Welcome to Thimble Cottage.
There is a stable-door in the living area that leads out to the garden.
Stairs lead up to the bedrooms and bathroom.
The lovely kitchen.
Lie in bed and look out at the views.
The bathroom on the first floor.
The sitting/dining-room with a roaring wood-burner.
Bedroom 1 has a king-size bed.
Al fresco dining on your front lawn.
Formerly a miner's cottage, Thimble Cottage has been sympathetically restored.
A really comfortable king-size bed.
A bathroom with a view!
Bedroom 2 with a large single bed (4'6).
The dining-area.
Dinner for two?
The bathroom is very well appointed.
A warm welcome awaits your four-legged friend.
Night, night.
Lovely pieces of art throughout the cottage.
Lovely views.
A great area for exploring the cliff paths of the far west.
Plenty of coastal walks in the area.
Crashing seas in a hidden cove.
A stroll across moorland to the sea.
Watch the Atlantic whilst strolling the coastal path.
Dogs are welcome!

Thimble Cottage

4132

8.9 miles SW of St Ives / Sleeps 3 (no children under 10)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £377

September 2019

More spacious than its name suggests!


August 2019

This is a delightful, warm and cosy cottage. It is beautifully fitted out and decorated and was loved by myself, my husband and just as much by Bob Dog, who particularly loved the log burner and doggy welcome pack! We can’t find fault with it!


June 2019

We had a perfect week in excellent accommodation. Well equipped, tastefully decorated and the housekeeper was welcoming by text on our arrival. We will come here again as not only is it well appointed , we got married during our stay so it holds lovely memories for us in our favourite part of Cornwall

Reply from Classic Cottages

Firstly, can we just say many congratulations from all of us here at Classic! We hope your special day was a magical one. Secondly, we're absolutely thrilled that Thimble Cottage was the perfect base for such a lovely week - we'd love to welcome you back to make some more unforgettable memories. Tressa, Customer Support


June 2019

The perfect cottage if you want to explore the far end of Cornwall


May 2019

Thimble Cottage is a beautifully renovated cosy cottage.


May 2019

Thimble Cottage is so very well equipped you want for nothing. The location of Thimble Cottage puts the most beautiful coastline within easy walking distance. The owner should be congratulated for the thought that has gone into making Thimble Cottage a Jewel in the Crown of accommodation to let for family holidays.


April 2019

A real home from home. Everything about Thimble Cottage was quality and comfort.


April 2019

Very cosy and dog friendly cottage, beautifully restored and off the beaten track.


March 2019

Perfectly placed between Penzance and St Ives. The welcome and goodbye messages from Ann the housekeeper were indicative of the warm Cornish welcome we received throughout our visit here wherever we went. The special doggie box and Cornish shortbread were lovely touches. The welcome manual was spot on becoming our little bible for our stay. As we the maps and guidebooks. The cottage was exactly as seen in the pictures. The beds were super comfy and the shower was invigorating. The log burner was the easiest I ever had the pleasure of lighting and most welcome after the many coastal walks you'll inevitably do whilst in this beautiful part of the world. .


September 2018

very stress free service. easy to understand instructions and helpful friendly approach by staff and in written communications. absolutely lovely, exceeded expectations in equipment, decor and comfort - perfect for us. standard of equipment particularly the bed, bedding and towels! this cottage has definite wow factor. selection and quality of books also very helpful and interesting - loved the info re dog walking and local area. the housekeeper communicated well and in a very friendly manner. honestly it is just perfect.


September 2018

We had a brilliant holiday. Thimble cottage is a perfect base for exploring this lovely part of Cornwall . And a lovely place to return to after a busy day walking the costal path.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.