Relax in front of the roaring wood-burner.
An enclosed front garden leads to the cottage.
Comfortable and warm, the sitting-room.
The well equipped kitchen and dining room.
The double bedroom.
The ground floor shower-room.
A huge walk-in shower in the ground floor shower-room.
The utility-room.
The kitchen/diner overlooks the courtyard garden.
Breakfast in bed?
Bedroom 2 has a truckle bed. This room will then have twin beds when required.
Welcome to Utopia.
The truckle bed in bedroom 2. The bottom bed pulls out to make this a twin bedroom for children. It can be put back under the bed to make it suitable for a single adult.
The view from the bedroom looking across the fields and Cape Cornwall Golf Course to the sea.
Lovely spot for al fresco dining.
The private courtyard garden.
Pendeen Lighthouse.
The beautiful coastline in west Penwith.
Mousehole.
The Tate St Ives.
Nanjizal Cove.
Porthcurno.
A walkers paradise!
Utopia overlooks the golf course here at Cape Cornwall (not the view from the property).

Utopia

4177

St Just / Sleeps 4 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £354

August 2020

Amazing location, warm and quiet. Felt very private with a lovely little terrace out the back and enclosed front garden to admire. So easy to walk into the village which has just enough to provide everything without being a tourist hive. The walks to the Priest's cove were idyllic on a sunny day. Good WiFi and netflix. Ideal for couples or young family.


July 2020

Enjoyed our stay, area amazing! Particularly recommend the commercial hotel in the village, more than just a pub! Hated the induction hob. Parking not great for a large car. Fittings and decor pleasant.


July 2020

The cottage was very comfortable and relaxing. The garden was beautiful - the photo on the website doesn't do it justice! A great location, would love to come back and stay again.


September 2019

This is an excellent base for walkers as there are plenty of walks on the doorstep. Well equipped cottage with open space views and peace and quiet. Yet again Cornwall never fails to banish the blues but unfortunately we had to leave and come home. Walk to Sennen a must and Cape Cornwall via Cot Valley.


August 2019

Ideal for access to cape of Cornwall


May 2019

Great private and quiet location within walking distance of coast and town. Good facilities and comfortable.


April 2019

This is a fine cottage which is ideal for a visit in warm weather.


January 2019

Lovely location with open fields infront and to side. Great walking field for dogs over the road. Best to park round corner on main road as lane very narrow infront of cottage. Very tastefully decorated with everything you need. Can walk into St Just where lovely cafes and food shops. Great location to travel around west Cornwall.


September 2018

Cottage is in a very good location, plenty of interest, impressively modernised and it looks like a lot of money has been spent updating it. There are issues though:

Heating mis-described by Classic Cottages. It's not oil fired CH as they say. It has night storage heaters which are much less flexible.

Parking on road outside is possible but to my mind very high risk - road is c. 4.5m wide stone wall to stone wall, cars are at least 2m wide and large vehicles pass by.

Double room has plenty of space each side of bed, but there is barely room (>20cm) to shuffle crab like past the shin-bashing wood framed foot of the bed to get to the window side. Only really suitable for the agile, why install a framed bed in such a small space?

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Utopia and it's great to hear that you liked the cottage overall. We are so sorry that we'd given the wrong information about the heating; we've updated it now and thanks for pointing this out. St Just is small friendly village and private parking spaces are few and far between - there is on road parking just outside but if you prefer a house with private parking, do get in touch before booking. We were sorry to hear you found the double bedroom a bit cramped -we'll certainly forward your feedback to the owner for consideration. Bryony, Customer Support


September 2018

Excellent cottage and garden in a great location. Beautifully decorated and equipped. Great walks on the doorstep. Perfect for dogs as well as their owners. We hope to return.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.