The stylish open plan accommodation.
In spring and summer catch the ferry from the pontoon at Malpas and explore the Fal River.
The fabulous view from the living-room.
The super comfy bedroom.
You will enjoy cooking in the bespoke galley kitchen.
Plenty of space to relax in the comfy sofas.
A small flight of stairs lead down to the kitchen and bedroom.
Open tread stairs lead up to the mezzanine dining-area and bathroom.
Dine on the mezzanine but do mind your head on the beams.
The spacious bathroom is located on the mezzanine level.
Lovely nautical touches.
Just the perfect setting.
High tide at Sunny Corner.
The renowned Heron Inn is a short stroll away.
Looking upstream to the city.
Enjoy the Creekside walk from Malpas to St Clements.
The sun setting on Truro Cathedral.

Creekside Cottage


1.8 miles SE of Truro / Sleeps 2 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £850

A pleasant cottage, but a pity you can not sit outside. Bathroom and kitchen are small sized.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on Creekside Cottage. Whilst there isn't any outdoor seating, I'm sure you'll agree, the views more than make up for this - there are lots of lovely areas to sit and soak up the views along the river. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Julie, Customer Support

Creekside View is a pleasant, little 'bolt hole' in a convenient central location for touring around Cornwall. Being by the water is has nice views over the estuary and you can while away an hour or so watching the water based activity. It is warm and welcoming. If you need a small base to travel around the area from then Creekside View is fine. The property is small, especially the galley area which can be testing if you wish to cook up a main meal or two. Comfortable bedroom with good storage. Nice bathroom, plenty of hot water. Parking can raise the anxiety level. There is, potentially a space at the front of the property but there is no guarantee that it is always available. There is usually parking somewhere in Malpas but please be aware it could be 50 or 500 yds away.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback for Creekside Cottage. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and views - they are lovely! The property does spread over three floors and the kitchen is a galley style arrangement, but we do feel that it gives plenty of room to cook up a treat (or you could visit the lovely Heron Inn if you don't fancy cooking!). Parking outside is usually possible but otherwise you can ordinarily park within a short walk - please don't hesitate to ask our team if you ever need further information. Sarah, Customer Support

The cottage is actually signed as The Old Chapel, which made it tricky to find. Even the local postman and Waitrose delivery person had never heard of Creekside Cottage. Suggest the sign outside the cottage is updated. When we rang Classic Cottages to check for directions, the woman on the phone was very sniffy to the point of rudeness. Such a shame as we enjoyed everything else but we won’t be booking with them again.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so sorry to hear that you found the property tricky to find. We do mention in the arrival information that the cottage was formerly The Old Chapel and that the sign remains on the front door. We're so sorry if you missed this and for any confusion.. Thank you for letting us know, we're delighted that you enjoyed the cottage overall. Julie, Customer Support

Within the description of the property on booking it states there Is parking availability for one car. Two to three weeks prior to departure we were informed that the parking availability for the property was not private or allocated to the property, but we were informed the owner of 14 years had never had any problems.For the first three days of our holiday we had nowhere to park by the actual property as another car was in the space by the property. We had to regularly park a fair distance in an unsecure lay-by.If we had been made aware of this at the time of booking we would not have chosen this property. For future holiday makers this should be made clear as can cause a certain amount of stress and anxiety aswell as impacting on car insurance.Also the sign on the property stated a different name to Creekside Cottage(Chapel)

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your comments following your stay ay Creekside Cottage. We're delighted that overall your expectations were met at this stunning property. The parking at Creekside is subject to availability but is usually quite easy, we're sorry to read that this didn't work for you. Should you need any assistance selecting a property to suit your needs our sales team are very knowledgeable and are more than happy to help. Julie, Customer Support

Beautiful property, very comfortable, spotlessly clean with everything you need. Perfect location for exploring the beautiful countryside. You can walk into Truro as it is only 1/5miles. Lovely foodie pub 300 yards away but would recommend you book. (The property has no outside space to sit but we were out all day anyway).

We chose Creekside Cottage for its fantastic location and river view, so close to Truro and with a good local pub that you can walk to. Had a great week

Beautiful surroundings with amazing walks basically from the front door. My wife used spend her youth in this area and her description was correct an amazing area to rest and explore. The walk to St Clements was amazing every corner you turn on the walk gives you almost a different ambience. Highly recommended.

We had a great time. We loved The view, the quietness of location, privacy, access to local walks, quality of fittings, furnishings and decor.

if you have mobility problems the layout will cause problems Huge advantage having own parking spot as parking in short supply in Malpas No access to Riverside walks in Malpas

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for reviewing Creekside Cottage. This former chapel has a lovely layout set over three floors with open-tread stairs leading to the mezzanine area. There are scenic walks along the estuary to St Clements and up to Truro though we're sorry if you didn't find these walks. Bryony, Customer Services

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.