The patio area is fully-enclosed, perfect for your four-legged friend, safe in the knowledge that they can't escape and go exploring solo (we hope!).
This cosy retreat is set in idyllic countryside, with the most fabulous views across the valley from the bedroom (the bed can either be made up as a king-size double or small twins).
The delightful living area includes a well-equipped kitchen as well as a sitting and dining-area, the perfect social space.
The sweet sitting-area has toasty under-floor heating, making it the ideal place to snuggle up after a day out and about.
A wonderful place to dine al fresco in the sunshine with a glass or two of your favourite tipple.
All you could need for a comfortable getaway.
The kitchen is beautifully-designed with creative touches added by the owner, such as the shelving - a nod to The Apple Store's past.
Dine inside or out, the choice is yours.
The sun shines through the windows into this lovely room.
You may spot some of your neighbours, the owner's sweet ponies, through the window as you are doing the washing-up.
The kitchen is very well-equipped for your holiday needs.
With everything you could need to cook up and serve a scrumptious supper.
There are lovely touches throughout.
A nod to the surrounding farm land, where the owner keeps and breeds Red Devon Cattle.
The hallway link provides a great space to store coats and boots - perfect if you are planning on doing lots of walking, which this location is perfect for.
Looking through into the delightful bedroom.
The king-size bed can be made up as a double or twins, whichever you would prefer.
Glorious countryside views out of the bedroom window.
The slate dressing table is part of The Apple Store's past.
Dive into the comfy bed after a day on dramatic Dartmoor.
The large shower-room has wonderful countryside views and the original windows - a lovely feature to add to the quirkiness of this unique retreat.
Local soap provided by the lovely owner - It's the little touches that make the difference.
A long hot shower awaits you after an action-packed day of exploring.
Towels are, of course, provided.
This really is a super spacious room.
Throw open the patio doors and let the outside in.
Can you spot the cheeky neighbour?
Enjoy breakfast in the sunshine to set you up for the day.
Such a gorgeous setting - just look at that view.
The Apple Store is attached to the friendly but unobtrusive owner's farmhouse and has its own private area.
This is the owner's beautiful garden - which you are more than welcome to make use of - surrounded by glorious uninterrupted countryside.
Relax and drink in the beautiful view.
You will never tire of the vista.
The perfect place to have an afternoon snooze!
There are sun-loungers for you to make the most of too - as you can see, you may have some friendly company in the form of the owner's lovely dog and horse!
Here they are in all their glory - the Red Devon Cattle grazing on the farm.
Your neighbours!
The Apple Store is situated on working Ford Farm, nestled within stunning Devon countryside.
The driveway up to The Apple Store - what a way to begin your adventure!
Dartmoor stretches out in the distance - a must visit from here.
Dartmoor National Park and all its charms are within easy striking distance.
Will you spot any Dartmoor ponies out and about on your adventures?
Dramatic Dartmoor is definitely a must-visit.

The Apple Store

4012

6.4 miles N of Tavistock / Sleeps 2 + 2 cots*

Need more time? Reserve any cottage for up to 24 hours before booking

7 Nights from  £275

September 2019

Lovely cottage in a very quiet spot. Emma has taken care to make the most of the building using her decorating skills to make it a comfortable, well equipped place to stay. Would highly recommend as a good place to stay for touring the area too.


September 2019

Lovely family in a lovely setting. So relaxing and the fun of ponies, dogs and a hen on Freddie's shoulder stole the show!! What more would you want.


September 2019

The Apple Store is a beautiful and comfortable cottage set in a lovely location. The only sounds are those of the cows occasionally mooing gently in the fields. Emma is the perfect hostess and it is always interesting to talk to her and Freddie. The Victoria sponge was appreciated and enjoyed. It was a wonderful break to recharge the batteries ahead of the winter.


August 2019

We were welcomed by Emma the owner with a freshly made Victoria sponge, fresh milk and eggs and during our stay she was around if we needed anything but never intrusive. We loved hearing all about the farm from Emma and her son Freddie. We found the Apple Store very peaceful and it was exactly what we needed.

We will be back next year.

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about The Apple Store. We are delighted that it was exactly what you needed and you had a beautifully peaceful break. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Emma, Customer Support


June 2019

The Apple Store is the perfect choice for a relaxing and recharging break away. The location is ideal - it feels as though you are in the middle of nowhere but local towns and villages are easily accessible within ten minutes. It is beautifully decorated to a high standard and quality and demonstrates exquisite country taste. It is equipped with almost everything you could need, and more, for your stay. The owners are friendly, warm and inviting - always on hand should you need them but also respectful of your privacy. We could not be happier with our choice of accommodation and highly recommend a visit to The Apple Store.


June 2019

We had a perfect stay in the cottage and enjoyed your little talks with Emma. Also the cake we got as a welcome was perfect and delicious!


May 2019

This is an excellent cottage, very comfortable and welcoming. Lovely views and good to see Fable the Dartmoor pony each morning. A big thank you to Emma, Nick and Freddie for their hospitality and welcome. The cottage is in a great location, deep in the middle of the countryside but only 10 mins away from the A30 which gives you a great range of places to travel to.


April 2019

We understand that over time furniture wears out and services break down at the wrong time. Unless an owner tests the accommodation every few months things can go unnoticed. We're sure Emma will rectify the cottage's heating, general cosiness, mattress and general comfort. A bit of fine tuning and a little money and its standards will improve quickly. Maybe the laneway could be used for trusted paying dogs to stretch their legs off lead too? We wish Emma all the best!

Reply from Classic Cottages

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts - we're so sorry that you were a bit chilly at night with the programmed heating timer. The owner has now fitted a separate thermostat in the cottage so guests can boost it if they wish to ensure they're warm and toasty at all times. She's also upgraded the bed to a new 'zip and link' mattress that can be made up as a 5' double or split into twin beds to give even more choice. All dogs are very welcome to be walked in the lane, and there is a great list of lovely local walks in the cottage itself. The owner is very happy to give further recommendations personally - you can ask her at any point in your stay. Tanya, Customer Support


January 2019

It was a very Nice cottage in the country side,with a very beautiful nature . With greats Marjo Claessen


August 2018

My boyfriend and I just returned from a lovely stay at the Apple Store, the property is beautifully furnished and has the most amazing views of the beautiful Devon countryside, not to mention the sweet pony that is neighboured next door to the Apple Store. During our stay we visited the Dartmoor National Park, and had cream tea at the Two Bridges Pub which I recommend. In addition, we also went to the Dartmoor Inn and Lewtrenchard Manor for drinks in the evening, both which we would return to. There are lots of lovely walks nearby and welcoming pubs which Emma, the owner, kindly recommended to us. Overall a great stay and we would happily return to this beautiful part of the U.K. & The Apple Store.


July 2018

Had a lovely week at this extremely well equipped and spacious holiday home. Cheerful and sunny sitting area with comfy chairs, romantic views over cattle fields from the bedroom and even the bathroom. Peaceful and quiet with an occasional moo from the farm animals, which was absolutely adorable. Be prepared though to drive a bit for walks as there are not a lot of public footpaths in the direct vicinity. But Dartmoor and a lot of other splendid walking areas are easily reached, so that isn't really an issue. The owner ist very welcoming and the overall atmosphere of the Apple Store made us feel right at home!


May 2018

First class. Lovely family. Very friendly.


May 2018

Lovely property, everthing you could wish for. Nice personal touches. Friendly owners who made us very welcome.


April 2018

Loved the Apple Store. Cottage was everything you could wish for, a really good size for a one bedroom cottage and exceptionally well equipped. Emma was really welcoming and helpful. Location was great on the edge of Dartmoor, lots of walks nearby, also some good cycle paths and close to Tavistock and Okehampton. Had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend , we're planning on a return.


Good or bad, we publish all the reviews left by the guests who have stayed in this cottage, with the few exceptions stated in our Review Guidelines.