The outside space is vast and being fully enclosed it is perfect for both children and dogs alike.  NO
The outside space is vast and being fully enclosed it is perfect for both children and dogs alike.
Bubbling away in the hot tub is a real treat, especially with views like this.
The wood-burner makes this inviting sitting-room the perfect place to snuggle up and enjoy a cosy night in.
The uninterrupted views are simply stunning and can be enjoyed from all angles when walking in and around this beautiful location. A short walk will find you at the edge of this beautiful lake. Perfec
A magical place for all the family to sit and play whilst enjoy the tranquillity of this very special spot.
This splendid dining-table is a great place to dine as a family.
A delectable cream tea is what you will be greeted with on arrival.
The well-equipped kitchen makes whipping up the evening meal a doddle.
Dining together is a holiday must.
Downstairs you have a WC and shower cubicle. Perfect for washing the day away the moment you step into the cottage.
The master bedroom is extremely pretty and inviting.
The family bathroom is a lovely place to slink back and relax immersed in a bath of bubbles.
Bedroom 2 is an attractive twin room.
Bedroom 3 also offers these inviting twin beds.
Simply beautiful and un-spoilt. A real touch of heaven right on your doorstep.
The local pub is also definitely worth a visit. A warm Devon welcome awaits.

Twitchers Itch

4173

1 mile E of Beaworthy / Sleeps 6 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £436

May 2019

Lovely cottage & exceptionally clean. Warm welcome from the owners Bill and Caroline. We all enjoyed the cream tea on arrival, thank you. Hot tub & views are lovely.


March 2019

A fantastic stay at Twitchers Itch! Extremely warm and cosy despite the wet and windy weather. It has everything you need and was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Our dogs were welcomed and well catered for including treats! Lots of lovely walks in idillic countryside. The jam scones and cream left for us were a lovely surprise. We shall certainly be back.


February 2019

We had a lovely stay at Twitchers Itch over the February half term. The rural location was idyllic and yet it was only a short drive to Dartmoor and Bude. We very much enjoyed the hot tub, the table tennis provision and the log fire. It was a comfortable cottage which we would be very happy recommending to friends.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful time at Twitchers Itch and managed to get good use out of the fabulous hot tub! What a stunning location to enjoy some well earned rest and relaxation and you certainly had some fantastic weather to enjoy the local area as well! Hopefully you'll return again in the future to continue your exploration of this wonderful part of Devon. Bryony, Customer Support


December 2018

We had a wonderful time at Twitcher,s itch. Bill and Caroline were very welcoming, with mince pies and cream on arrival as well as tea ,coffee and milk.and doggy treats for the dog. They even put a Xmas tree and decorations up, a lovely touch. The hot tub was brilliant. And the nice walks down by the lake. Would highly recommend this place to go for peace and relaxation. Will be returning in the summer.


October 2018

Perefect on all counts, not to be missed. Every essential catered for; beautiful well stocked and lovingly decorated property, large hot tub with stunnning country views, dog friendly and fabulous large secure garden (with waiting doggie treats jar), real log burner with ample waiting logs and then the homemade scones, jam and clotted cream awaiting your arrival. The owners take pride in the property and ensuring you have a wonderful holiday, being friendly, attentive and discreet. For the kids the family games play barn topping off the luxury. And all that before you even start exploring the wonderful area and everything it has to offer. Would highly recommend.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for sharing your fabulous review of Twitcher's Itch. We're delighted that the whole family enjoyed staying there, and we hope that you'd come back again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

Fantastic cottage. Clean, cosy, and in a great location. The owners make a real effort to welcome the guests, and the fresh scones and clotted cream are a real treat. Enjoyed the view, and the hot tub. Thank you! Ant, Karen & Ezabella


September 2018

Fab cottage lovely cream teas and doggy treats on arrival- Great location for the beach and the moors. we really enjoyed our stay in September and our dogs felt very at home and relaxed we definitely will be back next year . ( see you next year )


September 2018

We were so pleased with the cottage and the area. The cottage was so welcoming especially the cream tea waiting for us and the treats for our dog. The owners are lovely people and and not intrusive at all. Could not fault any thing and will definitely return.


August 2018

Twitchers Itch Cottage was lovely and cosy, and very welcoming with a Cream tea and flowers on arrival. There were plenty of books, games and dvds which were excellent for the children to use. The Hot Tub was brilliant after a long day on the beach to relax and take in the amazing views. I Would like to thank Caroline and Bill for a lovely holiday, we had a great time, the children especially. Will definitely be returning.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.