Welcome to Bayview - a picture perfect cottage in the village of Polkerris.
There are two comfy sofas in the cosy  sitting room (there is further seating in the sunroom)
Bayview has four pretty bedrooms.
The setting is quite magical.
Just a two minute stroll down the hill and you find yourself on the beach!
The pretty cottage kitchen.
The kitchen has all you need to cook up some holiday treats.
The sociable kitchen/dining-room.
Enjoy a leisurely holiday breakfast before heading down to the beach.
Steps lead up from the dining area to the utility-room and shower-room.
Snuggle up together at the end of the day.
The terrace is the perfect spot for afternoon tea or an evening sundowner.
Or to chill out in the hot tub.
The sunroom sits at the front of the cottage overlooking the terrace
A lovely spot to sit and watch the sun go down at the end of a perfect day on the south Cornish Coast
Bedroom 1 is the ground floor has a super comfy king-size bed.
Bedroom 2 also has a king-size bed.
Bayview is beautifully furnished throughout.
Chill out with a good book and soak in that view from Bedroom 2.
The third bedroom is a twin bedded room.
Not wanting to miss out the view from Bedroom 3 is pretty special as well.
Cute little Bedroom 4.
A lovely place to sit at the top of the stairs.
The family bathroom is located on the first floor.
The shower-room is on the ground floor.
The shower-room sink is very charming.
The entrance porch is the ideal place to store all that extra holiday gear.
With Sam's Bistro and The Rashleigh Inn just down the road you won't need to worry about  cooking.
Your holiday playground is waiting for you.
Picture perfect Fowey.
Charlestown is a short drive away and has a lovely harbour you can stroll around. Over the years it has remained relatively unchanged, which adds to the charm.
The lovely dog friendly beach at nearby Polridmouth.

Bayview

4519

2 miles W of Fowey / Sleeps 8 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £1201

Bayview cottage is in an ideal location with a gorgeous beach, friendly pub and restaurant a very short stroll away. The cottage itself would have been very cramped for 8 people but was fine for 6 of us. Everything we needed was available, however the mattresses were much firmer than we were used to. The owner was very helpful and brought a mattress topper which solved the problem. We had a lovely holiday and would definitely stay again.


Excellent cottage, in a great spot. We had a great family holiday.


The cottage was lovely it was well equipped and comfortable fabulous location The hot tub lid blocks the view needs turning around, the dishwasher was broken needed larger mugs and pot for tea We really enjoyed the location and the comfort in the cottage would definitely book again


Lovely views of Polkerris bay from the cottage. But as we were leaving we felt rushed by the owner and cleaners to leave 5 mins before the scheduled 10am checkout time as they were standing inside the entrance chatting away as we were leaving a few minutes before the departure time. That was a first! Lack of basic & nice to haves, like milk, tea, coffee on arrival. Tiny mugs and basic dinnerware. Small living area and dining area given the size of the property (obviously not an issue if you're renting during summer months and can have breakfast and dinner outdoors) Cramped layout of galley kitchen/dining area.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the views over Polkerris Bay, but sorry that you felt your departure was a little rushed; we're sure that this wasn't the intention but there is only a small window for completing a changeover so housekeepers are keen to get going as soon as they are able to ensure the very best job can be carried out. We do try to show as many website photos of every property as possible so guests have a clear picture of the facilities prior to making their decision. We hope that you did enjoy your stay overall and would love to welcome you back to the area in future. Sarah, Customer Support


Overall this was a disappointing stay, and we cannot recommend Bayview to other guests. At first appearance everything is good, although the kitchen and lounge space is very restricted if your party is more than 4 people Newly added sun-room or the outdoor patio are the only places where you can stretch out. We found the mattresses on all the beds to be far too hard (and we normally sleep on medium/firm at home) and as the owners and Classic Cottages were totally disinterested in doing anything about it, we ended up buying two toppers for the one bed we were using and leaving a day early.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry that you were disappointed and appreciated the chance to talk through this with you. As agreed, we've refunded your Booking Fee as a contribution towards the mattress toppers and are grateful for you sharing your thoughts with us.


Well maintained comfortable cottage and in a peaceful location. Short walk to the very small Polkerris Bay where there is a pub, cafe and gift shop. Good communication with owner if needed. Would definitely go back.


A lovely house in a perfect location. Would be great for a family of four.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.