Relax in your own hot tub in a very private space.
Welcome to Beechwood.
Relax on the terrace and take in the lovely views.
A modern pebble-effect electric fire will keep you warm and cosy throughout the year.
The south-facing front terrace.
The sitting-room.
A comfy corner suite to snuggle up on.
Another view of the kitchen and dining area.
A lovely seafood lunch with fresh seafood from Mousehole or Newlyn.
The kitchen and dining area.
Sleep tight in this lovely king-size bed.
Breakfast in bed?
The en suite shower-room.
Warm and cosy, come rain or shine.
The rear terrace and hot tub area.
Gorgeous finishing touches.
Your bedroom.
St Michael's Mount is just 
five miles away.
Mousehole harbour, just a stroll down the lane.
Porthcurno-  where you can swim in crystal clear waters or explore the Minack Theatre.
The outdoor Jubilee swimming pool in Penzance.
Prussia Cove, a lovely place for kayaking and swimming.
Pendeen lighthouse.

Beechwood

4156

Mousehole / Sleeps 2 + cot

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £459

June 2019

Situation was quiet, secluded andsea views from all rooms and very comfortable for two and the dog!


June 2019

My wife and myself had a fantastic time at beachwood, the owners sue and colin are lovely people , beautiful place and location. Thanks for a great time Regards Tony and julie law


May 2019

Perfect, Beechwood is a beautiful property and ideally located. Finished to a high standard with everything you could ask for and more, you certainly wont be disappointed. Our first visit to the area and chosen for a week of relaxing, going at our own pace and getting away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. I am glad we chose Mousehole and especially more Beechwood. From a warm welcome on arrival to a friendly farewell on departure our stay was much more than expected and delivered everything we could ask for. Thank you for a wonderful time.


April 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at Beechwood, so much so we want to go back! Beautiful cottage in lovely surroundings, a short stroll into Mousehole.


March 2019

We absolutely loved Beechwood! We had a fabulous welcome from Sue the owner who left a yum cream tea with a pot of her homemade jam. Beechwood is set up for a completely relaxing week. The property is welcoming and well equipped. The back garden is beautiful and extremely private with a hot tub which was very welcome on our returns from hiking the coastal footpath. The verandah was a great spot to relax and take in the sea view across Mousehole. I cannot recommend this property highly enough. Thank you. We would love to return.


March 2019

Exactly as described, lovely little cottage in a beautiful area. Perfect holiday for myself, my fiancee and our dog.


March 2019

We really enjoyed our time here, in a convenient location, beautiful surroundings and an absolutely lovely cottage! Would definitely recommend, like home from home.


December 2018

Perfect stay in the perfect cottage. Everything that we could have required was there, the cottage was so well equipped and very homely. The hosts were fab and we had a lovely welcome of mince pies and some bubbles for our anniversary (as well as some home made doggy treats for our pooch) such a lovely touch. Great location, couldn’t recommend highly enough and we would definitely return.


December 2018

The cottage had everything you could want and thought had gone into the presentation of the cottage.


November 2018

Beechwood is an amazing getaway. We booked for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with our break away.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Beechwood - what a wonderful place for a honeymoon! Many congratulations on your marriage from all the team here at Classic. Tanya, Customer Support


September 2018

Really lovely place to stay. Great location to walk to the harbour, helpful information provided in the welcome pack by Sue and Col. made us feel very welcome.


July 2018

A little gem! Beautifully decorated and attention given to every detail. The Cornish tea on arrival was a lovely touch as were the treats for the dog! The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed kayaking around the bay and relaxing in the hot tub after. Sad to leave!


July 2018

Beechwood is the perfect retreat for a relaxing holiday with exhilarating views down Mousehole harbour. The accommodation was very comfortable in all respects with the hot tub an extra bonus which was well used during our stay. Sue and Colin were the perfect hosts giving us a warm welcome with a scrumptious cream tea on arrival and their knowledge of the local area was invaluable in our search for the perfect day out. Our dog Molly settled in well to her temporary new surroundings and again received a special welcome. We were privileged to be only the second people to stay at Beechwood and confident that many more will revel in such a tranquil and enjoyable setting. On a final note Sue's home-made jams and preserves are a must! Don't leave without them. Pauline and David Brown & Molly


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.