The view across the railway line to St Michael's Mount from Castle View.
Comfy, squishy sofas.
Relax on the balcony and watch the ebb and flow of the tides.
Sea, beach, railway and Castle View, the first blue property on the left of the photo.
French windows lead out from the living area to the balcony and, across the railway line is the sea.
Just a book, a deck chair and a sea view.
One of the ground floor bedrooms, both doubles have doors leading out to the patio.
The master bedroom has doors that lead out to the patio and an en suite shower-room.
The patio is accessed via the two double bedrooms and the balcony is on the first floor.
The family bathroom on the ground floor.
Stairs lead up to the single bedroom/snug on the second floor.
The kitchen is on the first floor.
Breakfast in bed.
The en suite shower-room.
The single bedroom.
The dining-area.
The second floor single bedroom/snug.
Relax in comfort.
The dining-area.
The entrance hall where stairs lead up to the first floor living area.
A hot day in Mount's Bay.
Prussia Cove, a three mile stomp along the cliffs or a short drive.
The outdoor Jubilee swimming pool in Penzance, the cycle path which runs parallel to the beach, will get you there in 20 minutes.
St Ives, an eight mile drive away.
Mousehole, is an amble along the seafront.
St Michael's Mount.

Castle View

4160

1.2 miles W of Marazion / Sleeps 6 + cot*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £422

August 2019

Lovely house in fab location and those views are amazing.


August 2019

We enjoyed a lovely fortnight at the property. It was very clean and well equipped as we were a family of 6 including a dog. There is the a coastal path next to the beach to walk your dog and dogs can go on the beach before 0800 hours. If you turn right onto the path dogs are not restricted. In fact having a pet was not a hindrance as lots of pubs and restaurants were happy to let dogs in. Your local The Mexican Inn lets dogs in the bar but not the restaurant, meals can be served in the bar area to. The food was amazing as were the local ales. As stated, the train line is right outside, it did not detract from our enjoyment as we were out most of the day but even in the evenings a few would pass but they take just a few seconds and they are gone. We took earplugs just in case and I was not woken up at any point by them. The view is amazing with always something to look at. The location is central, with Penzance, Lands End and the Tin coast one direction and then St Ives just around the corner. Would definitely recommend.


May 2019

Person on top floor needs to have a good bladder as found a challenge to get down 2 floors in night & handrail on stairs switches half way down which takes getting used to in the dark! Otherwise fab location, clean and wonderful views of st michaels mount!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your review. That can be one of the trade offs for a house with mainly reversed level accommodation, but we think it's worth the extra effort to enjoy that fantastic view from the sitting-room - we're so pleased you thought so too! Tanya, Customer Support


May 2019

A property that makes you feel at home as soon as you walk in. The furniture was comfortable and perfect for just relaxing and taking in the superb view of Mounts bay. All your requirements are catered for and everything works well. A great location for walking along the sea front or driving to nearby villages like Marazion or towns like Penzance. Trains do pass by the front of the property ever so often, but to be honest they become barely noticeable after a day or two, if you're into train spotting then you will love Castle view and you're into tremendous views then you will be blown away. Welcome pack of Scones/cream and Jam was a wonderful sign of things to come.. We would recommend Castle view to anyone... excellent holiday property.


May 2019

Really loved our stay here and would definitely like to stay again, very well equipped house with a beautiful view. Really good location for walking into Penzance or to visit St Michael’s mount along the cycle path.


March 2019

Absolutely amazing view from a well thought out and comfortable property. The train noise blends into the background really quickly.


January 2019

Stunning view and the location was perfect for buses to all areas. Also an easy walk with the dog to Penzance and Marazion. The Mexico Inn next door was fabulous. The apartment has everything you need in it ..... and more! We had a fantastic stay watching the weather fronts roll by! Just be aware of the trains early morning if you are used to living in a quiet area - I'm sure if you live in a town or city normally, then they wouldn't bother you. (They stop overnight anyway). Thanks for a great stay!


November 2018

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Castle View and feel that the owners have put everything into making the property as welcoming as possible. The level of attention to detail is exceptional and absolutely nothing has been overlooked in the way of facilities, comfort and luxury. And please don't let the occasional passing train put you off - we live in a very quiet small Wiltshire village and the infrequent train noise was not a problem for us. Western Cornwall has everything that could be desired in the way of exceptional scenery, beautiful coastal walks, varied attractions, good food and most welcoming locals - Castle View also fully meets that standard! There really is no need to go abroad for holidays when we are so spoilt here at home.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad to see you had a relaxing and uninterrupted stay in Castle View. As you found, the location is perfect for exploring this beautiful area, and we hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back again in the future. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

Excellent accommodation, would book again.


August 2018

A very nice house, clean and generally well maintained. Shame about the location, next to industrial area. But the main problem was the trains. They are very close and ran much more frequently than we had been told, only stopping between about 1 - 5am. Frequently woke us up, along with poor glazing and terrible thin curtains. Had had enough of the trains by the middle of the week.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks for your review of Castle View - we're sorry that you were disappointed with the location of the property. Castle View is only a short walk from Long Rock Beach separated only by a railway line as detailed in the description though we are sorry that you were disturbed. There is an industrial estate in Long Rock though this is across the main road from Castle View and we've included an aerial shot of the area within the description to pinpoint the property's position. Bryony, Customer Support


July 2018

We absolutely loved staying here. The accommodation is beautifully appointed and the views over St Michael’s Mount are stunning. Please don’t be put off by the railway line. Trains are quite infrequent and hardly noticed (we live in the country and are used to complete silence and they didn’t bother us). Good location for visiting local beaches etc. The local pub which is 30 seconds away serves excellent meals too (and takeaway). Highly recommend. We would love to return.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.