Mrs Gentleman September 2021
Bayview cottage is in an ideal location with a gorgeous beach, friendly pub and restaurant a very short stroll away. The cottage itself would have been very cramped for 8 people but was fine for 6 of us. Everything we needed was available, however the mattresses were much firmer than we were used to. The owner was very helpful and brought a mattress topper which solved the problem. We had a lovely holiday and would definitely stay again.
Mr Dickinson August 2021
Excellent cottage, in a great spot. We had a great family holiday.
Mrs Bate June 2021
The cottage was lovely it was well equipped and comfortable fabulous location The hot tub lid blocks the view needs turning around, the dishwasher was broken needed larger mugs and pot for tea We really enjoyed the location and the comfort in the cottage would definitely book again
Ms Sullivan May 2021
Lovely views of Polkerris bay from the cottage. But as we were leaving we felt rushed by the owner and cleaners to leave 5 mins before the scheduled 10am checkout time as they were standing inside the entrance chatting away as we were leaving a few minutes before the departure time. That was a first! Lack of basic & nice to haves, like milk, tea, coffee on arrival. Tiny mugs and basic dinnerware. Small living area and dining area given the size of the property (obviously not an issue if you're renting during summer months and can have breakfast and dinner outdoors) Cramped layout of galley kitchen/dining area.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the views over Polkerris Bay, but sorry that you felt your departure was a little rushed; we're sure that this wasn't the intention but there is only a small window for completing a changeover so housekeepers are keen to get going as soon as they are able to ensure the very best job can be carried out. We do try to show as many website photos of every property as possible so guests have a clear picture of the facilities prior to making their decision. We hope that you did enjoy your stay overall and would love to welcome you back to the area in future. Sarah, Customer Support
MR Young May 2021
Overall this was a disappointing stay, and we cannot recommend Bayview to other guests. At first appearance everything is good, although the kitchen and lounge space is very restricted if your party is more than 4 people Newly added sun-room or the outdoor patio are the only places where you can stretch out. We found the mattresses on all the beds to be far too hard (and we normally sleep on medium/firm at home) and as the owners and Classic Cottages were totally disinterested in doing anything about it, we ended up buying two toppers for the one bed we were using and leaving a day early.
Reply from Classic Cottages
We're so sorry that you were disappointed and appreciated the chance to talk through this with you. As agreed, we've refunded your Booking Fee as a contribution towards the mattress toppers and are grateful for you sharing your thoughts with us.
Mrs Mortlock May 2021
Well maintained comfortable cottage and in a peaceful location. Short walk to the very small Polkerris Bay where there is a pub, cafe and gift shop. Good communication with owner if needed. Would definitely go back.
Miss Foxwell December 2020
A lovely house in a perfect location. Would be great for a family of four.
Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.