The huge fire in the sitting-area, a great focal point.
Welcome to The Packing House.
The comfortable sitting-area.
The extremely well-equipped kitchen/dining area.
The master bedroom with a luxurious en suite bathroom with separate shower.
The en suite bathroom to the master bedroom.
The ground floor twin bedroom.
The ground floor wet-room.
Dine in style.
The master bedroom has a super-king size bed.
The second double bedroom on the first floor has an adjacent shower-room.
Relax in a hot bath after a day exploring.
Modern, powerful showers throughout.
Bi-fold doors lead out to the front terrace and garden.
An area for children to play.
St Ives.
St Michael's Mount in Marazion.
The beautiful coastline.
Cape Cornwall.
Lanyon Quoit, a walk across the fields.
The outdoor Jubilee swimming pool in Penzance.
The Tate St Ives.

The Packing House

4102

4.2 miles W of Marazion / Sleeps 6 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £529

June 2019

This is the nicest Classic Cottage we have stayed in, it ticked all of the boxes. It is so spacious, clean and comfortable, we took our dog on holiday for the first time this year and the enclosed garden was a real bonus for us. We loved reading about the history of the Packing House, the owner has done an amazing job of renovating it in to a beautiful home.


May 2019

Beautiful home away from home. Spacious and welcoming. The owners were away but ensured we had no problems and we had means of contacting them should we have needed it. Our dog loved playing in the garden. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend. Its a little out of the way with not a lot in walking distance, not an issue for us as everything is within a very short drive, but may bother some.


May 2019

Gorgeous house but the lack of local facilities makes this a property I would not return to with my mum who has mobility issues. The owners are fabulous and when we couldnt work the central heating, made sure this was sorted for us immediately - even though they were on holiday themselves. My rating is four stars only due to lack of local facilities. The house itself gets five stars.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so pleased that you loved the house and that the owners were so friendly and quick to assist where needed. Madron is an unspoilt little village, with the local pub as a central hub a short walk away (400 yards), but we do understand that you may have preferred some larger shops and town centres a little closer. We're always very happy to chat to guests about where to stay prior to booking; whether you're looking for a busy, bustling setting, or if you want to immerse yourself in a sleepy village like Madron, our team can help! Tanya, Customer Support


May 2019

This is an exceptional property, furnished and equipped to the highest standard. It is in an excellent location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. I would certainly recommend it.


March 2019

Fantastic, lovely, clean and spacious property in a great location close to all local amenities and places of interest.


March 2019

We loved our stay at this beautifully presented house it had everything you could ask for. It was perfect! We will certainly book to stay again next year. Could you please pass on our thanks to the owners for letting us take our dogs, it was much appreciated, thankyou.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad you all had a great stay - even the dogs! There are several beaches near the cottage that are dog friendly all year round (Wherrytown, Long Rock and Eastern Green all near Penzance, Portheras Cove near St Just) so your canine companions can enjoy a run on the sand whatever the time of year. Tanya, Customer Support


March 2019

Exactly what we were expecting. No hidden surprises!


February 2019

A perfect place for a family vacation. Felt so homely and we just didn’t want to leave.

100% we’ll be back.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so happy to see your review and look forward to helping you with your next family adventure in Cornwall! Tanya, Customer Support


October 2018

A peaceful haven away from it all, the house was so thoughtfully stocked with everything you could wish for. It enhanced our holiday. Thankyou


September 2018

The Packing House was the nicest cottage we have stayed in over six years of self-catering. It is very comfortable and well-equipped and was very dog-friendly. Peter, the owner, phoned us the day before we due to arrive to let us know that the cottage was ready, so we wouldn't have to wait until 3pm to go in, which we found very thoughtful. He seemed very keen to ensure that our stay at the cottage was a good one!


August 2018

A delightful property offering peace and quiet, easy access to the Southwest, well equipped and comfortable. Thank you.


July 2018

An amazing property that lives up to and exceeds expectations. Light, airy and plenty of space for a family. The property is located within easy access of everywhere we wanted to visit (including Eden, Lands End, St Ives). It is decorated and finished to a very high standard and you won't be disappointed.


July 2018

Stunning property with everything you could need. Really well laid out. Great for anyone with limited mobility too. Had an excellent week with plenty to do and see nearby. Would highly recommend.


May 2018

An absolutely superb property in every way. Our first holiday to Cornwall as a Family was enhanced with The Packing House as a base for our travels.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.