Wisteria covers the front of the cottage in the spring
The stunning kitchen/diner.
The house has seven beautiful bedrooms. This is bedroom 6 on the second floor which can be made up as a super-king or twin beds.
There's so much to keep everyone entertained.
The house has two sitting-rooms.
The kitchen really is the heart of the home with its slate floor and toasty Aga.
Plenty of room for everyone to gather round the kitchen the table. The French windows lead out to the garden.
Your four-legged friends will enjoy it here just as much as you will.
The main sitting-room has a wonderful wood-burner making it the ideal retreat all year round.
The house is full of lovely linens and fabrics.
The pool table is sure to be hit.
A lovely spot to sit and enjoy the Cornish sunshine streaming through the windows
The snug has plenty of holiday reading.
Yet another lovely wood-burner in the snug.
The small children will love the rocking horse.
The house also has an office should you need to do any work or study and there's also table football for some good old holiday fun.
The house is full of beautiful artwork.
The beautiful sink in the downstairs cloakroom.
Plenty of room in the entrance hall/boot-room for all your vital holiday gear.
The staircase leading up to the first and second floors.
Bedroom 1 has a super-king and comes complete with a wood-burner.
Bedroom 1 is very spacious and has a separate dressing area.
Bedroom 2 has a comfy double bed.
One of 2 bathrooms on the first floor - with a separate bath, shower cubilcle and twin wash-basins.
This house is full of charm and character - even the stairs, hallways and landings are a delight.
Bedroom 3 has a king-size bed.
Bedroom 4 also has a king-size double bed.
The second stylish bathroom on the first floor.
This bathroom has a wonderful free-standing bath.
The little ones will love playing on the landings.
More beautiful artwork adorns the walls.
Several of the bedrooms have window seats where you can sit and read a book or simply look out at the beautiful setting.
Bedroom 5 on the second floor.
Bedroom 7 can be made up as a double bed or twin beds - please watch your head in places.
The bathroom on the second floor.
This is wonderful base for a holiday anytime of the year
The garden will delight both young and old alike and the terrace will prove popular for al fresco dining morning, noon and night.
Bosneives House is set within five acres of glorious Cornish countryside.
The golden sands of Mawgan Porth.
The ever popular Padstow, of Rick Stein fame.
Hire some bikes and have fun cycling the Camel Trail.
Family-friendly Daymer Bay.
Welcome to the fabulous Bosneives House

Bosneives House

4033

4 miles S of Wadebridge / Sleeps 14 + 4 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £1403

May 2019

Beautiful house and gardens. Extended family and their dogs had a wonderful time.


April 2019

We cannot thank you enough for such a beautiful holiday. The house is so stunning and it exceeded far beyond our expectations. All the rooms are exquisite and the pictures on the website, which are lovely, are unable to full portray the full Atomasphere and character of the house. The lovely house keeper Linda is also very sweet and a great hostess she made us feel right at home. We were a large group, but there was so much to do for kids and adults. The woods, that is within the grounds, offers so much fun! The stream is lovely and we all got our feet wet, then there are also tire swings which we all had fun playing on. The house had great charm, we especially loved the log fires and the rooms where we could all congregate. We thank you from our hearts for helping us make the best memories ever and we are already discussing our trip for next summer!!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for reviewing Bosneives House and it's so lovely to hear you had such a great holiday. It really is a very special place where wonderful memories can be made whatever the weather. We do hope to welcome you again soon! Bryony, Customer Support


April 2019

Such a lovely, cozy cottage. We absolutely felt really welcome and comfortable. Linda, the housekeeper is really sweet and made us to enjoy our holiday from the first minute on. Lots of things to do even on rainy days. Fantastic Billiard room, lots of fireplaces and plenty of space for the kids outside. Even a natural playground in the wood belonging to the property. We will definitely come back.


April 2019

An absolutely Fabulous house and gardens. We were a group of three generations celebrating 3 special Birthdays 50th, 60th and 70th so thank you for wonderful time. We hope to return again.


April 2019

Fabulous holiday house that had something for all ages. Wonderful kitchen and space with luxurious bathrooms and bedrooms. We didn’t want to leave.


April 2019

House was beautiful, had everything you could need. The welcome pack was fantastic and Lynda was so helpful. Loved it and hope to come back !! xxx


March 2019

Characterful, spacious rooms, and a fascinating layout, ideal for children's hide and seek, whilst the garden, with its ponds, waterfall and stream, is the perfect adventure playground too. Very spacious and characterful house, superbly furnished and decorated with style, whilst retaining the comfort and family feel needed. Our party of twelve adults were able to congregate and have time apart with ease, making for a very relaxing celebratory long weekend. A great location too, as we managed a beautiful circular walk along the Saint's Way via Withiel and back, as well as trips to Padstow and Port Isaac.


March 2019

Bosneives House is the perfect place to spend a weekend with friends. Top notch property with quality furnishings, and massive, but with a cosy, comfy feel. The owners have thought of everything. Already planning to go again!


February 2019

The house is absolutely magical. It's a well-loved family home, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The kids loved the play area and stream at the bottom of the garden. And the size of the kitchen is perfect. We had a lot of fun evenings sat around the big table.


November 2018

This is a beautiful spacious house, tastefully decorated and luxuriously furnished, well equipped and very comfortable. Lovely grounds and local walks. Thoroughly enjoyed our joint 60th birthday weekend with long-standing school and college friends.

Reply from Classic Cottages

We're so glad that you enjoyed your celebrations in this lovely house - Happy 60th Birthday and many happy returns from the Classic team!


August 2018

A wonderful combination of tranquillity of setting and close proximity to the best beaches in Cornwall. We felt thoroughly spoilt for the week. The saga was the icing on the cake.


June 2018

We unfortunately had a short stay in this beautiful house! Everything was perfect the kids enjoyed the family trip in they holiday House and keep asking when we going to return! It’s peaceful retreat great getaway xx Thankyou


June 2018

Perfect family cottage, for family or friends getting together


April 2018

Lovely house for a large family ,12 of us altogether and 3 dogs. Booked for a 80th Birthday celebration. Lovely location with lovely gardens.


March 2018

A lovely house with plenty of rooms for everyone to have a bit of privacy if they wanted. We thought it was great that there were plenty of games and dvd’s to keeps the children occupied and we loved the kitchen. All the bedrooms were nicely furnished and spacious.


March 2018

The property exceeded our expectations. It was absolutely wonderful. It was elegant but with lots of homely touches, we felt settled immediately. We loved the huge kitchen, kept warm by the aga, the heart of the house. The table easily seated us all with space for more. The welcome pack was really generous. A beautiful vase of fresh flowers on the table was lovely. Our golden retriever loved her spot looking out over the garden in here. The comfortable sitting rooms with plenty of chairs, sofas and cushions. The log burners made these rooms so cosy. The larger room was in a quiet position off the kitchen, ideal to curl up with a book and a glass of wine. The smaller was in the hub of things close to the table football room and pool room, both well used! Entering the house through the boot room was perfect as we could leave our muddy boots and wellies before entering the rest of the house. The hose in the garden was great for cleaning off a muddy dog. Sadly the weather was not kind to us but we still enjoyed the fabulous outdoor space. Upstairs was so spacious. Eight adults and a toddler and you barely knew there was anyone else in the house. Excellent bathrooms too. Quality towels and bed linen and such comfortable beds, thick lined curtains and blinds. Everyone slept so well.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.