A wonderful place to escape from modern life.
Panorama (the cabin in the middle of the front row), its location and view is sure to 'wow' you. What an unbeatable setting.
Breath-taking panoramic sea views (hence the name!).
Sit back and relax with the sea glistening in front of you - bliss!
Just imagine dining al fresco with this stunning outlook.
The vista can even be enjoyed from the squishy sofa.
All you could need under one roof.
The kitchen is both stylish and well-equipped.
What an idyllic retreat to spend a few days or more.
You'll want to return time and time again.
Throw open the patio doors and let the sea air in.
You can even enjoy the views from the kitchen sink!
Endless sea and sky.
Cook up a yummy meal after exploring the coastal path.
Cosy up of an evening and watch the sun set over the sea - bliss.
The striking light fitting in the sitting area.
Every single detail has been carefully thought out and provided.
A nod to Panorama's coastal location.
A very useful booklet that you are welcome to borrow.
The bedroom is delightful, decorated with soft tones.
And enjoying the view from its side window.
Lovely features throughout.
Which direction will you head on your holiday adventure?
A handy shelf in the bedroom.
There's a modern shower-room too.
Complete with walk-in shower cubicle.
And WC and wash-basin.
Breakfast with a view!
Grab a glass of your favourite tipple and chill out.
Your four-legged friend is more than welcome to join you.
Panorama is sat in an super special spot (please note, the picture was taken when the railing wasn't quite finished - this goes all the way around the decking).
A true prime location, on the cliff overlooking Whitsand Bay, with uninterrupted panoramic sea views as far as the eye can see.
The pretty twinned villages of Kingsand and Cawsand.
The folly on the Mount Edgcumbe Estate with views across Plymouth Sound to the city of Plymouth.

Panorama

4382

1.1 miles SE of Whitsand Bay / Sleeps 2 + cot* (no children from 1 to 15)

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £467

We’ve been looking at this cabin for quite a while and we were not disappointed in the least! The location was amazing and so peaceful. It was a real treat! We loved watching the surfers, the wildlife and boats out at sea, and our very own kestrel who visited us every afternoon at 5 pm. We got back early every afternoon to enjoy the view, so special! We didn’t want to leave! Just one thing- pack lightly!


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Panorama. A great place to stay if you enjoy walks with fabulous views.


This cabin is an absolute gem in an amazing location. Off the beaten track and away from the busy tourist areas of Cornwall. The views are spectacular. The bed at the property is exceptionally comfy and it is very nicely decorated. The kitchen is well equipped too and we ate at the cabin every evening. We had an issue with the shower and the owners came to sort it straight away which was much appreciated.

Suggestions for improvements include a sun parasol as there is no shade on the decking. Also, separate bins for recycling should be standard in this day and age.


Fabulous lodge on the sea cliff with unspoilt views of the sea, sunsets and nature. Great location as it’s quiet but not far from some beautiful bays, beaches and towns. The lodge is ideal for two with everything you need and nicely decorated. Would definitely come back and stay again.


Panorama is even more stunning in real life! The photos don't do it justice, it is just incredible. We spent all our time gazing out at the incredible views & exploring the nearby beaches with our dogs.

All the little extra touches made us feel very much at home and enjoyed the most relaxing week. We can't wait to return!!


Perfect holiday let,if peace and tranquility is what you want this is the place


Wow - what an incredible location. The view from this property is unbeatable - it felt magical.


Gorgeous place! The view was incredible and hit us afresh every morning. Very quiet and peaceful location - expect a good hike up and down to the beach though. Everything was comfortable, clean and the kitchen was kitted out really well! Only niggles were the small fridge (can only fit a few days shop) and poor water pressure in the shower. It can get very warm with the sun shining straight in all afternoon - we imagine that summer could be blistering if you get a good week. But that was very much outweighed by the loveliness of this little place! We will definitely be back...

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're so pleased that you enjoyed your break. We'll pass on your feedback about the shower and fridge to the owners to see if anything can be done. Tressa, Customer Support


Don’t hesitate , book it , you will not be disappointed


The views are lovely and it’s a very sweet little cabin. The owners have done a wonderful job putting it all together.

My only complaint is there needs to be some shingles put down where you descend from the road because it’s very dangerous if it’s been raining a lot !!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your suggestions regarding the track down to the cottage. Very unfortunately the owners do not own this path so would need to seek agreement from a local authority before any work could be undertaken. However, we'll certainly pass your thoughts on to them for their consideration. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Tressa, Customer Support


The cabin was warm and very comfortable and all of the facilities were finished to an excellent standard. But most of all we liked the view from the balcony and from the sitting room, which really was outstanding and world class! In addition, the local beach at the base of the cliff is stunning in every respect!


Panorama is in a beautiful location but classic cottages service is very poor, don't call the emergency number because no one will answer, make sure to bring your own sheets and pillow cases as the ones provided may not be clean.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're pleased that you found the location good. We have to politely disagree with your comments about the emergency line - unfortunately the message you left was not clear enough to make out your name or number, so we were unable to call you back. We're glad however that the housekeeper was able to help you quickly the next day. We can reassure you that fresh linen is always provided on every changeover. Tanya, Customer Support


A fantastic cosy cliff side cabin, with spectacular views and beautiful sunsets. Whitsand Bay is a wonderful sandy dog friendly beach and good for safe swimming too. We will definitely be staying again!


I’ve traveled the world and stayed in 5 star resorts my whole life. This was the best view I’ve ever experienced. A truly magnificent and magical place.


Ideal place to get away from it all relax and unwind. What a beautiful spot with ever changing view. Stunning, stunning, stunning!

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you had a great stay - I think Panorama must be one of our most appropriately-named properties! Tanya, Customer Support


Panorama was a beautiful place to spend Christmas. The property was done out to a high standard. The owners were very thoughtful and the views spectacular


A superb place to stay for people who want to experience a truly unique location with panoramic views of the coast. The property has been equipped to a comfortable and high standard, and made for a very enjoyable stay despite very wet & stormy conditions in November.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're delighted that you enjoyed this stunning location. Did you have chance to explore the pretty, peaceful Kingsand and Cawsand villages during your stay? Jill, Customer Support


This is a wonderful place for a couple to just sit and enjoy the sea, sky, birds and boats...fabulous view of the ever changing sea has to be seen to really be appreciated. The cottage is small but perfectly formed for two...comfy bed, modern bathroom and kitchen with cozy sitting area is just right for when you have to be inside...but you will be outside most of the time on the deck if the weather cooperates as it did for us. Thank you for making this little bit of Whitsand Bay available to us...we very much hope to be back soon!


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.