place and Cadgwith is, too. We would love to return.


September 2016

Very comfortable home, well equipped, and stylish.


September 2016

Loved this place. Everything thought of - furnished beautifully with great attention to detail. Real home from home!


April 2016

A great location and great accommodation - excellent value for money.


April 2016

With the beautiful views and comfortable environment we re-learned the art of doing nothing! Harder than you think but once you get the hang of it you realise what you are missing


February 2016

Out does expectations. Fabulous property


October 2015

Normally I won't fill out reviews, but we had such a lovely stay at Pericles, I have to make an exemption. The cottage is as nice as described and fully met our expectations. Due to the nice weather we could also make use of the well kept garden, missing only some loungers for sunbathing. I would highly recommend this cottage and Cadgwith and we surely will come back.


September 2015

A wonderful, much loved property with a warm homely feel to it. Like home, but heaps nicer with fantastic views.


August 2015

Lovely clean cottage in what has to be the most picturesque setting. We had another superb family holiday in Cadgwith - we'll be back!


June 2015

We will come back.


June 2015

Great house and location, a few minutes from the coast, daily fresh fish - three days here felt like a week elsewhere - very relaxing.


May 2015

Lovely cottage with great views. Very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard, Pericles Cottage is the perfect place to stay in this unspoilt Cornish village.


April 2015

Lovely roomy but cosy cottage with lovely garden. One of the nicest we have stayed in.


June 2014

Very comfortable, a real home from home with lovely views.


April 2014

Wonderful, welcoming cottage with a view that is hard to better. Peaceful location near great beaches, walks and days out within easy reach. Pericles is well equipped, nicely finished with a special feel about it.


August 2013

Good view but interior needs renovation especially the bathroom is not up to date anymore No wifi no mobile phone reception

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Pericles Cottage. The Owner works hard to continually update and improve the cottage each year, as well as addressing the general end of season maintenance required each winter. It is however a traditional Cornish cottage that is furnished sympathetically to it's origins. The mobile reception in the area can be patchy, as with many parts of Cornwall, but there is a public telephone 300 yards away. Tanya, Customer Support

**UPDATE Spring 2014 WiFi is now available.

**Summer 2014 The bedrooms have been redecorated and new beds provided.

**Spring 2015 The bathroom has been renovated.


July 2013

Thoroughly recommend it - it is just wonderful.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.