Cherry Moon is nestled amongst the trees
What a treat it will be to prepare your holiday meals in the lovely kitchen.
The spacious sitting-room
Cherry Moon has four lovely bedrooms, all stylishly furnished.
Welcome to Cherry Moon.  A wonderful spacious house with lots of parking - a real bonus in Boscastle
The kitchen has oodles of storage and is well-equipped - there's even an American-style fridge/freezer.
The kitchen/dining-room leads out to the conservatory.
The dining area.
The sitting-room is light and airy and a place for all to gather.
From the sitting-room you can enjoy the views down the valley.
Chill out and relax in the conservatory
The conservatory is a lovely place to enjoy holiday meals or simply to unwind and relax whilst the children play in the garden.
On the ground floor there's a second sitting room /games room
Bedroom 4 is on the second floor and has a comfy super-king size bed.
Bedroom 4 also has an en suite shower-room (please mind your head on the sloping ceilings in the bedroom).
Bedroom 4's en suite shower-room.
Pretty bedroom 3.
Bedroom 3 is on the second floor, along the corridor from bedroom four - please watch your head on the sloping ceiling.
Pretty bedroom 2 is on the ground floor.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
Cherry Moon has a family bathroom on the first floor and a shower-room on the ground floor.
You'll enjoy dining in the great outdoors
You can access Cherry Moon on the ground floor or steps lead up to the first floor entrance.
The village of Boscastle is quite charming.
The area has some wonderful walks waiting to be discovered.
Stock up on some local produce at the village farm shop or treat yourself to a bite to eat in the cafe - it's worth it for the view alone.
The fabulous beach at Polzeath is a surfer's favourite.
The scenery is quite stunning.

Cherry Moon


Boscastle / Sleeps 8 (no children under 5)

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £748

A large versatile property set over three floors, but obviously unsuitable for less mobile families.

A lovely house, great kitchen which is really well equipped. The place was spotless and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend. While I still think £1800 is a lot of money for a week I Cornwall, this property was really well priced in comparison to others we’ve rented/looked at.

This is a beautiful cottage. So many areas to relax & unwind in, even a big group of 8 adults would not feel cramped at all. The furniture was all of a high standard & the beds are really comfortable with high quality bedding. The cottage was extremely clean and the welcome cream tea was a lovely bonus. It is slightly further out of Boscastle than I imagined & the steep drive on top of the walk down & back to the village would make it hard for anyone with mobility issues. Other than that I would highly recommend this property.

This beautiful cottage feels like home! Clean and so spacious, would highly recommend. So well located to town, coastal walks, and the local pub! We loved the boardgames and puzzles for the rainy days. Overall an amazing stay.

Cherry Moon is a lovely place to stay. Every thing was perfect - like home from home. Very clean and the kitchen has everything you need! Washing machine and dryer a god send for beach towels and little bits. Fridge and freezer perfect for a weeks stays. Lots hot water. Shower in on suite was lovely. Beds were very comfy Lots of space for 7 people. Thank you for a lovely stay We forgot to write in book at cottage but would highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a quiet holiday with easy access to so many beautiful towns and places withing 1 - 2 hrs away.A perfect place to stay in a perfect Cornish village

There was a terrible musty smell in the downstairs front bedroom that made the room unusable. The back bedroom downstairs also smelt as did the bathroom on the middle floor, but had no choice but to use these and the smell was not as bad as the front bedroom, all need attention. The shower in the master did not drain sufficiently causing water to leak out if not turned off, hence only able to shower briefly. Positively the setting is fantastic, the linen was clean. The house is nicely decorated and presentable with all you need, and in a great location.

Reply from Classic Cottages

So great to hear that you loved the beautifully decorated house and the superb location. We're so sorry that you were troubled by a musty smell during your stay and disappointed that we didn't get the oppurtunity to put things right whilst you were there. Thank you for letting us know the issues with the smell and the leak, we will certainly investigate this. Julie, Customer Support.

The kitchen and living area was fantastic, upstairs bedrooms very good except lacking in wardrobe space in the master bedroom. The downstairs double bedroom needed a chest of drawers for storage, but had ample wardrobe space. The bathroom on the middle floors toilet did not flush well, the bathroom on the ground floor definitely needed upgrading, though worked adequately. We do recommend Classic Cottages as they dealt very quickly with arranging for the grass to be cut.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Cherry Moon and we'll pass on your suggestions regarding storage to the owner for their consideration. Thank you for letting us know about the toilet - we'll get this checked out as soon as we can. Tressa, Customer Support

Lovely cottage, very clean comfortable and well equipped. We had a great week, weather was fantastic, the cottage is in a good location close to the beaches at Trebarwith Strand and Bossiney and also Tintagel with the castle (ruins)and the new bridge. Can recommend The Cornish Bakery, Charlies, King Arthur’s Tearooms and the Boscastle Farm Shop for food. Would definitely stay here again.

Wonderfully clean which is important at this time. A great location for exploring North Cornwall and a comfortable house for coming home to at the end of the day.

Cherry Moon is a great house to base yourself in for a north Cornwall holiday. The house was spacious and comfortable and in a good location to access everything Boscastle has to offer. Be prepared for climbing up hills on a regular basis!

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.