Relax on the private terrace with a glass of wine, whilst admiring the fabulous garden.
The open beams are sure to take your breath away.
Snuggle up in front of the fire.
The very stylish kitchen area.
The wood-burner is a lovely feature.
Relax in comfort on the corner sofa.
Little Chygowlin, the entrance is at the back of the cottage (the wooden door is the entrance to Chygowlin House).
The well-equipped kitchen.
Treats on the private terrace.
Breakfast is ready!
Little Chygowlin is incredibly stylish,with oak and glass balustrades.
There is cosy under-floor heating and a heated towel rail.
The fabulous shower room.
Welcome to Little Chygowlin.
Little Chygowlin is on the left, your only other neighbour is Chygowlin House on the right.
Watersports on offer at Swanpool Beach in Falmouth.
Explore the Roseland from the King Harry Ferry.
Pretty St Mawes can be found on the Roseland or hop on a ferry from Falmouth.

Little Chygowlin

4115

5.9 miles N of Falmouth / Sleeps 2 (no children under 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £381

October 2019

The cottage exceeded our expectations, it looked liked a rustic farmhouse on the outside and had a luxury design interior. It had everything we needed for our stay and in a perfect location which was very easy for sight seeing. We also felt thoroughly welcomed with the extra touches, by way of fresh flowers on the dining table, laid for tea with scones, a pot of jam and fresh Cornish clotted cream (in fridge with a pint of milk). The person of contact was extremely helpful, particularly on our arrival as we went a bit wrong on our directions!


September 2019

What a beautiful, comfortable and contemporary cottage. We were expecting great things and were not disappointed. The gardens were well maintained and larger than we anticipated, the dog couldn't have been happier. The owners have thought of everything you could need, the bedding was of great quality, the bathroom was stunning, the kitchen had everything you would need should you wish to cook and the scones, clotted cream and fresh flowers were a lovely touch. The cottage, although not miles away from the main road, was peaceful but only a 10 minute drive to Truro. The cottage itself was perfectly situated for where we wanted to visit.

The only thing to note is that the road leading to the cottage from the main road is not sign posted, it states it's a private road and doesn't make any reference to the property names. The road itself isn't well maintained, you need to take it slowly! However, the private drive down to the properties was much better.

If you're looking for a break for two we would recommend this property. The fact that you can take your dog was a bonus.


August 2019

Little Chygowlin is ideally located not far from Truro, with all the places we wanted to visit within about an hour in the car. If you are looking for a little getaway, this is a great place to stay.


July 2019

Very good for dog owners. Silent. Very comfortable. Very good situated for visit Cornwall.


June 2019

A very modern & comfortable property but beware the unmade road which can be a problem to cars with low ground clearance.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and we're pleased that you had a comfortable stay at this lovely property. Little Chygowlin is accessed via a private lane - we do hope you would agree that reaching this gorgeous cottage, in its wonderful rural location, is well worth the journey in the end but we'll highlight your comments to the Property Manager for their consideration. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Tressa, Customer Support


May 2019

Loved our stay at Little Chygowlin. Fantastic little house with quality fixtures and furnishings. Top class bathroom and really responsive underfloor heating. Loved the peaceful setting which felt more remote and secluded than it actually was - loved the long drive off the main road which felt like we were leaving the world behind (unmade road was no problem in a small hatchback). Great WiFi and welcome basket was a nice touch. Beautiful grounds. Worth noting that the garden areas for the two properties are not fully separated - it still feels private but if you have a dog this may be important to you.


March 2019

A beautifully thought out and peaceful retreat. Although the property adjoins Chygowlin house the two are sufficiently separate to feel you have your own private space.


March 2019

Absolutely top of the range accommodation in every way. A real treat and lovely weather too!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Little Chygowlin - you definitely chose a perfect week to visit! We hope to see you again soon. Kari, Customer Support


September 2018

This is a lovely property in a great location, furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Would definitely recommend.


September 2018

Stunning cosy cottage. Exceptionally high standard interior and fabulous huge grounds which our Labrador enjoyed immensely. Highly recommended


July 2018

The cottage was comfy and gorgeous and cosy and quiet.


July 2018

We had a great week with our dog at Little Chygowlin. The cottage is exceptionally well designed and furnished. Perfect for exploring the Fal river estuary and the Roseland.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.