The sitting-area has double patio doors so the stunning view can be enjoyed all the year round.
The beach and coastal footpath are a two minute walk away.
Pick up some fresh produce from the local farm shop up the road and cook up a Cornish supper.
The bedroom has a 5ft king-size double bed.
Porthcurnick Studio.
Enjoy lazing on the comfy sofa listening to the sound of the sea in the background.
The dining-area.
There is a large double shower.
Light and airy with high ceilings there is plenty of space in the open plan living-area.
Even the parking has a sea view.
Porthcurnick Beach home to the popular 'Hidden Hut' beach cafe.
Pednvadan headland and the lane leading up to the property.
Walk across the cliffs to Portscatho.
Looking from the harbour in Portscatho over to Porthcurnick Beach and Pednvadan Point.
The lane that leads down to the beach.
The Lugger, Portscatho.
Portscatho Harbour.

Porthcurnick Studio

4110

Portscatho / Sleeps 2 + cot (no children from 1 to 16)

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £312

October 2019

The Studio is the perfect retreat for a quiet break, with stunning views and places to visit should you wish. The Hidden Hut is a gem and serves very good snack food, along with homemade soups and cakes in a glorious setting above the bay. The Rosevine Hotel (a few yards away) also serves a superb 3-course evening meal for non-residents.


August 2019

Porthcurnick Studio is so very comfortable, well equipped and has wonderful views to Portscatho. We had a lovely week here with great weather.


July 2019

If you enjoy being on the beach, the location could not be better.


July 2019

This is the 3rd time we have been here just love it, real treasure. Roll on next year.


July 2019

A truly amazing setting.


June 2019

We have stayed on the Roseland many times but this is by far the nicest place we have found.


May 2019

Would come again. Early morning chorus when patio doors open amazing.


April 2019

This is our second holiday here it is beautiful peaceful loved every minute thanks. Back for summer can't wait.


April 2019

We had a lovely stay at the Studio and would love to stay again. Accommodation was perfect for two and very comfortable with stunning views. The Roseland Peninsula is quiet compared to the rest of Cornwall. All in all a perfect holiday.


March 2019

We were most impressed by the care, thoughtfulness, and attention to aesthetic detail in the furnishing of the studio. It was excellent. It was also really nice to have flowers, milk, coffee etc on arrival. All the administration etc was very easy and you staff so helpful at all times. We really felt we were staying in a friend's home rather than simply paying guests. We had that rare occurrence - a week of wall to wall sunshine, which really added to a wonderful week. How far ahead do you take bookings for Porthcurnick Studio or for other properties ? We're sure we would like to return.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for your review of Porthcurnick Studio. It sounds like you had a really fantastic time overall (we do our very best to book sunshine for all!). We welcome advance reservations on our properties as early as possible to ensure your dates don't slip away. We would hold this reservation until the owner signs their contract later in the year and then call to confirm the booking. Please do get in touch with our Booking Office team who'd be happy to talk this through with you. Bryony, Customer Support


February 2019

A superb location, quiet and peaceful accommodation to unwind, relax and recharge the batteries. Thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay thank you.


January 2019

Lovely, comfortable cottage with beautiful views. Excellent star gazing at night and plenty of bird species within the vicinity.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Porthcurnick - it's such a wonderful spot and we can see why you enjoyed the star gazing with that big open seascape and limited light pollution. We hope to see you again soon. Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

See comments from first page


October 2018

Idealic location, so peaceful missing the sound of the waves crashing onto the beach.


September 2018

Fantstic beautiful place peace & quiet just the birds & the sea. Great for coastal walks &walk across the beach in evening. (tide permitting) Loved every minute thanks.


September 2018

A wonderful place for peace and relaxation for a couple, and we can imagine that out of season and winter lets would be extremely cosy and comfortable. We would not hesitate to book again.


August 2018

The Studio is stunning, well equipped, comfortable and spacious and in a perfect location.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.