Molehill Cottage is a delighful semi-detached cottage on the road leading into the village of Tintagel.
The decor throughout is bright and appealing.
There are two pretty double bedrooms.
The stylish galley-style kitchen.
The open plan sitting/dining-room.
Plenty of room in the sitting-room to unwind and relax.
The stairs lead off from the sitting-area to the second bedroom.
Bedroom 1 is on the ground floor.
The en suite shower-room for Bedroom 1.
The stairs lead up into Bedroom 2 (please note there is no door to this room).
Please be careful of the sloping ceiling in Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 2 also has an en suite shower-room.
The north Cornish coastline is spectacular.
There are fabulous beaches to discover.
The pretty harbourside village of Boscastle.
Take the coastal path along to Rocky Valley.
Picture perfect Port Isaac is well worth a visit.

Molehill Cottage


Tintagel / Sleeps 4 + cot*

Book or Reserve Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from £348

Moleshill cottage is very small, really a one bed with an attic, this is not an issue but should be made clear. The pricing is madness, £1,000 for a week. This cottage should be in the £4-500 Mac bracket. For £1,000 a level of comfort and quality is expected, not broken loo seat, broken bin, blunt knives, no room for food storage. Limited seating etc.

The cottage itself is not bad if a little shabby, however it is pitched as more than a cosy little cottage. Price it right and it’d be ok.

Please do add these comments, if you wish to edit let’s discuss before they are posted.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you for your comments following your stay at Molehill Cottage. We were sorry to hear of the issues which you experienced during your stay and would like to reassure you that we have fed these details back to the owner. We do feel that our photos and description give an accurate view of the property and that the pricing is reflective of this. We would like to thank you for drawing these matters to our attention and are sorry that you didn't feel that Molehill Cottage was quite right for you. We look forward to assisting you on a future stay with Classic Cottages. Julie, Customer Support

Molehill cottage was lovely, it was clean.The village was just a 5 min walk. We ate out every night and was pleased with all the meals. Just a short drive to beach.

Loved this cottage! Everything you need for a holiday and the location was perfect! Parking for our XC40 was manageable but anything bigger would be challenging!

had a wonderful stay .cottage is in a excellent location and our dog enjoyed all the lovely walks .cottage is really cosy and has got everything you need for a lovely stay .will definitely come back

We had a lovely stay at Molehill Cottage. The location is perfect, a 1 minute walk to the centre of Tintagel. It has its own parking space for a small to medium car. The decor, cleanliness and furnishings in the cottage are of a high standard. The houses behind have already been built and although there was a little noise, it didn't bother us at all or detract from the enjoyment of our holiday

Excellent location

Cottage was excellent, although outside steps out in the front would make disabled access more difficult.

A lovely cottage situated in the town of tintagel. With two good sized double bedrooms. Cottage was handy having Sky/Smart tv and wifi. Local pubs and shops just a short walk away. With plenty of coastal walks and a close drive from the St Nectans glen waterfalls . The cottage is on a bus route. Thank you classic cottages for another lovely short break

The cottage was very clean, comfortable and close to all amenities in Tintagel. We had a lovely stay.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Molehill Cottage - we hope to see you again soon. Tanya, Customer Support

Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.