Lovely Trewane Mill
Trewane has a fabulous open plan living room
The 3 bedrooms are beautifully styled
Trewane Mill enjoys a very peaceful setting
The lovely Mill kitchen complete with a gorgeous Aga
The open plan living room allows everyone to enjoy time together
The spacious L shaped living room with beautiful wooden floors
The comfortable lounge area
The open fireplace makes this a perfetct retreat all year round
The double bedroom
Lovely views from the bedroom window
One of the twin bedded rooms
The Mill Bathroom
The second twin bedded room
The Shower Room
The woodland setting provides a great deal of privacy
The terrace area provides the ideal spot for some alfresco dining
The Trewane estate.
Daymer Bay is a terrific beach for all ages.
Polzeath is a surfers' paradise and is just around the headland from Daymer Bay,
Trebarwith Strand.
The lovely valley leading down to Trebarwith Strand.
Padstow is well worth a visit- for a spot of shopping and great food and drink!
Rock - where you can try your hand at sailing or take the foot ferry across to Padstow.

Trewane Mill

751

3 miles SE of Port Isaac / Sleeps 6 + cot

7 Nights from £544 - £1491

October 2017

The Cottage exceeded our expectations. It is very comfortable, cosy, spacious, private and very well equipped. We loved the Aga too! We were pleasantly surprised to find a storage area where we could keep our bikes during the stay and the laundry room was perfect for the storage and drying of our wetsuits. We would definitely consider staying there again in future.


September 2017

loved the open plan; very sociable and plenty of room. High standard of fixtures and owners were nice people. Had small problem with shower handle and it was fixed very quickly


May 2017

Very peaceful, beautiful and secluded location. Well equipped property, Aga is great!! Enough space for six plus a dog. Great escape for those requiring a mini mobile phone detox!


April 2017

A little piece of heaven in a manic world. Watch rabbits in the orchard, see the tawny owl hunt, enjoy your own paradise then get in the car and be at the beach in 20 minutes, can't fault it. Classic have never let us down, it's always a classic holiday.


December 2016

I think I have said it all! A MUST place to book.


December 2016

Trewane Mill is a beautiful and comfortable property located in a tranquil area. Highly recommended. Thank you.


August 2016

The house was as described and the welcome cake and tea was sooo appreciated after our long journey down to Cornwall. Loved the mill, very secluded, well furnished and comfortable we loved being there and as stated before loved the opportunity to cook on a working aga. We were totally pleased with the house and enjoyed our stay there.


December 2015

We loved the Christmas tree and door wreath! They made the cottage feel really homely and all the other treats were great. The children felt at home straight away. We all had a wonderful Christmas. Thank you


September 2015

A warm welcome and a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day


July 2015

Its a stunning cottage in a central location with easy access to everything. Lovely people who are very welcoming.


May 2015

We did not want to leave this idyllic retreat. It was so comfortable.


February 2015

A wonderfull place for total relaxtation and comfort we were both so very happy with our week there. Even our dog Bruno settled in very quickly


September 2014

Trewane Mill is a beautiful property with everything you need for a comfortable stay and the location is fantastic with a quiet location to come home too, but also close enough for all attractions. We have fallen in love with Trewane Mill and will be returning next year. Carla, Ian and Jade.


August 2014

A very good cottage for a family, clean ,safe and cosy yet with loads of living area space.A very good base for West Cornwall.


July 2014

Beautiful location. Well placed for the surfing beaches of Trebarwith Strand, Constantine Bay etc. On non-beach days : good position for exploring other parts of Cornwall's coast and inland.


July 2014

Very clean and well equipped. Super location - quiet, peaceful and not overlooked by any other properties.


June 2014

This was a delightful, peaceful and relaxing holiday cottage. A welcoming place to return to for a cream tea on the terrace or in the private garden after a day out on the coast.


May 2014

We have been holidaying in Cornwall for many years and have at last found our perfect retreat. Idyllic in every way. Can't wait to return next year. Thank you.


April 2014

Trewane Mill is a very comfortable well equipped holiday home with owners who really care that everything is perfect for you. It is set in beautiful grounds and is a great base to visit places like Padstow, Rock, Bodmin Moor, Tintagel and Boscastle all within about a 20 minute drive.


March 2014

A wonderful cottage in a beautiful setting. Ideal for dog lovers if they are welcomed with no additional charge!!!


February 2014

During the storms, the location was superb, as we hardly heard or felt the wind. Superb location, warm and comfortable. Liked the AGA after a few days getting used to it! lack of hanging storage in bedrooms, some kitchen equipment.

Excellent open fire; it would be better if there had been tongs and a shovel as well as a brush and a poker!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review - we've spoken with the Owner and she's confirmed that she's added the items that you suggest. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2013

A lovely cottage in a quiet location, wonderful for recharging the batteries of life.


July 2013

Great location for surfing at Polzeath, heading off on camel trail into Padstow. Also not too far to visit Fifteen, Haryln Bay etc. After an active day out it was great to come back to The Mill away from the crowds and to feel right at home. Lovely setting, great holiday!


May 2013

I must just say how lovely the owner is. We had a tea tray, biscuits,milk and a bottle of wine waiting for us-a lovely thought and much appreciated after such a long journey. The boiler malfunctioned one evening,so no heating or hot water. The owner very kindly offered to put us all up in her house for the night, baths etc. We didn't stay over but the next morning the engineer arrived and when we returned all was fixed plus a bottle of champagne in the fridge. Wonderful kind and caring people. Despite all our caution,our puppy did escape a couple of times (though not far)- I wonder if it would be an idea to put a gate on the terrace,so there is an area that is completely enclosed.


May 2013

Last year was our first visit to Cornwall for a holiday and we had a great time. Our previous holiday was in st ives. We decided to revisit Cornwall again this year as we love the area. When we found the mill on the classic cottages web site , it looked perfect and we were not disappointed . The mill was everything we wanted and would consider staying there again and would recommend it to all our friends and family. The property was very well presented and maintained. Good size bedrooms , all beds with clean fresh linen and were comfortable too. The shower great and nice clean fresh towels provided. Separate rooms for shower and bath and each room a toilet . The living area was well equipped , nicely furnished and a nice touch was free Wi-fi. Just outside on the patio was a little sun deck with table and chairs and we found it a nice little sun trap in the evening to sit and wind down after a nice day walking around places like Boscastle and Tintagel. We will be going back here again.
Steve , Shaaron , And mum May 2013


April 2013

Lovely, lovely place with everything we needed and more. The pictures do not do this accommodation justice! Booking was easy and swift and very different to other companies I was looking at and speaking too - great staff member.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.